Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012-13 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2012-13 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 3rd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Brown (1-4), Bernie Bickerstaff (4-1), Mike D'Antoni (40-32)

PTS/G: 102.2 (6th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.0 (22nd of 30)
SRS: 1.48 (10th of 30) ▪ Pace: 94.4 (5th of 30)
Off Rtg: 107.8 (9th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.6 (20th of 30)
Expected W-L: 44-38 (11th of 30)

Arena: STAPLES Center ▪ Attendance: 778,877 (8th of 30)

NBA 2013 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (0-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 30, 2012 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 91 99 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Oct 31, 2012 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 106 116 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Nov 2, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 95 105 0 3 L 3
4 Sun, Nov 4, 2012 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 108 79 1 3 W 1
5 Wed, Nov 7, 2012 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 86 95 1 4 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 101 77 2 4 W 1
7 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 103 90 3 4 W 2
8 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 82 84 3 5 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 114 102 4 5 W 1
10 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Box Score Houston Rockets W 119 108 5 5 W 2
11 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Box Score Brooklyn Nets W 95 90 6 5 W 3
12 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 97 113 6 6 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 98 106 6 7 L 2
14 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 115 89 7 7 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 77 79 7 8 L 1
16 Fri, Nov 30, 2012 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 122 103 8 8 W 1
17 Sun, Dec 2, 2012 Box Score Orlando Magic L 103 113 8 9 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 105 107 8 10 L 2
19 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 103 87 9 10 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 7, 2012 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 108 114 9 11 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 9, 2012 Box Score Utah Jazz L 110 117 9 12 L 2
22 Tue, Dec 11, 2012 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 100 9 13 L 3
23 Thu, Dec 13, 2012 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 107 116 9 14 L 4
24 Fri, Dec 14, 2012 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 102 96 10 14 W 1
25 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 111 98 11 14 W 2
26 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 101 100 12 14 W 3
27 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 118 115 13 14 W 4
28 Tue, Dec 25, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 94 14 14 W 5
29 Wed, Dec 26, 2012 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 114 126 14 15 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 104 87 15 15 W 1
31 Tue, Jan 1, 2013 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 99 103 15 16 L 1
32 Fri, Jan 4, 2013 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 102 107 15 17 L 2
33 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 105 112 15 18 L 3
34 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 112 125 15 19 L 4
35 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 105 108 15 20 L 5
36 Fri, Jan 11, 2013 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 101 116 15 21 L 6
37 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 93 16 21 W 1
38 Tue, Jan 15, 2013 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 104 88 17 21 W 2
39 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Box Score Miami Heat L 90 99 17 22 L 1
40 Sun, Jan 20, 2013 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 103 108 17 23 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 83 95 17 24 L 3
42 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 93 106 17 25 L 4
43 Fri, Jan 25, 2013 Box Score Utah Jazz W 102 84 18 25 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 105 96 19 25 W 2
45 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 111 106 20 25 W 3
46 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 86 92 20 26 L 1
47 Fri, Feb 1, 2013 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 111 100 21 26 W 1
48 Sun, Feb 3, 2013 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 98 97 22 26 W 2
49 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Box Score @ Brooklyn Nets W 92 83 23 26 W 3
50 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 116 23 27 L 1
51 Fri, Feb 8, 2013 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 100 93 24 27 W 1
52 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 97 107 24 28 L 1
53 Tue, Feb 12, 2013 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 91 85 25 28 W 1
54 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 101 125 25 29 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Box Score Boston Celtics W 113 99 26 29 W 1
56 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 111 107 27 29 W 2
57 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 103 99 28 29 W 3
58 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 108 119 28 30 L 1
59 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 116 94 29 30 W 1
60 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 99 98 30 30 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 105 122 30 31 L 1
62 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 108 102 31 31 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Box Score Toronto Raptors W OT 118 116 32 31 W 2
64 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 90 81 33 31 W 3
65 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 106 97 34 31 W 4
66 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 96 34 32 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 99 93 35 32 W 1
68 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 102 36 32 W 2
69 Mon, Mar 18, 2013 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 76 99 36 33 L 1
70 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Box Score Washington Wizards L 100 103 36 34 L 2
71 Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 103 109 36 35 L 3
72 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 120 117 37 35 W 1
73 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 103 113 37 36 L 1
74 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 103 98 38 36 W 1
75 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 101 81 39 36 W 2
76 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 86 84 40 36 W 3
77 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 109 40 37 L 1
78 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 104 96 41 37 W 1
79 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 113 106 42 37 W 2
80 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 118 116 43 37 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 91 86 44 37 W 4
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 99 95 45 37 W 5

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 79 91 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 91 102 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 89 120 0 3 L 3
4 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 82 103 0 4 L 4