Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005-06 Schedule and Results

2005-06 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 3rd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Jackson (45-37)

PTS/G: 99.4 (7th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.9 (15th of 30)
SRS: 2.52 (7th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.9 (15th of 30)
Off Rtg: 108.4 (8th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.7 (15th of 30)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (7th of 30)

Arena: STAPLES Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2006 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-4) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 2, 2005 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W OT 99 97 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 3, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 112 122 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Nov 6, 2005 6:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 112 92 2 1 W 1
4 Tue, Nov 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 103 97 3 1 W 2
5 Wed, Nov 9, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 74 88 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 11, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 81 85 3 3 L 2
7 Mon, Nov 14, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 73 85 3 4 L 3
8 Wed, Nov 16, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 97 92 4 4 W 1
9 Fri, Nov 18, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 91 97 4 5 L 1
10 Sun, Nov 20, 2005 6:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 93 96 4 6 L 2
11 Thu, Nov 24, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 96 5 6 W 1
12 Sun, Nov 27, 2005 6:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L OT 96 102 5 7 L 1
13 Tue, Nov 29, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 84 90 5 8 L 2
14 Thu, Dec 1, 2005 8:30p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W OT 105 101 6 8 W 1
15 Fri, Dec 2, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 108 113 6 9 L 1
16 Sun, Dec 4, 2005 6:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 99 98 7 9 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 6, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 92 8 9 W 2
18 Wed, Dec 7, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 102 91 9 9 W 3
19 Fri, Dec 9, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 93 80 10 9 W 4
20 Sat, Dec 10, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 82 95 10 10 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 12, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 109 106 11 10 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 14, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 94 79 12 10 W 2
23 Fri, Dec 16, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 97 91 13 10 W 3
24 Sun, Dec 18, 2005 6:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 74 76 13 11 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 20, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 112 90 14 11 W 1
26 Fri, Dec 23, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 104 88 15 11 W 2
27 Sun, Dec 25, 2005 3:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 92 97 15 12 L 1
28 Mon, Dec 26, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 91 94 15 13 L 2
29 Wed, Dec 28, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L OT 99 100 15 14 L 3
30 Sun, Jan 1, 2006 6:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 94 98 15 15 L 4
31 Tue, Jan 3, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 80 90 15 16 L 5
32 Fri, Jan 6, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 119 93 16 16 W 1
33 Sat, Jan 7, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 112 109 17 16 W 2
34 Mon, Jan 9, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 96 90 18 16 W 3
35 Wed, Jan 11, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 103 113 18 17 L 1
36 Thu, Jan 12, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 98 19 17 W 1
37 Sat, Jan 14, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 110 104 20 17 W 2
38 Mon, Jan 16, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 100 92 21 17 W 3
39 Thu, Jan 19, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L OT 109 118 21 18 L 1
40 Fri, Jan 20, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 93 106 21 19 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 22, 2006 6:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 122 104 22 19 W 1
42 Fri, Jan 27, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 106 105 23 19 W 2
43 Sun, Jan 29, 2006 6:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 102 23 20 L 1
44 Tue, Jan 31, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 130 97 24 20 W 1
45 Wed, Feb 1, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 79 105 24 21 L 1
46 Fri, Feb 3, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 102 112 24 22 L 2
47 Sat, Feb 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 90 106 24 23 L 3
48 Tue, Feb 7, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 87 102 24 24 L 4
49 Wed, Feb 8, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 89 78 25 24 W 1
50 Sat, Feb 11, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 99 100 25 25 L 1
51 Mon, Feb 13, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 94 88 26 25 W 1
52 Wed, Feb 15, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 110 114 26 26 L 1
53 Tue, Feb 21, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 99 82 27 26 W 1
54 Thu, Feb 23, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 106 85 28 26 W 2
55 Fri, Feb 24, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 83 102 28 27 L 1
56 Sun, Feb 26, 2006 4:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 111 112 28 28 L 2
57 Tue, Feb 28, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 102 87 29 28 W 1
58 Wed, Mar 1, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 99 29 29 L 1
59 Fri, Mar 3, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 106 94 30 29 W 1
60 Sat, Mar 4, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 94 31 29 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 6, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 96 103 31 30 L 1
62 Wed, Mar 8, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 113 107 32 30 W 1 at New Orleans, LA
63 Fri, Mar 10, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 100 92 33 30 W 2
64 Sun, Mar 12, 2006 12:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 113 120 33 31 L 1
65 Tue, Mar 14, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 98 114 33 32 L 2
66 Wed, Mar 15, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 92 89 34 32 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 17, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 89 92 34 33 L 1
68 Sun, Mar 19, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 96 34 34 L 2
69 Mon, Mar 20, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 105 97 35 34 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 22, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 87 80 36 34 W 2
71 Fri, Mar 24, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 96 37 34 W 3
72 Sun, Mar 26, 2006 6:30p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 105 94 38 34 W 4
73 Thu, Mar 30, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 85 96 38 35 L 1
74 Fri, Mar 31, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 106 93 39 35 W 1
75 Sun, Apr 2, 2006 12:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 88 40 35 W 2
76 Thu, Apr 6, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L OT 108 110 40 36 L 1
77 Fri, Apr 7, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 107 40 37 L 2
78 Sun, Apr 9, 2006 6:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 100 83 41 37 W 1
79 Tue, Apr 11, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 100 42 37 W 2
80 Fri, Apr 14, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 110 99 43 37 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Apr 16, 2006 12:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 89 44 37 W 4
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 115 95 45 37 W 5

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 23, 2006 12:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 107 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Apr 26, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 99 93 1 1 W 1
3 Fri, Apr 28, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 99 92 2 1 W 2
4 Sun, Apr 30, 2006 12:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 99 98 3 1 W 3
5 Tue, May 2, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 114 3 2 L 1
6 Thu, May 4, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 118 126 3 3 L 2
7 Sat, May 6, 2006 5:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 90 121 3 4 L 3