Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Los Angeles Clippers > 2008-09 Schedule and Results

2008-09 Los Angeles Clippers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 19-63, Finished 4th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Dunleavy (19-63)

PTS/G: 95.1 (27th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.9 (25th of 30)
SRS: -8.46 (29th of 30) ▪ Pace: 92.1 (13th of 30)
Off Rtg: 102.3 (30th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 111.7 (27th of 30)
Expected W-L: 18-64 (30th of 30)

Arena: STAPLES Center ▪ Attendance: 663,587 (22nd of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2008 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 79 117 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2008 Box Score Denver Nuggets L OT 103 113 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 79 101 0 3 L 3
4 Mon, Nov 3, 2008 Box Score Utah Jazz L 73 89 0 4 L 4
5 Wed, Nov 5, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 88 106 0 5 L 5
6 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score Houston Rockets L 83 92 0 6 L 6
7 Sun, Nov 9, 2008 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 103 92 1 6 W 1
8 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 98 103 1 7 L 1
9 Sat, Nov 15, 2008 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 103 121 1 8 L 2
10 Mon, Nov 17, 2008 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 83 86 1 9 L 3
11 Wed, Nov 19, 2008 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 108 88 2 9 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 88 89 2 10 L 1
13 Sat, Nov 22, 2008 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 95 112 2 11 L 2
14 Mon, Nov 24, 2008 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 87 99 2 12 L 3
15 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 105 106 2 13 L 4
16 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Box Score Miami Heat W 97 96 3 13 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 2, 2008 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 100 3 14 L 1
18 Wed, Dec 3, 2008 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 96 103 3 15 L 2
19 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 81 93 3 16 L 3
20 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 84 4 16 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 8, 2008 Box Score Orlando Magic L 88 95 4 17 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 12, 2008 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 2OT 120 112 5 17 W 1
23 Sat, Dec 13, 2008 Box Score Houston Rockets W 95 82 6 17 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 16, 2008 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 98 88 7 17 W 3
25 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 109 115 7 18 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 2OT 117 109 8 18 W 1
27 Sat, Dec 20, 2008 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 85 119 8 19 L 1
28 Mon, Dec 22, 2008 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 75 97 8 20 L 2
29 Sun, Dec 28, 2008 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 76 98 8 21 L 3
30 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 90 92 8 22 L 4
31 Wed, Dec 31, 2008 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 92 100 8 23 L 5
32 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 98 106 8 24 L 6
33 Sun, Jan 4, 2009 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 87 88 8 25 L 7
34 Tue, Jan 6, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 102 107 8 26 L 8
35 Thu, Jan 8, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 84 106 8 27 L 9
36 Fri, Jan 9, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 80 107 8 28 L 10
37 Sun, Jan 11, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 103 109 8 29 L 11
38 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 80 97 8 30 L 12
39 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 92 9 30 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 86 94 9 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 108 9 32 L 2
42 Fri, Jan 23, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 107 104 10 32 W 1
43 Sun, Jan 25, 2009 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 92 107 10 33 L 1
44 Mon, Jan 26, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 88 113 10 34 L 2
45 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 75 95 10 35 L 3
46 Fri, Jan 30, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 112 10 36 L 4
47 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 94 106 10 37 L 5
48 Mon, Feb 2, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 95 119 10 38 L 6
49 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 96 125 10 39 L 7
50 Fri, Feb 6, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 126 105 11 39 W 1
51 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 121 97 12 39 W 2
52 Mon, Feb 9, 2009 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 73 94 12 40 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 128 124 13 40 W 1
54 Tue, Feb 17, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 140 13 41 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 18, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 119 142 13 42 L 2
56 Sun, Feb 22, 2009 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 87 116 13 43 L 3
57 Mon, Feb 23, 2009 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 118 105 14 43 W 1
58 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 Box Score Boston Celtics W 93 91 15 43 W 2
59 Fri, Feb 27, 2009 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 86 98 15 44 L 1
60 Sat, Feb 28, 2009 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 95 100 15 45 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 2, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 78 106 15 46 L 3
62 Wed, Mar 4, 2009 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 95 118 15 47 L 4
63 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 105 106 15 48 L 5
64 Tue, Mar 10, 2009 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 83 87 15 49 L 6
65 Sat, Mar 14, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 94 107 15 50 L 7
66 Sun, Mar 15, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 107 105 16 50 W 1
67 Tue, Mar 17, 2009 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 120 127 16 51 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 18, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards W 123 108 17 51 W 1
69 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 90 108 17 52 L 1
70 Sun, Mar 22, 2009 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 76 100 17 53 L 2
71 Mon, Mar 23, 2009 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 77 90 17 54 L 3
72 Wed, Mar 25, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 140 135 18 54 W 1
73 Fri, Mar 27, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 111 18 55 L 1
74 Sat, Mar 28, 2009 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 93 110 18 56 L 2
75 Wed, Apr 1, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 98 104 18 57 L 3
76 Sat, Apr 4, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 104 120 18 58 L 4
77 Sun, Apr 5, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 85 88 18 59 L 5
78 Tue, Apr 7, 2009 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 77 87 18 60 L 6
79 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 78 19 60 W 1
80 Sat, Apr 11, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 72 87 19 61 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 85 106 19 62 L 2
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 85 126 19 63 L 3