Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1964-65 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1964-65 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-31, Finished 1st in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Fred Schaus (49-31)

PTS/G: 111.8 (5th of 9) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 109.9 (3rd of 9)
SRS: 1.70 (4th of 9) ▪ Pace: 113.9 (8th of 9)
Off Rtg: 97.4 (2nd of 9) ▪ Def Rtg: 95.8 (6th of 9)
Expected W-L: 45-35 (4th of 9)

Arena: Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1965 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (1-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Finals (2-4) versus Baltimore Bullets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 17, 1964 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 109 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Oct 20, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 113 121 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Oct 21, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 108 105 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, Oct 23, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 94 92 3 1 W 2
5 Wed, Oct 28, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 112 102 4 1 W 3
6 Thu, Oct 29, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 95 98 4 2 L 1
7 Sun, Nov 1, 1964 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 115 116 4 3 L 2
8 Thu, Nov 5, 1964 Box Score New York Knicks W 106 96 5 3 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 7, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 130 103 6 3 W 2
10 Tue, Nov 10, 1964 Box Score New York Knicks W 108 101 7 3 W 3
11 Thu, Nov 12, 1964 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 132 123 8 3 W 4
12 Fri, Nov 13, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 114 112 9 3 W 5
13 Sat, Nov 14, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 115 127 9 4 L 1
14 Sun, Nov 15, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 111 105 10 4 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 18, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 90 92 10 5 L 1
16 Fri, Nov 20, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 131 121 11 5 W 1
17 Wed, Nov 25, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 130 117 12 5 W 2
18 Fri, Nov 27, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 111 13 5 W 3
19 Sat, Nov 28, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 106 109 13 6 L 1
20 Sun, Nov 29, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 126 110 14 6 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 1, 1964 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 118 117 15 6 W 2
22 Wed, Dec 2, 1964 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 102 105 15 7 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 4, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 90 104 15 8 L 2
24 Sun, Dec 6, 1964 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 109 104 16 8 W 1 at Minneapolis, MN
25 Tue, Dec 8, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 108 16 9 L 1
26 Thu, Dec 10, 1964 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 91 95 16 10 L 2
27 Sun, Dec 13, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 116 115 17 10 W 1
28 Tue, Dec 15, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 116 131 17 11 L 1
29 Wed, Dec 16, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W OT 126 120 18 11 W 1
30 Fri, Dec 18, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 107 111 18 12 L 1
31 Sat, Dec 19, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 113 140 18 13 L 2
32 Mon, Dec 21, 1964 Box Score New York Knicks W 125 113 19 13 W 1
33 Wed, Dec 23, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 135 117 20 13 W 2
34 Sat, Dec 26, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 129 122 21 13 W 3
35 Mon, Dec 28, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 112 133 21 14 L 1
36 Wed, Dec 30, 1964 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 115 117 21 15 L 2
37 Sat, Jan 2, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 115 112 22 15 W 1
38 Sun, Jan 3, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 99 92 23 15 W 2
39 Thu, Jan 7, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics L 104 112 23 16 L 1
40 Sat, Jan 9, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics L 103 107 23 17 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 11, 1965 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 127 128 23 18 L 3 at Pittsburgh, PA
42 Thu, Jan 14, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 104 100 24 18 W 1
43 Fri, Jan 15, 1965 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 106 124 24 19 L 1
44 Sun, Jan 17, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 105 118 24 20 L 2
45 Wed, Jan 20, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 119 103 25 20 W 1
46 Fri, Jan 22, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 107 26 20 W 2
47 Sun, Jan 24, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 93 117 26 21 L 1
48 Tue, Jan 26, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 111 99 27 21 W 1
49 Wed, Jan 27, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 119 112 28 21 W 2
50 Fri, Jan 29, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 2OT 137 133 29 21 W 3
51 Sat, Jan 30, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 109 99 30 21 W 4
52 Sun, Jan 31, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 96 94 31 21 W 5
53 Tue, Feb 2, 1965 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L OT 118 121 31 22 L 1 at Cleveland, OH
54 Wed, Feb 3, 1965 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 99 130 31 23 L 2
55 Sat, Feb 6, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 112 116 31 24 L 3
56 Sun, Feb 7, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 97 101 31 25 L 4
57 Mon, Feb 8, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 117 98 32 25 W 1
58 Wed, Feb 10, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 99 110 32 26 L 1
59 Fri, Feb 12, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 114 95 33 26 W 1
60 Sat, Feb 13, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 129 105 34 26 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 17, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 118 98 35 26 W 3
62 Thu, Feb 18, 1965 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 117 110 36 26 W 4
63 Fri, Feb 19, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 119 111 37 26 W 5
64 Sun, Feb 21, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics W 129 114 38 26 W 6
65 Wed, Feb 24, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics L 95 97 38 27 L 1
66 Fri, Feb 26, 1965 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 106 90 39 27 W 1
67 Sun, Feb 28, 1965 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 122 118 40 27 W 2 at Syracuse, NY
68 Tue, Mar 2, 1965 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 126 117 41 27 W 3 at New York, NY
69 Wed, Mar 3, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 104 102 42 27 W 4
70 Fri, Mar 5, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 105 103 43 27 W 5
71 Sat, Mar 6, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 107 109 43 28 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 7, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 106 104 44 28 W 1
73 Tue, Mar 9, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 123 114 45 28 W 2
74 Thu, Mar 11, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W OT 121 116 46 28 W 3
75 Fri, Mar 12, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 115 93 47 28 W 4
76 Sat, Mar 13, 1965 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 106 101 48 28 W 5
77 Sun, Mar 14, 1965 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 108 115 48 29 L 1
78 Tue, Mar 16, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 100 99 49 29 W 1
79 Wed, Mar 17, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 106 117 49 30 L 1
80 Sat, Mar 20, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 98 112 49 31 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 3, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 121 115 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 5, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 118 115 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Apr 7, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 115 122 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, Apr 9, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 112 114 2 2 L 2
5 Sun, Apr 11, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 120 112 3 2 W 1
6 Tue, Apr 13, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 117 115 4 2 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Sun, Apr 18, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 142 4 3 L 1
8 Mon, Apr 19, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 123 129 4 4 L 2
9 Wed, Apr 21, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics W 126 105 5 4 W 1
10 Fri, Apr 23, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 112 5 5 L 1
11 Sun, Apr 25, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 96 129 5 6 L 2