Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Miami Heat > 1989-90 Schedule and Results

1989-90 Miami Heat Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 18-64, Finished 5th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ron Rothstein (18-64)

PTS/G: 100.6 (24th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 110.3 (24th of 27)
SRS: -9.59 (27th of 27) ▪ Pace: 101.0 (6th of 27)
Off Rtg: 99.3 (27th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.9 (18th of 27)
Expected W-L: 18-64 (27th of 27)

Arena: Miami Arena ▪ Attendance: 615,328 (14th of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 90 110 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 99 119 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 7, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 83 77 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Nov 8, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 91 115 1 3 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 10, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 98 102 1 4 L 2
6 Sat, Nov 11, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 88 84 2 4 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 14, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets W 101 99 3 4 W 2
8 Wed, Nov 15, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 94 130 3 5 L 1
9 Sat, Nov 18, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 99 100 3 6 L 2
10 Sun, Nov 19, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 94 132 3 7 L 3
11 Tue, Nov 21, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 98 87 4 7 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 22, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 103 113 4 8 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 24, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 87 103 4 9 L 2
14 Sat, Nov 25, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 88 107 4 10 L 3
15 Tue, Nov 28, 1989 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 99 104 4 11 L 4
16 Wed, Nov 29, 1989 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 100 105 4 12 L 5
17 Fri, Dec 1, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 77 101 4 13 L 6
18 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 107 114 4 14 L 7
19 Tue, Dec 5, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 107 113 4 15 L 8
20 Wed, Dec 6, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 98 121 4 16 L 9
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 8, 1989 Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 122 114 5 16 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 13, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 75 102 5 17 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 15, 1989 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 95 84 6 17 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 16, 1989 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 99 96 7 17 W 2
25 Tue, Dec 19, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 98 100 7 18 L 1
26 Thu, Dec 21, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 115 117 7 19 L 2
27 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 104 135 7 20 L 3
28 Tue, Dec 26, 1989 Box Score New York Knicks L 94 100 7 21 L 4
29 Thu, Dec 28, 1989 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 107 132 7 22 L 5
30 Sat, Dec 30, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 98 117 7 23 L 6
31 Tue, Jan 2, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 95 119 7 24 L 7
32 Thu, Jan 4, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 117 119 7 25 L 8
33 Fri, Jan 5, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 110 140 7 26 L 9
34 Sun, Jan 7, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 132 7 27 L 10
35 Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 102 107 7 28 L 11
36 Thu, Jan 11, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets L 89 100 7 29 L 12
37 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics L 96 105 7 30 L 13
38 Mon, Jan 15, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 111 105 8 30 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 121 111 9 30 W 2
40 Fri, Jan 19, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 95 102 9 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 21, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 127 9 32 L 2
42 Tue, Jan 23, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 118 9 33 L 3
43 Wed, Jan 24, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 116 9 34 L 4
44 Fri, Jan 26, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 105 115 9 35 L 5
45 Tue, Jan 30, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 106 9 36 L 6
46 Fri, Feb 2, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 126 91 10 36 W 1
47 Mon, Feb 5, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 107 116 10 37 L 1
48 Tue, Feb 6, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets L 100 118 10 38 L 2
49 Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 82 106 10 39 L 3
50 Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 95 107 10 40 L 4
51 Fri, Feb 16, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 105 119 10 41 L 5
52 Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 79 97 10 42 L 6
53 Mon, Feb 19, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 85 94 10 43 L 7
54 Wed, Feb 21, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 85 92 10 44 L 8
55 Fri, Feb 23, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks W 128 121 11 44 W 1
56 Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 108 113 11 45 L 1
57 Mon, Feb 26, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 114 123 11 46 L 2
58 Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 92 12 46 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 2, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics L 110 122 12 47 L 1
60 Mon, Mar 5, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz W 105 104 13 47 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 7, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 122 105 14 47 W 2
62 Sun, Mar 11, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks L 90 106 14 48 L 1
63 Tue, Mar 13, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 87 121 14 49 L 2
64 Wed, Mar 14, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W OT 113 108 15 49 W 1
65 Fri, Mar 16, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 103 129 15 50 L 1
66 Sat, Mar 17, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 111 15 51 L 2
67 Tue, Mar 20, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 98 112 15 52 L 3
68 Wed, Mar 21, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 97 118 15 53 L 4
69 Fri, Mar 23, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 103 106 15 54 L 5
70 Sun, Mar 25, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 105 102 16 54 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 28, 1990 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 109 104 17 54 W 2
72 Fri, Mar 30, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 104 105 17 55 L 1
73 Sun, Apr 1, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 103 111 17 56 L 2
74 Wed, Apr 4, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 114 128 17 57 L 3
75 Sat, Apr 7, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics L 105 115 17 58 L 4
76 Sun, Apr 8, 1990 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 101 102 17 59 L 5
77 Thu, Apr 12, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 118 139 17 60 L 6
78 Sat, Apr 14, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 93 17 61 L 7
79 Mon, Apr 16, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 102 119 17 62 L 8
80 Wed, Apr 18, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 91 98 17 63 L 9
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 20, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 117 112 18 63 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 21, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 109 130 18 64 L 1