Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1986-87 Starting Lineups

1986-87 Los Angeles Clippers Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 12-70, Finished 6th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Chaney (12-70)

PTS/G: 104.5 (21st of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 115.9 (22nd of 23)
SRS: -11.00 (23rd of 23) ▪ Pace: 102.7 (4th of 23)
Off Rtg: 101.2 (23rd of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 112.3 (23rd of 23)
Expected W-L: 16-66 (23rd of 23)

Arena: Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 316,140 (23rd of 23)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 106 107 0 1 B. Benjamin ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 111 1 1 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell
3 Tue, Nov 4, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 86 118 1 2 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell
4 Thu, Nov 6, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 104 97 2 2 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell
5 Sat, Nov 8, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 100 2 3 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell
6 Tue, Nov 11, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 115 112 3 3 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
7 Thu, Nov 13, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 113 130 3 4 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell
8 Fri, Nov 14, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 109 119 3 5 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell
9 Sun, Nov 16, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 90 103 3 6 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Huston ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
10 Tue, Nov 18, 1986 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 93 98 3 7 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell
11 Thu, Nov 20, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 108 113 3 8 M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ K. Nimphius
12 Sat, Nov 22, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 102 109 3 9 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Huston ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
13 Tue, Nov 25, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 113 3 10 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Huston ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
14 Wed, Nov 26, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 92 126 3 11 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ G. Huston ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
15 Sun, Nov 30, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 115 137 3 12 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ G. Huston ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
16 Tue, Dec 2, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 134 3 13 M. Cage ▪ G. Huston ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ M. Woodson
17 Thu, Dec 4, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks L 91 95 3 14 M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ M. Woodson
18 Sat, Dec 6, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 109 111 3 15 M. Cage ▪ G. Huston ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ M. Woodson
19 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 94 4 15 M. Cage ▪ G. Huston ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ M. Woodson
20 Fri, Dec 12, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 112 113 4 16 M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ T. Kempton ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
21 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 115 4 17 M. Cage ▪ T. Kempton ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
22 Tue, Dec 16, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 117 119 4 18 M. Cage ▪ T. Kempton ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
23 Thu, Dec 18, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 113 117 4 19 M. Cage ▪ T. Kempton ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
24 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets L 101 113 4 20 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
25 Tue, Dec 23, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 96 121 4 21 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
26 Fri, Dec 26, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 107 113 4 22 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
27 Sat, Dec 27, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 114 4 23 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Fields ▪ M. Woodson
28 Tue, Dec 30, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets L 102 105 4 24 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
29 Fri, Jan 2, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 106 116 4 25 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
30 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 97 118 4 26 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
31 Mon, Jan 5, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 102 108 4 27 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
32 Tue, Jan 6, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 97 112 4 28 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
33 Thu, Jan 8, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 103 4 29 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Fields ▪ M. Woodson
34 Fri, Jan 9, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 123 131 4 30 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
35 Mon, Jan 12, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 115 125 4 31 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
36 Wed, Jan 14, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 123 105 5 31 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
37 Fri, Jan 16, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 106 118 5 32 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
38 Sat, Jan 17, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 101 132 5 33 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
39 Mon, Jan 19, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 106 113 5 34 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Fields ▪ M. Woodson
40 Fri, Jan 23, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 97 100 5 35 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
41 Mon, Jan 26, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 94 114 5 36 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
42 Wed, Jan 28, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 98 91 6 36 M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
43 Fri, Jan 30, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L OT 120 124 6 37 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
44 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W OT 114 113 7 37 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
45 Mon, Feb 2, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 112 140 7 38 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
46 Thu, Feb 5, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz L 103 126 7 39 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
47 Wed, Feb 11, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 82 109 7 40 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
48 Fri, Feb 13, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 110 96 8 40 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
49 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 138 8 41 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
50 Mon, Feb 16, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 105 110 8 42 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
51 Fri, Feb 20, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 121 107 9 42 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
52 Mon, Feb 23, 1987 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 112 124 9 43 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
53 Thu, Feb 26, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 108 129 9 44 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
54 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 111 106 10 44 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
55 Tue, Mar 3, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 80 114 10 45 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
56 Wed, Mar 4, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 110 10 46 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
57 Fri, Mar 6, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 111 132 10 47 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
58 Sat, Mar 7, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 115 10 48 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
59 Mon, Mar 9, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 114 136 10 49 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
60 Wed, Mar 11, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 111 121 10 50 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
61 Fri, Mar 13, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 104 11 50 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
62 Sun, Mar 15, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 115 11 51 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
63 Tue, Mar 17, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 123 134 11 52 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
64 Thu, Mar 19, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 97 114 11 53 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
65 Fri, Mar 20, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 98 126 11 54 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
66 Sun, Mar 22, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L OT 112 116 11 55 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
67 Tue, Mar 24, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 119 128 11 56 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
68 Wed, Mar 25, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 111 101 12 56 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
69 Fri, Mar 27, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 117 130 12 57 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
70 Sat, Mar 28, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 91 113 12 58 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
71 Tue, Mar 31, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 102 118 12 59 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
72 Thu, Apr 2, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 115 125 12 60 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
73 Sat, Apr 4, 1987 Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 123 128 12 61 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
74 Mon, Apr 6, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 112 135 12 62 E. Cureton ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ T. Kempton ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
75 Tue, Apr 7, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets L 84 102 12 63 E. Cureton ▪ T. Kempton ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
76 Thu, Apr 9, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 100 118 12 64 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
77 Sat, Apr 11, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 100 129 12 65 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 100 113 12 66 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
79 Tue, Apr 14, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 108 117 12 67 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Gordon ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
80 Thu, Apr 16, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 87 118 12 68 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Gordon ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
81 Sat, Apr 18, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 121 12 69 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Gordon ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 85 105 12 70 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Gordon ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White

24 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
19 4 15 .211 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
13 3 10 .231 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
7 2 5 .286 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell
6 1 5 .167 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
4 0 4 .000 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Gordon ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
3 0 3 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Fields ▪ M. Woodson
3 0 3 .000 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
3 0 3 .000 M. Cage ▪ T. Kempton ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
3 0 3 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
3 1 2 .333 M. Cage ▪ G. Huston ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ M. Woodson
2 0 2 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
2 0 2 .000 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
2 0 2 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Huston ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
2 0 2 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ G. Huston ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 E. Cureton ▪ T. Kempton ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
1 0 1 .000 E. Cureton ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ T. Kempton ▪ D. Valentine ▪ R. White
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
1 1 0 1.000 M. Cage ▪ K. Fields ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ K. Nimphius
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ T. Kempton ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Huston ▪ M. Johnson ▪ C. Maxwell ▪ M. Woodson