Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012-13 Schedule and Results

2012-13 Los Angeles Clippers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 56-26, Finished 1st in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Vinny Del Negro (56-26)

PTS/G: 101.1 (9th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.6 (4th of 30)
SRS: 6.43 (4th of 30) ▪ Pace: 91.1 (19th of 30)
Off Rtg: 110.6 (4th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.6 (8th of 30)
Expected W-L: 59-23 (3rd of 30)

Arena: STAPLES Center ▪ Attendance: 788,293 (6th of 30)

NBA 2013 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (2-4) versus Memphis Grizzlies  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 31, 2012 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 101 92 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 2, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 105 95 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 3, 2012 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 110 114 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Nov 5, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 101 108 2 2 L 2
5 Wed, Nov 7, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 106 84 3 2 W 1
6 Thu, Nov 8, 2012 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 103 90 4 2 W 2
7 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 89 76 5 2 W 3
8 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Box Score Miami Heat W 107 100 6 2 W 4
9 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 80 7 2 W 5
10 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 92 87 8 2 W 6
11 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L OT 111 117 8 3 L 1
12 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Box Score @ Brooklyn Nets L 76 86 8 4 L 2
13 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 93 104 8 5 L 3
14 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 98 105 8 6 L 4
15 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 101 95 9 6 W 1
16 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 116 81 10 6 W 2
17 Mon, Dec 3, 2012 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 105 104 11 6 W 3
18 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 112 90 12 6 W 4
19 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 99 13 6 W 5
20 Sun, Dec 9, 2012 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 102 83 14 6 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 11, 2012 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 94 89 15 6 W 7
22 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 100 94 16 6 W 8
23 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 85 17 6 W 9
24 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 88 76 18 6 W 10
25 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 93 77 19 6 W 11
26 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 97 85 20 6 W 12
27 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 103 77 21 6 W 13
28 Tue, Dec 25, 2012 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 112 100 22 6 W 14
29 Thu, Dec 27, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics W 106 77 23 6 W 15
30 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 116 114 24 6 W 16
31 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 96 25 6 W 17
32 Tue, Jan 1, 2013 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 78 92 25 7 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 94 115 25 8 L 2
34 Fri, Jan 4, 2013 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 102 26 8 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 89 27 8 W 2
36 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 99 93 28 8 W 3
37 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Box Score Orlando Magic L 101 104 28 9 L 1
38 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 99 73 29 9 W 1
39 Tue, Jan 15, 2013 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 117 109 30 9 W 2
40 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 90 77 31 9 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Box Score Washington Wizards W 94 87 32 9 W 4
42 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 99 106 32 10 L 1
43 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 97 109 32 11 L 2
44 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 88 93 32 12 L 3
45 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 100 101 32 13 L 4
46 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 96 83 33 13 W 1
47 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 96 90 34 13 W 2
48 Fri, Feb 1, 2013 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 73 98 34 14 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 3, 2013 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 104 106 34 15 L 2
50 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 90 98 34 16 L 3
51 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 86 76 35 16 W 1
52 Fri, Feb 8, 2013 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 89 111 35 17 L 1
53 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 102 88 36 17 W 1
54 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 107 90 37 17 W 2
55 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Box Score Houston Rockets W 106 96 38 17 W 3
56 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 125 101 39 17 W 4
57 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 90 116 39 18 L 1
58 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 94 40 18 W 1
59 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 106 84 41 18 W 2
60 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 99 91 42 18 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 89 43 18 W 4
62 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 104 108 43 19 L 1
63 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 117 101 44 19 W 1
64 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 107 44 20 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 129 97 45 20 W 1
66 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 85 96 45 21 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Box Score New York Knicks W 93 80 46 21 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 101 116 46 22 L 1
69 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 101 72 47 22 W 1
70 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Box Score Brooklyn Nets W 101 95 48 22 W 2
71 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 102 109 48 23 L 1
72 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 105 91 49 23 W 1
73 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 102 104 49 24 L 1
74 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 81 98 49 25 L 2
75 Mon, Apr 1, 2013 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 106 109 49 26 L 3
76 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 126 101 50 26 W 1
77 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 95 51 26 W 2
78 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 111 95 52 26 W 3
79 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 96 93 53 26 W 4
80 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 91 87 54 26 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 93 77 55 26 W 6
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 112 108 56 26 W 7

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 112 91 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 22, 2013 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 93 91 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Apr 25, 2013 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 82 94 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 83 104 2 2 L 2
5 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 93 103 2 3 L 3
6 Fri, May 3, 2013 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 105 118 2 4 L 4