Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1988-89 Starting Lineups

1988-89 Miami Heat Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Next Season

Record: 15-67, Finished 6th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ron Rothstein (15-67)

PTS/G: 97.8 (25th of 25) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 109.0 (11th of 25)
SRS: -11.13 (25th of 25) ▪ Pace: 99.1 (16th of 25)
Off Rtg: 97.8 (25th of 25) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.0 (18th of 25)
Expected W-L: 15-67 (25th of 25)

Arena: Miami Arena ▪ Attendance: 612,754 (12th of 25)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Sat, Nov 5, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 91 111 0 1 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
2 Tue, Nov 8, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 88 92 0 2 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
3 Wed, Nov 9, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 93 117 0 3 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
4 Fri, Nov 11, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets L 100 121 0 4 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ S. Gray ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
5 Tue, Nov 15, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics L 65 84 0 5 P. Cummings ▪ S. Gray ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ P. Washington
6 Thu, Nov 17, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 107 113 0 6 P. Cummings ▪ S. Gray ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ P. Washington
7 Fri, Nov 18, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors L OT 117 123 0 7 P. Cummings ▪ S. Gray ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ P. Washington
8 Wed, Nov 23, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 91 138 0 8 P. Cummings ▪ S. Gray ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ P. Washington
9 Sat, Nov 26, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 93 103 0 9 P. Cummings ▪ S. Gray ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ P. Washington
10 Sun, Nov 27, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 80 109 0 10 S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ A. Taylor
11 Tue, Nov 29, 1988 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 84 99 0 11 S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ A. Taylor
12 Wed, Nov 30, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 101 105 0 12 S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ A. Taylor
13 Fri, Dec 2, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 102 105 0 13 S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ A. Taylor
14 Wed, Dec 7, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 94 96 0 14 S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ A. Taylor
15 Fri, Dec 9, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 110 121 0 15 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ A. Taylor ▪ B. Thompson
16 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 88 111 0 16 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ A. Taylor ▪ B. Thompson
17 Mon, Dec 12, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 110 0 17 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
18 Wed, Dec 14, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 89 88 1 17 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow
19 Thu, Dec 15, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 90 94 1 18 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
20 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 87 104 1 19 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
21 Tue, Dec 20, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 100 116 1 20 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
22 Wed, Dec 21, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 101 109 1 21 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
23 Fri, Dec 23, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz W 101 80 2 21 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
24 Mon, Dec 26, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 111 109 3 21 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
25 Tue, Dec 27, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets L 93 101 3 22 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
26 Thu, Dec 29, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 129 3 23 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
27 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 83 109 3 24 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
28 Tue, Jan 3, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 95 119 3 25 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
29 Wed, Jan 4, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 100 109 3 26 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
30 Fri, Jan 6, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 86 118 3 27 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
31 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 99 107 3 28 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
32 Tue, Jan 10, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz L 88 92 3 29 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
33 Thu, Jan 12, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 100 106 3 30 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ J. Sundvold ▪ B. Thompson
34 Fri, Jan 13, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 101 107 3 31 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ J. Sundvold ▪ B. Thompson
35 Sun, Jan 15, 1989 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 2OT 118 117 4 31 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ J. Sundvold ▪ B. Thompson
36 Thu, Jan 19, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 108 112 4 32 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ J. Sundvold ▪ B. Thompson
37 Mon, Jan 23, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 101 119 4 33 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ J. Sundvold ▪ B. Thompson
38 Tue, Jan 24, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 93 118 4 34 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ J. Sundvold ▪ B. Thompson
39 Thu, Jan 26, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 108 129 4 35 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ J. Sundvold ▪ B. Thompson
40 Sun, Jan 29, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 121 4 36 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ J. Sundvold ▪ B. Thompson
41 Mon, Jan 30, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 98 105 4 37 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
42 Thu, Feb 2, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 93 100 4 38 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
43 Sun, Feb 5, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 102 98 5 38 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
44 Tue, Feb 7, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 77 96 5 39 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
45 Thu, Feb 9, 1989 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 117 5 40 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
46 Tue, Feb 14, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 109 5 41 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
47 Thu, Feb 16, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 80 93 5 42 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
48 Fri, Feb 17, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 103 102 6 42 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
49 Sun, Feb 19, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 124 115 7 42 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
50 Mon, Feb 20, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 109 117 7 43 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
51 Wed, Feb 22, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 108 139 7 44 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ B. Thompson ▪ P. Washington
52 Fri, Feb 24, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 91 8 44 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ B. Thompson ▪ P. Washington
53 Sun, Feb 26, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 102 124 8 45 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ B. Thompson ▪ P. Washington
54 Tue, Feb 28, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L OT 110 111 8 46 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
55 Thu, Mar 2, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 123 132 8 47 K. Edwards ▪ S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
56 Fri, Mar 3, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz L 95 107 8 48 K. Edwards ▪ S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
57 Sun, Mar 5, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 100 109 8 49 K. Edwards ▪ S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
58 Wed, Mar 8, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 87 127 8 50 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
59 Fri, Mar 10, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 2OT 131 130 9 50 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ J. Shasky ▪ R. Sparrow
60 Sat, Mar 11, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 78 111 9 51 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ J. Shasky ▪ R. Sparrow
61 Mon, Mar 13, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 104 112 9 52 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ J. Shasky ▪ R. Sparrow
62 Wed, Mar 15, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 109 103 10 52 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
63 Fri, Mar 17, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 118 10 53 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
64 Sat, Mar 18, 1989 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 111 10 54 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
65 Mon, Mar 20, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 115 10 55 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ J. Shasky ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
66 Wed, Mar 22, 1989 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 103 11 55 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
67 Sat, Mar 25, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 107 105 12 55 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
68 Mon, Mar 27, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 100 79 13 55 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
69 Wed, Mar 29, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 89 96 13 56 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
70 Fri, Mar 31, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 93 114 13 57 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
71 Sun, Apr 2, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 96 98 13 58 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
72 Tue, Apr 4, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 87 109 13 59 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
73 Thu, Apr 6, 1989 Box Score Washington Bullets L 93 101 13 60 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
74 Sat, Apr 8, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 107 104 14 60 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
75 Mon, Apr 10, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 69 108 14 61 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
76 Tue, Apr 11, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 98 114 14 62 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
77 Thu, Apr 13, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 111 116 14 63 K. Edwards ▪ S. Hastings ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
78 Fri, Apr 14, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 86 97 14 64 K. Edwards ▪ S. Hastings ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
79 Sun, Apr 16, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 108 121 14 65 K. Edwards ▪ S. Hastings ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
80 Tue, Apr 18, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 99 103 14 66 K. Edwards ▪ S. Hastings ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
81 Wed, Apr 19, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 91 117 14 67 K. Edwards ▪ S. Hastings ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
82 Sat, Apr 22, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 91 89 15 67 K. Edwards ▪ S. Hastings ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson

15 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
26 6 20 .231 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
9 2 7 .222 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
8 1 7 .125 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ J. Sundvold ▪ B. Thompson
6 2 4 .333 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
6 1 5 .167 K. Edwards ▪ S. Hastings ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
5 0 5 .000 S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ A. Taylor
5 0 5 .000 P. Cummings ▪ S. Gray ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ P. Washington
3 0 3 .000 K. Edwards ▪ S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow
3 1 2 .333 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ B. Thompson ▪ P. Washington
3 1 2 .333 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ J. Shasky ▪ R. Sparrow
3 0 3 .000 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
2 0 2 .000 G. Long ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ A. Taylor ▪ B. Thompson
1 1 0 1.000 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ S. Gray ▪ G. Long ▪ R. Sparrow
1 0 1 .000 K. Edwards ▪ G. Long ▪ J. Shasky ▪ R. Sparrow ▪ B. Thompson
1 0 1 .000 P. Cummings ▪ K. Edwards ▪ S. Gray ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ R. Sparrow