Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1993-94 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1993-94 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 33-49, Finished 5th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Randy Pfund (27-37), Bill Bertka (1-1), Magic Johnson (5-11)

PTS/G: 100.4 (17th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.7 (19th of 27)
SRS: -3.93 (18th of 27) ▪ Pace: 95.5 (12th of 27)
Off Rtg: 104.8 (17th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.3 (22nd of 27)
Expected W-L: 29-53 (19th of 27)

Arena: Great Western Forum ▪ Attendance: 545,915 (21st of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 5, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 116 108 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 6, 1993 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 101 129 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 9, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 102 109 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, Nov 10, 1993 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 101 112 1 3 L 3
5 Fri, Nov 12, 1993 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 84 113 1 4 L 4
6 Sun, Nov 14, 1993 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 107 100 2 4 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 16, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 2OT 116 114 3 4 W 2
8 Thu, Nov 18, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 76 103 3 5 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 19, 1993 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 86 88 3 6 L 2
10 Sun, Nov 21, 1993 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 102 105 3 7 L 3
11 Tue, Nov 23, 1993 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 94 103 3 8 L 4
12 Wed, Nov 24, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 124 141 3 9 L 5
13 Fri, Nov 26, 1993 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 100 4 9 W 1
14 Sat, Nov 27, 1993 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 96 92 5 9 W 2
15 Wed, Dec 1, 1993 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 124 91 6 9 W 3
16 Sat, Dec 4, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 109 102 7 9 W 4
17 Sun, Dec 5, 1993 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 99 101 7 10 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 7, 1993 Box Score New York Knicks L 78 92 7 11 L 2
19 Fri, Dec 10, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 117 7 12 L 3
20 Sun, Dec 12, 1993 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 97 100 7 13 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 14, 1993 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 99 93 8 13 W 1
22 Thu, Dec 16, 1993 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 85 108 8 14 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 17, 1993 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 105 8 15 L 2
24 Sun, Dec 19, 1993 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 92 122 8 16 L 3
25 Tue, Dec 21, 1993 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 109 102 9 16 W 1
26 Thu, Dec 23, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 92 109 9 17 L 1
27 Sun, Dec 26, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets L 93 118 9 18 L 2
28 Wed, Dec 29, 1993 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 92 99 9 19 L 3
29 Sun, Jan 2, 1994 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 92 94 9 20 L 4
30 Tue, Jan 4, 1994 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 119 118 10 20 W 1
31 Wed, Jan 5, 1994 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 98 106 10 21 L 1
32 Fri, Jan 7, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 108 11 21 W 1
33 Sun, Jan 9, 1994 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 89 95 11 22 L 1
34 Tue, Jan 11, 1994 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 117 122 11 23 L 2
35 Fri, Jan 14, 1994 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 122 130 11 24 L 3
36 Tue, Jan 18, 1994 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 88 103 11 25 L 4
37 Thu, Jan 20, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 107 102 12 25 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 21, 1994 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 111 12 26 L 1
39 Wed, Jan 26, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 103 99 13 26 W 1
40 Fri, Jan 28, 1994 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 97 14 26 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Feb 1, 1994 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 112 14 27 L 1
42 Thu, Feb 3, 1994 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 88 99 14 28 L 2
43 Fri, Feb 4, 1994 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 95 87 15 28 W 1
44 Sun, Feb 6, 1994 Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 90 16 28 W 2
45 Tue, Feb 8, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 107 104 17 28 W 3
46 Wed, Feb 9, 1994 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 103 96 18 28 W 4
47 Thu, Feb 10, 1994 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 84 103 18 29 L 1
48 Tue, Feb 15, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 89 100 18 30 L 2
49 Fri, Feb 18, 1994 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 113 18 31 L 3
50 Sun, Feb 20, 1994 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 107 95 19 31 W 1
51 Thu, Feb 24, 1994 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 90 102 19 32 L 1
52 Fri, Feb 25, 1994 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 110 126 19 33 L 2
53 Sun, Feb 27, 1994 Box Score Boston Celtics W 100 97 20 33 W 1
54 Wed, Mar 2, 1994 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 97 89 21 33 W 2
55 Fri, Mar 4, 1994 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 109 21 34 L 1
56 Sat, Mar 5, 1994 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 118 124 21 35 L 2
57 Mon, Mar 7, 1994 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 106 84 22 35 W 1
58 Thu, Mar 10, 1994 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 101 23 35 W 2
59 Sun, Mar 13, 1994 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 90 88 24 35 W 3
60 Mon, Mar 14, 1994 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 101 102 24 36 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 16, 1994 Box Score Washington Bullets W 129 94 25 36 W 1
62 Fri, Mar 18, 1994 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 90 102 25 37 L 1
63 Sun, Mar 20, 1994 Box Score Orlando Magic W 97 91 26 37 W 1
64 Mon, Mar 21, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat W 84 81 27 37 W 2
65 Wed, Mar 23, 1994 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 112 109 28 37 W 3
66 Thu, Mar 24, 1994 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 107 113 28 38 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 27, 1994 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 101 29 38 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 29, 1994 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 91 89 30 38 W 2
69 Thu, Mar 31, 1994 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 92 95 30 39 L 1
70 Fri, Apr 1, 1994 Box Score Houston Rockets W 101 88 31 39 W 1
71 Sun, Apr 3, 1994 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 102 89 32 39 W 2
72 Wed, Apr 6, 1994 Box Score Sacramento Kings W OT 128 123 33 39 W 3
73 Fri, Apr 8, 1994 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 99 112 33 40 L 1
74 Sat, Apr 9, 1994 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 104 112 33 41 L 2
75 Tue, Apr 12, 1994 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 117 128 33 42 L 3
76 Wed, Apr 13, 1994 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 88 117 33 43 L 4
77 Fri, Apr 15, 1994 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 100 105 33 44 L 5
78 Sat, Apr 16, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 103 108 33 45 L 6
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1994 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 98 105 33 46 L 7
80 Wed, Apr 20, 1994 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 90 112 33 47 L 8
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 23, 1994 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 91 126 33 48 L 9
82 Sun, Apr 24, 1994 Box Score Utah Jazz L 97 103 33 49 L 10