Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008-09 Schedule and Results

2008-09 Memphis Grizzlies Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 24-58, Finished 5th in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Marc Iavaroni (11-30), Johnny Davis (0-2), Lionel Hollins (13-26)

PTS/G: 93.9 (29th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.3 (14th of 30)
SRS: -5.22 (26th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.1 (20th of 30)
Off Rtg: 103.5 (28th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.5 (21st of 30)
Expected W-L: 26-56 (26th of 30)

Arena: FedEx Forum ▪ Attendance: 519,895 (30th of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2008 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 71 82 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2008 Box Score Orlando Magic W 86 84 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 96 1 2 L 1
4 Mon, Nov 3, 2008 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 90 79 2 2 W 1
5 Wed, Nov 5, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 95 100 2 3 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 109 104 3 3 W 1
7 Sun, Nov 9, 2008 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 90 100 3 4 L 1
8 Mon, Nov 10, 2008 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 107 3 5 L 2
9 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 Box Score New York Knicks L 103 132 3 6 L 3
10 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L OT 96 101 3 7 L 4
11 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 94 4 7 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 76 91 4 8 L 1
13 Sat, Nov 22, 2008 Box Score Utah Jazz L 94 103 4 9 L 2
14 Mon, Nov 24, 2008 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 81 94 4 10 L 3
15 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 117 4 11 L 4
16 Fri, Nov 28, 2008 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 109 4 12 L 5
17 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 103 111 4 13 L 6
18 Wed, Dec 3, 2008 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 95 105 4 14 L 7
19 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 93 81 5 14 W 1
20 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 87 106 5 15 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 8, 2008 Box Score Houston Rockets W 109 97 6 15 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 10, 2008 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 108 102 7 15 W 2
23 Fri, Dec 12, 2008 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 96 8 15 W 3
24 Sun, Dec 14, 2008 Box Score Miami Heat W 102 86 9 15 W 4
25 Tue, Dec 16, 2008 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 84 91 9 16 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 83 112 9 17 L 2
27 Mon, Dec 22, 2008 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 105 9 18 L 3
28 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 82 100 9 19 L 4
29 Fri, Dec 26, 2008 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 108 105 10 19 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 27, 2008 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 2OT 103 106 10 20 L 1
31 Mon, Dec 29, 2008 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L OT 98 108 10 21 L 2
32 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 89 101 10 22 L 3
33 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 80 91 10 23 L 4
34 Sun, Jan 4, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 102 82 11 23 W 1
35 Tue, Jan 6, 2009 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 87 94 11 24 L 1
36 Wed, Jan 7, 2009 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 89 100 11 25 L 2
37 Fri, Jan 9, 2009 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 82 103 11 26 L 3
38 Tue, Jan 13, 2009 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 87 102 11 27 L 4
39 Fri, Jan 16, 2009 Box Score Utah Jazz L 91 101 11 28 L 5
40 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 79 87 11 29 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 86 101 11 30 L 7
42 Fri, Jan 23, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 108 11 31 L 8
43 Sat, Jan 24, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 88 99 11 32 L 9
44 Tue, Jan 27, 2009 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 85 100 11 33 L 10
45 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L OT 102 114 11 34 L 11
46 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 98 115 11 35 L 12
47 Mon, Feb 2, 2009 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 113 97 12 35 W 1
48 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 93 13 35 W 2
49 Fri, Feb 6, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 105 126 13 36 L 1
50 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 78 70 14 36 W 1
51 Mon, Feb 9, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 85 80 15 36 W 2
52 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 87 91 15 37 L 1
53 Tue, Feb 17, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 99 117 15 38 L 2
54 Wed, Feb 18, 2009 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 90 94 15 39 L 3
55 Fri, Feb 20, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 106 115 15 40 L 4
56 Tue, Feb 24, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 79 94 15 41 L 5
57 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 104 15 42 L 6
58 Sat, Feb 28, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 92 99 15 43 L 7
59 Tue, Mar 3, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 99 15 44 L 8
60 Wed, Mar 4, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 118 95 16 44 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 105 110 16 45 L 1
62 Sun, Mar 8, 2009 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 83 93 16 46 L 2
63 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 79 104 16 47 L 3
64 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 92 102 16 48 L 4
65 Sun, Mar 15, 2009 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 89 84 17 48 W 1
66 Mon, Mar 16, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 92 103 17 49 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 18, 2009 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 109 111 17 50 L 2
68 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 84 96 17 51 L 3
69 Sat, Mar 21, 2009 Box Score Boston Celtics L 87 105 17 52 L 4
70 Mon, Mar 23, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 82 94 17 53 L 5
71 Fri, Mar 27, 2009 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 113 95 18 53 W 1
72 Sat, Mar 28, 2009 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 66 86 18 54 L 1
73 Mon, Mar 30, 2009 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 114 109 19 54 W 1
74 Wed, Apr 1, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards W 112 107 20 54 W 2
75 Fri, Apr 3, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 107 102 21 54 W 3
76 Sat, Apr 4, 2009 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 107 102 22 54 W 4
77 Tue, Apr 7, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 96 22 55 L 1
78 Wed, Apr 8, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 78 81 22 56 L 2
79 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 106 89 23 56 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 12, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 75 92 23 57 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 110 119 23 58 L 2
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 98 90 24 58 W 1