Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2010-11 Schedule and Results

2010-11 Memphis Grizzlies Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 46-36, Finished 4th in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lionel Hollins (46-36)

PTS/G: 99.9 (12th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.6 (13th of 30)
SRS: 2.55 (10th of 30) ▪ Pace: 91.9 (15th of 30)
Off Rtg: 107.6 (16th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.1 (9th of 30)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (10th of 30)

Arena: FedEx Forum ▪ Attendance: 600,687 (27th of 30)

NBA 2011 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Oklahoma City Thunder  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 27, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 104 119 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 29, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 91 90 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Oct 30, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 109 89 2 1 W 2
4 Tue, Nov 2, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 124 2 2 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 3, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 109 115 2 3 L 2
6 Fri, Nov 5, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 2OT 118 123 2 4 L 3
7 Sat, Nov 6, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 100 91 3 4 W 1
8 Mon, Nov 8, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 99 4 4 W 2
9 Wed, Nov 10, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 91 106 4 5 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 13, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 110 116 4 6 L 2
11 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 72 89 4 7 L 3
12 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 99 100 4 8 L 4
13 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 86 89 4 9 L 5
14 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 97 95 5 9 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 84 6 9 W 2
16 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 8:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 116 111 7 9 W 3
17 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 92 7 10 L 1
18 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 98 96 8 10 W 1
19 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 109 112 8 11 L 1
20 Fri, Dec 3, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 111 127 8 12 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 107 108 8 13 L 3
22 Mon, Dec 6, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 85 94 8 14 L 4
23 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W OT 104 98 9 14 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 84 83 10 14 W 2
25 Mon, Dec 13, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 86 73 11 14 W 3
26 Wed, Dec 15, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 113 80 12 14 W 4
27 Fri, Dec 17, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 87 103 12 15 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L OT 106 112 12 16 L 2
29 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 94 101 12 17 L 3
30 Sun, Dec 26, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 104 90 13 17 W 1
31 Mon, Dec 27, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 96 85 14 17 W 2
32 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 98 100 14 18 L 1
33 Sat, Jan 1, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 92 98 14 19 L 2
34 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 104 85 15 19 W 1
35 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 110 105 16 19 W 2
36 Fri, Jan 7, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 110 99 17 19 W 3
37 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 100 109 17 20 L 1
38 Mon, Jan 10, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 82 96 17 21 L 2
39 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 107 99 18 21 W 1
40 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 89 70 19 21 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 12:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 84 96 19 22 L 1
42 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L OT 102 103 19 23 L 2
43 Fri, Jan 21, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 115 110 20 23 W 1
44 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 94 81 21 23 W 2
45 Mon, Jan 24, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 100 98 22 23 W 3
46 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 88 93 22 24 L 1
47 Fri, Jan 28, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 99 94 23 24 W 1
48 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 107 93 24 24 W 2
49 Mon, Jan 31, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 100 97 25 24 W 3
50 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 102 84 26 24 W 4
51 Fri, Feb 4, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 112 105 27 24 W 5
52 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L OT 93 95 27 25 L 1
53 Mon, Feb 7, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 84 93 27 26 L 2
54 Tue, Feb 8, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W OT 105 101 28 26 W 1
55 Fri, Feb 11, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 89 86 29 26 W 2
56 Sun, Feb 13, 2011 5:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 116 108 30 26 W 3
57 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 91 31 26 W 4
58 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 107 120 31 27 L 1
59 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 95 32 27 W 1
60 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 120 92 33 27 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 6:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 88 95 33 28 L 1
62 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 109 93 34 28 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 91 98 34 29 L 1
64 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 6:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 104 103 35 29 W 1
65 Mon, Mar 7, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 107 101 36 29 W 2
66 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 108 110 36 30 L 1
67 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 3:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 85 118 36 31 L 2
68 Mon, Mar 14, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 105 82 37 31 W 1
69 Thu, Mar 17, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 99 120 37 32 L 1
70 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 99 78 38 32 W 1
71 Mon, Mar 21, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 103 85 39 32 W 2
72 Wed, Mar 23, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 90 87 40 32 W 3
73 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 96 99 40 33 L 1
74 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 5:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 111 104 41 33 W 1
75 Wed, Mar 30, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 110 91 42 33 W 2
76 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 93 81 43 33 W 3
77 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 106 89 44 33 W 4
78 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 81 82 44 34 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 101 96 45 34 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 5:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 111 89 46 34 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 12, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 89 102 46 35 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 103 110 46 36 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 12:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 101 98 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 20, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 87 93 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 6:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 91 88 2 1 W 1
4 Mon, Apr 25, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 104 86 3 1 W 2
5 Wed, Apr 27, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L OT 103 110 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, Apr 29, 2011 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 99 91 4 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Sun, May 1, 2011 12:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 114 101 5 2 W 2
8 Tue, May 3, 2011 8:30p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 102 111 5 3 L 1
9 Sat, May 7, 2011 4:00p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W OT 101 93 6 3 W 1
10 Mon, May 9, 2011 8:30p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 3OT 123 133 6 4 L 1
11 Wed, May 11, 2011 8:30p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 72 99 6 5 L 2
12 Fri, May 13, 2011 8:00p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 95 83 7 5 W 1
13 Sun, May 15, 2011 2:30p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 90 105 7 6 L 1