Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999-00 Schedule and Results

1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 67-15, Finished 1st in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Jackson (67-15)

PTS/G: 100.8 (6th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.3 (6th of 29)
SRS: 8.41 (1st of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.3 (14th of 29)
Off Rtg: 107.3 (5th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.2 (1st of 29)
Expected W-L: 64-18 (1st of 29)

Arena: STAPLES Center ▪ Attendance: 771,420 (7th of 29)

NBA 2000 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (2-4) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (3-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Sacramento Kings  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 2, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 91 84 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Nov 3, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 103 88 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 6, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 82 97 2 1 L 1
4 Sun, Nov 7, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 97 3 1 W 1
5 Tue, Nov 9, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 123 101 4 1 W 2
6 Wed, Nov 10, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 89 88 5 1 W 3
7 Fri, Nov 12, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets L 81 97 5 2 L 1
8 Sun, Nov 14, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 93 88 6 2 W 1
9 Mon, Nov 15, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 91 82 7 2 W 2
10 Thu, Nov 18, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 82 93 7 3 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 19, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 95 8 3 W 1
12 Sun, Nov 21, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 102 111 8 4 L 1
13 Wed, Nov 24, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz W 90 82 9 4 W 1
14 Fri, Nov 26, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 103 80 10 4 W 2
15 Tue, Nov 30, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 101 77 11 4 W 3
16 Wed, Dec 1, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 93 75 12 4 W 4
17 Fri, Dec 3, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 93 80 13 4 W 5
18 Sun, Dec 5, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 117 100 14 4 W 6
19 Tue, Dec 7, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 91 80 15 4 W 7
20 Wed, Dec 8, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 91 103 15 5 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 11, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 106 94 16 5 W 1
22 Sun, Dec 12, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 101 93 17 5 W 2
23 Tue, Dec 14, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 95 68 18 5 W 3
24 Thu, Dec 16, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 95 88 19 5 W 4
25 Fri, Dec 17, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 88 20 5 W 5
26 Sun, Dec 19, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 94 88 21 5 W 6
27 Mon, Dec 20, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 99 90 22 5 W 7
28 Sat, Dec 25, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 99 93 23 5 W 8
29 Mon, Dec 27, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 108 106 24 5 W 9
30 Wed, Dec 29, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 87 25 5 W 10
31 Tue, Jan 4, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 122 98 26 5 W 11
32 Wed, Jan 5, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 118 101 27 5 W 12
33 Fri, Jan 7, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 87 83 28 5 W 13
34 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 110 100 29 5 W 14
35 Mon, Jan 10, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 130 95 30 5 W 15
36 Wed, Jan 12, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 103 94 31 5 W 16
37 Fri, Jan 14, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 102 111 31 6 L 1
38 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 91 32 6 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 17, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 81 82 32 7 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 19, 2000 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 95 86 33 7 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 22, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 91 95 33 8 L 1
42 Mon, Jan 24, 2000 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 2OT 101 105 33 9 L 2
43 Fri, Jan 28, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 117 89 34 9 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 30, 2000 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 83 89 34 10 L 1
45 Tue, Feb 1, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 81 105 34 11 L 2
46 Fri, Feb 4, 2000 Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 67 35 11 W 1
47 Mon, Feb 7, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 106 98 36 11 W 2
48 Wed, Feb 9, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 114 81 37 11 W 3
49 Tue, Feb 15, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 88 76 38 11 W 4
50 Wed, Feb 16, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 92 85 39 11 W 5
51 Fri, Feb 18, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W OT 107 99 40 11 W 6
52 Sun, Feb 20, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 87 84 41 11 W 7
53 Tue, Feb 22, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 97 89 42 11 W 8
54 Wed, Feb 23, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 116 98 43 11 W 9
55 Fri, Feb 25, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics W 109 96 44 11 W 10
56 Sun, Feb 27, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets W 101 85 45 11 W 11
57 Tue, Feb 29, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 90 87 46 11 W 12
58 Wed, Mar 1, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 103 91 47 11 W 13
59 Fri, Mar 3, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 107 92 48 11 W 14
60 Sun, Mar 5, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat W 93 80 49 11 W 15
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 6, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 123 103 50 11 W 16
62 Thu, Mar 9, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 109 92 51 11 W 17
63 Sun, Mar 12, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 106 52 11 W 18
64 Mon, Mar 13, 2000 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 118 108 53 11 W 19
65 Thu, Mar 16, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 102 109 53 12 L 1
66 Fri, Mar 17, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 110 82 54 12 W 1
67 Sun, Mar 19, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 92 85 55 12 W 2
68 Mon, Mar 20, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 100 89 56 12 W 3
69 Wed, Mar 22, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 119 96 57 12 W 4
70 Fri, Mar 24, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 101 58 12 W 5
71 Sun, Mar 26, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 90 89 59 12 W 6
72 Wed, Mar 29, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 108 99 60 12 W 7
73 Fri, Mar 31, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 88 61 12 W 8
74 Sun, Apr 2, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks W 106 82 62 12 W 9
75 Tue, Apr 4, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 84 83 63 12 W 10
76 Wed, Apr 5, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 111 104 64 12 W 11
77 Sat, Apr 8, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 80 98 64 13 L 1
78 Mon, Apr 10, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 106 103 65 13 W 1
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 121 114 66 13 W 2
80 Sun, Apr 16, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 101 95 67 13 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 102 112 67 14 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L OT 98 103 67 15 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 23, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 117 107 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Apr 27, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 89 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Apr 30, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 91 99 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, May 2, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 88 101 2 2 L 2
5 Fri, May 5, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 86 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, May 7, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 105 77 4 2 W 2
7 Wed, May 10, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 97 96 5 2 W 3
8 Fri, May 12, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 105 99 6 2 W 4
9 Sun, May 14, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 98 117 6 3 L 1
10 Tue, May 16, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 87 65 7 3 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
11 Sat, May 20, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 109 94 8 3 W 2
12 Mon, May 22, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 77 106 8 4 L 1
13 Fri, May 26, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 93 91 9 4 W 1
14 Sun, May 28, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 103 91 10 4 W 2
15 Tue, May 30, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 88 96 10 5 L 1
16 Fri, Jun 2, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 103 10 6 L 2
17 Sun, Jun 4, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 89 84 11 6 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
18 Wed, Jun 7, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 104 87 12 6 W 2
19 Fri, Jun 9, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 111 104 13 6 W 3
20 Sun, Jun 11, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 91 100 13 7 L 1
21 Wed, Jun 14, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 120 118 14 7 W 1
22 Fri, Jun 16, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 87 120 14 8 L 1
23 Mon, Jun 19, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 116 111 15 8 W 1