Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003-04 Starting Lineups

2003-04 Los Angeles Lakers Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 56-26, Finished 1st in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Jackson (56-26)

PTS/G: 98.2 (3rd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.3 (16th of 29)
SRS: 4.35 (7th of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.3 (6th of 29)
Off Rtg: 105.5 (6th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.3 (8th of 29)
Expected W-L: 52-30 (7th of 29)

Arena: STAPLES Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2004 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (1-4) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (2-4) versus Minnesota Timberwolves  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-4) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Tue, Oct 28, 2003 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 109 93 1 0 D. Fisher ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
2 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 103 99 2 0 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
3 Sun, Nov 2, 2003 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 87 72 3 0 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
4 Tue, Nov 4, 2003 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 113 107 4 0 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
5 Thu, Nov 6, 2003 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 2OT 120 117 5 0 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
6 Fri, Nov 7, 2003 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 95 114 5 1 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
7 Mon, Nov 10, 2003 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 95 105 5 2 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
8 Wed, Nov 12, 2003 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 94 79 6 2 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
9 Fri, Nov 14, 2003 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 94 89 7 2 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
10 Sun, Nov 16, 2003 Box Score Miami Heat W 99 77 8 2 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
11 Tue, Nov 18, 2003 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 106 8 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
12 Wed, Nov 19, 2003 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 104 83 9 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
13 Fri, Nov 21, 2003 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 94 10 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
14 Sun, Nov 23, 2003 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 121 89 11 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Payton
15 Wed, Nov 26, 2003 Box Score Washington Wizards W 120 99 12 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Payton
16 Fri, Nov 28, 2003 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 103 87 13 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
17 Sun, Nov 30, 2003 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 99 77 14 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
18 Wed, Dec 3, 2003 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 90 86 15 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
19 Thu, Dec 4, 2003 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 114 103 16 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
20 Sun, Dec 7, 2003 Box Score Utah Jazz W 94 92 17 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
21 Tue, Dec 9, 2003 Box Score New York Knicks W 98 90 18 3 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
22 Fri, Dec 12, 2003 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 93 110 18 4 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
23 Sat, Dec 13, 2003 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 108 112 18 5 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
24 Fri, Dec 19, 2003 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 101 99 19 5 D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
25 Sun, Dec 21, 2003 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 107 101 20 5 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
26 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 98 107 20 6 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
27 Thu, Dec 25, 2003 Box Score Houston Rockets L 87 99 20 7 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
28 Sun, Dec 28, 2003 Box Score Boston Celtics W 105 82 21 7 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
29 Fri, Jan 2, 2004 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 109 111 21 8 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
30 Sun, Jan 4, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 98 101 21 9 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton
31 Tue, Jan 6, 2004 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 90 106 21 10 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton
32 Wed, Jan 7, 2004 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 91 113 21 11 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton
33 Fri, Jan 9, 2004 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 67 22 11 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton
34 Mon, Jan 12, 2004 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 89 79 23 11 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton
35 Wed, Jan 14, 2004 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 97 71 24 11 D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
36 Fri, Jan 16, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 83 103 24 12 D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush ▪ J. Sampson
37 Sat, Jan 17, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 91 89 25 12 D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush ▪ J. Sampson
38 Mon, Jan 19, 2004 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 85 88 25 13 D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush ▪ B. Russell
39 Wed, Jan 21, 2004 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 82 88 25 14 B. Cook ▪ D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
40 Thu, Jan 22, 2004 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 87 106 25 15 D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush ▪ L. Walton
41 Sat, Jan 24, 2004 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 93 86 26 15 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton
42 Wed, Jan 28, 2004 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 96 82 27 15 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
43 Fri, Jan 30, 2004 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 84 97 27 16 D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
44 Sun, Feb 1, 2004 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 84 83 28 16 D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
45 Mon, Feb 2, 2004 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 72 85 28 17 D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
46 Wed, Feb 4, 2004 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 111 106 29 17 D. Fisher ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
47 Thu, Feb 5, 2004 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 73 96 29 18 D. Fisher ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
48 Sun, Feb 8, 2004 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 98 96 30 18 R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
49 Tue, Feb 10, 2004 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 98 83 31 18 R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
50 Wed, Feb 11, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 87 102 31 19 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
51 Tue, Feb 17, 2004 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 89 86 32 19 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
52 Wed, Feb 18, 2004 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 100 99 33 19 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
53 Fri, Feb 20, 2004 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 116 88 34 19 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
54 Sun, Feb 22, 2004 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 104 92 35 19 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
55 Wed, Feb 25, 2004 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 112 111 36 19 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
56 Thu, Feb 26, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 101 103 36 20 K. Bryant ▪ B. Cook ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
57 Sat, Feb 28, 2004 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 122 110 37 20 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
58 Sun, Feb 29, 2004 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 100 83 38 20 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
59 Tue, Mar 2, 2004 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 93 94 38 21 R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
60 Wed, Mar 3, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 96 93 39 21 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
61 Fri, Mar 5, 2004 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 99 91 40 21 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
62 Sun, Mar 7, 2004 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 94 88 41 21 R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
63 Mon, Mar 8, 2004 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 83 88 41 22 R. Fox ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush ▪ L. Walton
64 Wed, Mar 10, 2004 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 117 109 42 22 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
65 Fri, Mar 12, 2004 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 86 96 42 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
66 Sat, Mar 13, 2004 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 88 81 43 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
67 Mon, Mar 15, 2004 Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 113 110 44 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
68 Wed, Mar 17, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 106 103 45 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
69 Fri, Mar 19, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 100 46 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
70 Sun, Mar 21, 2004 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 104 103 47 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
71 Wed, Mar 24, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 115 91 48 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
72 Fri, Mar 26, 2004 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 90 73 49 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
73 Sun, Mar 28, 2004 Box Score Utah Jazz W 91 84 50 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
74 Tue, Mar 30, 2004 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 107 88 51 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
75 Thu, Apr 1, 2004 Box Score Houston Rockets W 93 85 52 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
76 Fri, Apr 2, 2004 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 97 86 53 23 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
77 Sun, Apr 4, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 89 95 53 24 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
78 Tue, Apr 6, 2004 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 80 91 53 25 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2004 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 103 95 54 25 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
80 Sun, Apr 11, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 85 102 54 26 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
81 Tue, Apr 13, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 104 55 26 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 2OT 105 104 56 26 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton

18 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
23 17 6 .739 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
15 12 3 .800 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
11 10 1 .909 K. Bryant ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
6 3 3 .500 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
6 3 3 .500 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton
4 3 1 .750 R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
2 2 0 1.000 K. Bryant ▪ D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Payton
2 1 1 .500 D. George ▪ H. Grant ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
2 1 1 .500 D. Fisher ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
2 1 1 .500 D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
2 1 1 .500 D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush ▪ J. Sampson
1 0 1 .000 K. Bryant ▪ B. Cook ▪ R. Fox ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
1 1 0 1.000 D. Fisher ▪ D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton
1 0 1 .000 D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush ▪ L. Walton
1 0 1 .000 D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush ▪ B. Russell
1 1 0 1.000 D. George ▪ K. Malone ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush
1 0 1 .000 R. Fox ▪ S. O'Neal ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush ▪ L. Walton
1 0 1 .000 B. Cook ▪ D. George ▪ S. Medvedenko ▪ G. Payton ▪ K. Rush