Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002-03 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2002-03 Los Angeles Clippers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 27-55, Finished 7th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Alvin Gentry (19-39), Dennis Johnson (8-16)

PTS/G: 93.8 (20th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.9 (22nd of 29)
SRS: -3.44 (23rd of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.3 (14th of 29)
Off Rtg: 102.3 (22nd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.8 (25th of 29)
Expected W-L: 29-53 (24th of 29)

Arena: STAPLES Center ▪ Attendance: 706,471 (14th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 30, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 98 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 1, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 93 108 0 2 L 2
3 Sun, Nov 3, 2002 12:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 74 72 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Nov 6, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 99 101 1 3 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 8, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 92 106 1 4 L 2
6 Sun, Nov 10, 2002 5:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 120 117 2 4 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 12, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 101 82 3 4 W 2
8 Thu, Nov 14, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 80 101 3 5 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 15, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 88 112 3 6 L 2
10 Sun, Nov 17, 2002 12:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 78 84 3 7 L 3
11 Mon, Nov 18, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 99 89 4 7 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 20, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 89 93 4 8 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 22, 2002 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 70 72 4 9 L 2
14 Sun, Nov 24, 2002 12:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 90 89 5 9 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 26, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 94 99 5 10 L 1
16 Thu, Nov 28, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W OT 126 118 6 10 W 1
17 Fri, Nov 29, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 94 107 6 11 L 1
18 Sun, Dec 1, 2002 12:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 87 92 6 12 L 2
19 Wed, Dec 4, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 89 80 7 12 W 1
20 Sat, Dec 7, 2002 12:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 88 8 12 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 9, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 94 90 9 12 W 3
22 Tue, Dec 10, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 95 122 9 13 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 13, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 84 97 9 14 L 2
24 Sat, Dec 14, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 94 83 10 14 W 1
25 Mon, Dec 16, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 91 79 11 14 W 2
26 Wed, Dec 18, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 97 11 15 L 1
27 Fri, Dec 20, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 76 87 11 16 L 2
28 Sat, Dec 21, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 92 89 12 16 W 1
29 Fri, Dec 27, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 108 12 17 L 1
30 Sat, Dec 28, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 92 99 12 18 L 2
31 Tue, Dec 31, 2002 6:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 75 83 12 19 L 3
32 Thu, Jan 2, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 92 102 12 20 L 4
33 Fri, Jan 3, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 111 116 12 21 L 5
34 Sun, Jan 5, 2003 12:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 86 94 12 22 L 6
35 Wed, Jan 8, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 103 95 13 22 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 10, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 90 88 14 22 W 2
37 Sun, Jan 12, 2003 12:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 90 96 14 23 L 1
38 Wed, Jan 15, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 64 95 14 24 L 2
39 Sat, Jan 18, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 112 107 15 24 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 20, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 92 96 15 25 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 22, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 96 89 16 25 W 1
42 Fri, Jan 24, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 85 88 16 26 L 1
43 Sun, Jan 26, 2003 1:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 101 108 16 27 L 2
44 Mon, Jan 27, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 104 16 28 L 3
45 Wed, Jan 29, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 77 75 17 28 W 1
46 Fri, Jan 31, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 92 98 17 29 L 1
47 Sun, Feb 2, 2003 1:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 86 100 17 30 L 2
48 Tue, Feb 4, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 92 105 17 31 L 3
49 Wed, Feb 5, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 80 89 17 32 L 4
50 Tue, Feb 11, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 107 106 18 32 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 12, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards L 104 108 18 33 L 1
52 Sat, Feb 15, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 84 92 18 34 L 2
53 Wed, Feb 19, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 104 19 34 W 1
54 Sat, Feb 22, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 87 89 19 35 L 1
55 Tue, Feb 25, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 109 19 36 L 2
56 Wed, Feb 26, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 94 108 19 37 L 3
57 Fri, Feb 28, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 103 109 19 38 L 4
58 Sat, Mar 1, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 101 109 19 39 L 5
59 Mon, Mar 3, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 108 111 19 40 L 6
60 Wed, Mar 5, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 80 99 19 41 L 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 7, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 72 83 19 42 L 8
62 Sat, Mar 8, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 103 97 20 42 W 1
63 Mon, Mar 10, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 86 95 20 43 L 1
64 Wed, Mar 12, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L OT 114 118 20 44 L 2
65 Fri, Mar 14, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 96 107 20 45 L 3
66 Sun, Mar 16, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 111 110 21 45 W 1
67 Mon, Mar 17, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 85 102 21 46 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 19, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 91 78 22 46 W 1
69 Sat, Mar 22, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 73 88 22 47 L 1
70 Mon, Mar 24, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 90 108 22 48 L 2
71 Wed, Mar 26, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 107 114 22 49 L 3
72 Thu, Mar 27, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 83 93 22 50 L 4
73 Sun, Mar 30, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 102 100 23 50 W 1
74 Tue, Apr 1, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 89 94 23 51 L 1
75 Fri, Apr 4, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 93 101 23 52 L 2
76 Sat, Apr 5, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 109 98 24 52 W 1
77 Tue, Apr 8, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 108 111 24 53 L 1
78 Wed, Apr 9, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 112 24 54 L 2
79 Fri, Apr 11, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 90 106 24 55 L 3
80 Sat, Apr 12, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 101 79 25 55 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 14, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 122 113 26 55 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 16, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 93 27 55 W 3