Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Los Angeles Clippers > 1986-87 Schedule and Results

1986-87 Los Angeles Clippers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 12-70, Finished 6th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Chaney (12-70)

PTS/G: 104.5 (21st of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 115.9 (22nd of 23)
SRS: -11.00 (23rd of 23) ▪ Pace: 102.7 (4th of 23)
Off Rtg: 101.2 (23rd of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 112.3 (23rd of 23)
Expected W-L: 16-66 (23rd of 23)

Arena: Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 316,140 (23rd of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 106 107 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 111 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Nov 4, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 86 118 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, Nov 6, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 104 97 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 8, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 100 2 3 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 11, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 115 112 3 3 W 1
7 Thu, Nov 13, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 113 130 3 4 L 1
8 Fri, Nov 14, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 109 119 3 5 L 2
9 Sun, Nov 16, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 90 103 3 6 L 3
10 Tue, Nov 18, 1986 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 93 98 3 7 L 4
11 Thu, Nov 20, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 108 113 3 8 L 5
12 Sat, Nov 22, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 102 109 3 9 L 6
13 Tue, Nov 25, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 113 3 10 L 7
14 Wed, Nov 26, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 92 126 3 11 L 8
15 Sun, Nov 30, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 115 137 3 12 L 9
16 Tue, Dec 2, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 134 3 13 L 10
17 Thu, Dec 4, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks L 91 95 3 14 L 11
18 Sat, Dec 6, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 109 111 3 15 L 12
19 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 94 4 15 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 12, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 112 113 4 16 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 115 4 17 L 2
22 Tue, Dec 16, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 117 119 4 18 L 3
23 Thu, Dec 18, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 113 117 4 19 L 4
24 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets L 101 113 4 20 L 5
25 Tue, Dec 23, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 96 121 4 21 L 6
26 Fri, Dec 26, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 107 113 4 22 L 7
27 Sat, Dec 27, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 114 4 23 L 8
28 Tue, Dec 30, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets L 102 105 4 24 L 9
29 Fri, Jan 2, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 106 116 4 25 L 10
30 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 97 118 4 26 L 11
31 Mon, Jan 5, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 102 108 4 27 L 12
32 Tue, Jan 6, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 97 112 4 28 L 13
33 Thu, Jan 8, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 103 4 29 L 14
34 Fri, Jan 9, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 123 131 4 30 L 15
35 Mon, Jan 12, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 115 125 4 31 L 16
36 Wed, Jan 14, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 123 105 5 31 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 16, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 106 118 5 32 L 1
38 Sat, Jan 17, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 101 132 5 33 L 2
39 Mon, Jan 19, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 106 113 5 34 L 3
40 Fri, Jan 23, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 97 100 5 35 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 26, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 94 114 5 36 L 5
42 Wed, Jan 28, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 98 91 6 36 W 1
43 Fri, Jan 30, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L OT 120 124 6 37 L 1
44 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W OT 114 113 7 37 W 1
45 Mon, Feb 2, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 112 140 7 38 L 1
46 Thu, Feb 5, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz L 103 126 7 39 L 2
47 Wed, Feb 11, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 82 109 7 40 L 3
48 Fri, Feb 13, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 110 96 8 40 W 1
49 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 138 8 41 L 1
50 Mon, Feb 16, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 105 110 8 42 L 2
51 Fri, Feb 20, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 121 107 9 42 W 1
52 Mon, Feb 23, 1987 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 112 124 9 43 L 1
53 Thu, Feb 26, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 108 129 9 44 L 2
54 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 111 106 10 44 W 1
55 Tue, Mar 3, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 80 114 10 45 L 1
56 Wed, Mar 4, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 110 10 46 L 2
57 Fri, Mar 6, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 111 132 10 47 L 3
58 Sat, Mar 7, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 115 10 48 L 4
59 Mon, Mar 9, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 114 136 10 49 L 5
60 Wed, Mar 11, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 111 121 10 50 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 13, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 104 11 50 W 1
62 Sun, Mar 15, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 115 11 51 L 1
63 Tue, Mar 17, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 123 134 11 52 L 2
64 Thu, Mar 19, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 97 114 11 53 L 3
65 Fri, Mar 20, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 98 126 11 54 L 4
66 Sun, Mar 22, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L OT 112 116 11 55 L 5
67 Tue, Mar 24, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 119 128 11 56 L 6
68 Wed, Mar 25, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 111 101 12 56 W 1
69 Fri, Mar 27, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 117 130 12 57 L 1
70 Sat, Mar 28, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 91 113 12 58 L 2
71 Tue, Mar 31, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 102 118 12 59 L 3
72 Thu, Apr 2, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 115 125 12 60 L 4
73 Sat, Apr 4, 1987 Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 123 128 12 61 L 5
74 Mon, Apr 6, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 112 135 12 62 L 6
75 Tue, Apr 7, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets L 84 102 12 63 L 7
76 Thu, Apr 9, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 100 118 12 64 L 8
77 Sat, Apr 11, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 100 129 12 65 L 9
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 100 113 12 66 L 10
79 Tue, Apr 14, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 108 117 12 67 L 11
80 Thu, Apr 16, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 87 118 12 68 L 12
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 18, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 121 12 69 L 13
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 85 105 12 70 L 14