Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Los Angeles Lakers > 1968-69 Schedule and Results

1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 55-27, Finished 1st in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Butch Van Breda Kolff (55-27)

PTS/G: 112.2 (6th of 14) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 108.1 (4th of 14)
SRS: 3.84 (5th of 14) ▪ Pace: 112.6 (13th of 14)
Off Rtg: 98.5 (2nd of 14) ▪ Def Rtg: 94.9 (8th of 14)
Expected W-L: 52-30 (4th of 14)

Arena: The Forum ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1969 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (4-3) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Finals (4-1) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Semifinals (4-2) versus San Francisco Warriors  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 18, 1968 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 96 114 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 19, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 118 96 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Oct 22, 1968 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 103 107 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Oct 23, 1968 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 110 117 1 3 L 2
5 Fri, Oct 25, 1968 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 117 111 2 3 W 1
6 Sun, Oct 27, 1968 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 152 116 3 3 W 2
7 Tue, Oct 29, 1968 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 125 124 4 3 W 3
8 Fri, Nov 1, 1968 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 114 4 4 L 1
9 Sun, Nov 3, 1968 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 127 109 5 4 W 1
10 Tue, Nov 5, 1968 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W OT 112 109 6 4 W 2
11 Wed, Nov 6, 1968 Box Score N Milwaukee Bucks W 128 115 7 4 W 3 at Madison, WI
12 Fri, Nov 8, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks W 102 100 8 4 W 4
13 Sun, Nov 10, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks W 130 109 9 4 W 5
14 Fri, Nov 15, 1968 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 127 119 10 4 W 6
15 Sat, Nov 16, 1968 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 119 112 11 4 W 7
16 Sun, Nov 17, 1968 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 94 12 4 W 8
17 Tue, Nov 19, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 106 13 4 W 9
18 Fri, Nov 22, 1968 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 98 100 13 5 L 1
19 Sun, Nov 24, 1968 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 100 14 5 W 1
20 Tue, Nov 26, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 100 104 14 6 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Nov 28, 1968 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 122 14 7 L 2
22 Fri, Nov 29, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 93 92 15 7 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 1, 1968 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 119 112 16 7 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 3, 1968 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 122 108 17 7 W 3
25 Thu, Dec 5, 1968 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 90 108 17 8 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 6, 1968 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 99 94 18 8 W 1
27 Sat, Dec 7, 1968 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 81 90 18 9 L 1
28 Sun, Dec 8, 1968 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 132 118 19 9 W 1
29 Fri, Dec 13, 1968 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 103 105 19 10 L 1
30 Sat, Dec 14, 1968 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 136 120 20 10 W 1
31 Sun, Dec 15, 1968 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 114 21 10 W 2
32 Tue, Dec 17, 1968 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 112 108 22 10 W 3
33 Fri, Dec 20, 1968 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 133 101 23 10 W 4
34 Sun, Dec 22, 1968 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 99 24 10 W 5
35 Wed, Dec 25, 1968 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 119 99 25 10 W 6
36 Thu, Dec 26, 1968 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 95 94 26 10 W 7
37 Sat, Dec 28, 1968 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 93 26 11 L 1
38 Sun, Dec 29, 1968 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 111 108 27 11 W 1
39 Mon, Dec 30, 1968 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W OT 131 126 28 11 W 2
40 Tue, Dec 31, 1968 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 107 127 28 12 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 3, 1969 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 130 28 13 L 2
42 Sat, Jan 4, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 121 111 29 13 W 1
43 Tue, Jan 7, 1969 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 100 93 30 13 W 2
44 Fri, Jan 10, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 82 88 30 14 L 1
45 Sat, Jan 11, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 100 104 30 15 L 2
46 Fri, Jan 17, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 128 107 31 15 W 1
47 Sun, Jan 19, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 132 117 32 15 W 2
48 Tue, Jan 21, 1969 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 122 105 33 15 W 3
49 Wed, Jan 22, 1969 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 115 116 33 16 L 1
50 Fri, Jan 24, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 106 110 33 17 L 2
51 Sun, Jan 26, 1969 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 126 113 34 17 W 1 at Cleveland, OH
52 Tue, Jan 28, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 125 118 35 17 W 2
53 Wed, Jan 29, 1969 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 122 120 36 17 W 3
54 Fri, Jan 31, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 105 104 37 17 W 4
55 Sat, Feb 1, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W OT 106 101 38 17 W 5
56 Sun, Feb 2, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 3OT 117 122 38 18 L 1
57 Mon, Feb 3, 1969 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 107 114 38 19 L 2
58 Fri, Feb 7, 1969 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 106 109 38 20 L 3
59 Sat, Feb 8, 1969 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 122 104 39 20 W 1
60 Sun, Feb 9, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 134 116 40 20 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 12, 1969 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 109 92 41 20 W 3
62 Fri, Feb 14, 1969 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 115 109 42 20 W 4
63 Sun, Feb 16, 1969 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 106 42 21 L 1
64 Tue, Feb 18, 1969 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 109 43 21 W 1
65 Wed, Feb 19, 1969 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 88 110 43 22 L 1
66 Fri, Feb 21, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics L 102 124 43 23 L 2
67 Sun, Feb 23, 1969 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 121 125 43 24 L 3
68 Tue, Feb 25, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 114 111 44 24 W 1
69 Fri, Feb 28, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 121 117 45 24 W 2
70 Sat, Mar 1, 1969 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 119 113 46 24 W 3
71 Sun, Mar 2, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 107 92 47 24 W 4
72 Tue, Mar 4, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 108 116 47 25 L 1
73 Fri, Mar 7, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics W OT 105 99 48 25 W 1
74 Sun, Mar 9, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 120 109 49 25 W 2
75 Tue, Mar 11, 1969 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 137 101 50 25 W 3
76 Wed, Mar 12, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 85 97 50 26 L 1
77 Fri, Mar 14, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 111 103 51 26 W 1
78 Sun, Mar 16, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 108 73 52 26 W 2
79 Tue, Mar 18, 1969 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 93 92 53 26 W 3
80 Wed, Mar 19, 1969 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L OT 128 136 53 27 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 21, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 116 103 54 27 W 1
82 Sun, Mar 23, 1969 Box Score New York Knicks W 128 111 55 27 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Mar 26, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 94 99 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Mar 28, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 101 107 0 2 L 2
3 Mon, Mar 31, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 115 98 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Apr 2, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 103 88 2 2 W 2
5 Fri, Apr 4, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 103 98 3 2 W 3
6 Sat, Apr 5, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 118 78 4 2 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Fri, Apr 11, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 95 93 5 2 W 5
8 Sun, Apr 13, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 102 6 2 W 6
9 Tue, Apr 15, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 86 99 6 3 L 1
10 Thu, Apr 17, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 100 85 7 3 W 1
11 Sun, Apr 20, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 96 8 3 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
12 Wed, Apr 23, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 118 9 3 W 3
13 Fri, Apr 25, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics W 118 112 10 3 W 4
14 Sun, Apr 27, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 105 111 10 4 L 1
15 Tue, Apr 29, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 88 89 10 5 L 2
16 Thu, May 1, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics W 117 104 11 5 W 1
17 Sat, May 3, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 99 11 6 L 1
18 Mon, May 5, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics L 106 108 11 7 L 2