Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009-10 Schedule and Results

2009-10 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 57-25, Finished 1st in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Jackson (57-25)

PTS/G: 101.7 (12th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.0 (9th of 30)
SRS: 4.78 (5th of 30) ▪ Pace: 92.8 (14th of 30)
Off Rtg: 108.8 (11th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.7 (4th of 30)
Expected W-L: 54-28 (5th of 30)

Arena: STAPLES Center ▪ Attendance: 778,877 (7th of 30)

NBA 2010 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (3-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (2-4) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (0-4) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-4) versus Oklahoma City Thunder  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 27, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 92 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 30, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 80 94 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Nov 1, 2009 6:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 118 110 2 1 W 1
4 Tue, Nov 3, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W OT 101 98 3 1 W 2
5 Wed, Nov 4, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 103 102 4 1 W 3
6 Fri, Nov 6, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 114 98 5 1 W 4
7 Sun, Nov 8, 2009 6:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 104 88 6 1 W 5
8 Thu, Nov 12, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 121 102 7 1 W 6
9 Fri, Nov 13, 2009 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 79 105 7 2 L 1
10 Sun, Nov 15, 2009 6:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 91 101 7 3 L 2
11 Tue, Nov 17, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 106 93 8 3 W 1
12 Thu, Nov 19, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 93 9 3 W 2
13 Sun, Nov 22, 2009 6:30p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 101 85 10 3 W 3
14 Tue, Nov 24, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 100 90 11 3 W 4
15 Sat, Nov 28, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 130 97 12 3 W 5
16 Sun, Nov 29, 2009 6:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 106 87 13 3 W 6
17 Tue, Dec 1, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 110 99 14 3 W 7
18 Fri, Dec 4, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 108 107 15 3 W 8
19 Sun, Dec 6, 2009 6:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 88 16 3 W 9
20 Wed, Dec 9, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 101 77 17 3 W 10
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 11, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 92 18 3 W 11
22 Sat, Dec 12, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 102 18 4 L 1
23 Tue, Dec 15, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 96 87 19 4 W 1
24 Wed, Dec 16, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 107 106 20 4 W 2
25 Sat, Dec 19, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 103 84 21 4 W 3
26 Sun, Dec 20, 2009 6:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 93 81 22 4 W 4
27 Tue, Dec 22, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 111 108 23 4 W 5
28 Fri, Dec 25, 2009 2:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 87 102 23 5 L 1
29 Sat, Dec 26, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 2OT 112 103 24 5 W 1
30 Mon, Dec 28, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 103 118 24 6 L 1
31 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 124 118 25 6 W 1
32 Fri, Jan 1, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 108 26 6 W 2
33 Sun, Jan 3, 2010 6:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 131 96 27 6 W 3
34 Tue, Jan 5, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 88 79 28 6 W 4
35 Wed, Jan 6, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 91 102 28 7 L 1
36 Fri, Jan 8, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 98 107 28 8 L 2
37 Sun, Jan 10, 2010 6:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 77 29 8 W 1
38 Tue, Jan 12, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 85 105 29 9 L 1
39 Wed, Jan 13, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 100 95 30 9 W 1
40 Fri, Jan 15, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 126 86 31 9 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 18, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 98 92 32 9 W 3
42 Thu, Jan 21, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 87 93 32 10 L 1
43 Fri, Jan 22, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 115 105 33 10 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 24, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 105 106 33 11 L 1
45 Tue, Jan 26, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 115 103 34 11 W 1
46 Wed, Jan 27, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 118 96 35 11 W 2
47 Fri, Jan 29, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 99 91 36 11 W 3
48 Sun, Jan 31, 2010 3:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 90 89 37 11 W 4
49 Mon, Feb 1, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 93 95 37 12 L 1
50 Wed, Feb 3, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 99 97 38 12 W 1
51 Fri, Feb 5, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 113 126 38 13 L 1
52 Sat, Feb 6, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 99 82 39 13 W 1
53 Mon, Feb 8, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 101 89 40 13 W 2
54 Wed, Feb 10, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 96 81 41 13 W 3
55 Tue, Feb 16, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 104 94 42 13 W 4
56 Thu, Feb 18, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 86 87 42 14 L 1
57 Tue, Feb 23, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 99 98 43 14 W 1
58 Wed, Feb 24, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 96 101 43 15 L 1
59 Fri, Feb 26, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 99 90 44 15 W 1
60 Sun, Feb 28, 2010 12:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 95 89 45 15 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 2, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 122 99 46 15 W 3
62 Thu, Mar 4, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L OT 111 114 46 16 L 1
63 Fri, Mar 5, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 83 98 46 17 L 2
64 Sun, Mar 7, 2010 2:30p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 94 96 46 18 L 3
65 Tue, Mar 9, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 109 107 47 18 W 1
66 Fri, Mar 12, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 102 96 48 18 W 2
67 Mon, Mar 15, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 124 121 49 18 W 3
68 Tue, Mar 16, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 106 99 50 18 W 4
69 Fri, Mar 19, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 96 51 18 W 5
70 Sun, Mar 21, 2010 6:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 99 92 52 18 W 6
71 Wed, Mar 24, 2010 8:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 92 83 53 18 W 7
72 Fri, Mar 26, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 75 91 53 19 L 1
73 Sat, Mar 27, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 109 101 54 19 W 1
74 Mon, Mar 29, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 100 108 54 20 L 1
75 Wed, Mar 31, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 109 54 21 L 2
76 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 106 92 55 21 W 1
77 Sun, Apr 4, 2010 12:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 81 100 55 22 L 1
78 Thu, Apr 8, 2010 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 96 98 55 23 L 2
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 88 56 23 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 11, 2010 12:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 88 91 56 24 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 13, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 106 100 57 24 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 91 107 57 25 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 18, 2010 12:00p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 87 79 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Apr 20, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 95 92 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Apr 22, 2010 8:30p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 96 101 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Apr 24, 2010 8:30p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 89 110 2 2 L 2
5 Tue, Apr 27, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 111 87 3 2 W 1
6 Fri, Apr 30, 2010 8:30p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 95 94 4 2 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Sun, May 2, 2010 12:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 104 99 5 2 W 3
8 Tue, May 4, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 111 103 6 2 W 4
9 Sat, May 8, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 111 110 7 2 W 5
10 Mon, May 10, 2010 8:30p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 111 96 8 2 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
11 Mon, May 17, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 128 107 9 2 W 7
12 Wed, May 19, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 124 112 10 2 W 8
13 Sun, May 23, 2010 5:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 109 118 10 3 L 1
14 Tue, May 25, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 115 10 4 L 2
15 Thu, May 27, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 101 11 4 W 1
16 Sat, May 29, 2010 5:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 111 103 12 4 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
17 Thu, Jun 3, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 102 89 13 4 W 3
18 Sun, Jun 6, 2010 5:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 94 103 13 5 L 1
19 Tue, Jun 8, 2010 9:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 91 84 14 5 W 1
20 Thu, Jun 10, 2010 9:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 89 96 14 6 L 1
21 Sun, Jun 13, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 86 92 14 7 L 2
22 Tue, Jun 15, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 89 67 15 7 W 1
23 Thu, Jun 17, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 83 79 16 7 W 2