Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991-92 Schedule and Results

1991-92 Miami Heat Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 38-44, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Kevin Loughery (38-44)

PTS/G: 105.0 (14th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 109.2 (23rd of 27)
SRS: -3.94 (21st of 27) ▪ Pace: 97.7 (12th of 27)
Off Rtg: 106.7 (19th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 110.9 (25th of 27)
Expected W-L: 30-52 (21st of 27)

Arena: Miami Arena ▪ Attendance: 613,583 (15th of 27)

NBA 1992 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-3) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 2, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 93 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 5, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics L 89 93 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, Nov 7, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 111 89 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Nov 9, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 93 97 2 2 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 13, 1991 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 102 3 2 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 15, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 120 105 4 2 W 2
7 Sat, Nov 16, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 120 116 5 2 W 3
8 Tue, Nov 19, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 111 91 6 2 W 4
9 Wed, Nov 20, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 114 6 3 L 1
10 Fri, Nov 22, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 118 112 7 3 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 23, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 83 119 7 4 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 26, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 81 98 7 5 L 2
13 Wed, Nov 27, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 87 89 7 6 L 3
14 Fri, Nov 29, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 95 92 8 6 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 30, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 99 105 8 7 L 1
16 Tue, Dec 3, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 94 124 8 8 L 2
17 Wed, Dec 4, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 97 124 8 9 L 3
18 Sat, Dec 7, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 108 109 8 10 L 4
19 Tue, Dec 10, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 110 114 8 11 L 5
20 Wed, Dec 11, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 103 9 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 13, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 112 108 10 11 W 2
22 Sat, Dec 14, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 121 101 11 11 W 3
23 Tue, Dec 17, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 80 148 11 12 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 18, 1991 Box Score Indiana Pacers W OT 118 112 12 12 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 20, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 127 12 13 L 1
26 Sat, Dec 21, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W 112 101 13 13 W 1
27 Mon, Dec 23, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W 113 102 14 13 W 2
28 Thu, Dec 26, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 132 14 14 L 1
29 Sat, Dec 28, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 103 128 14 15 L 2
30 Sun, Dec 29, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 96 129 14 16 L 3
31 Thu, Jan 2, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L OT 109 113 14 17 L 4
32 Sat, Jan 4, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 110 97 15 17 W 1
33 Sun, Jan 5, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 111 123 15 18 L 1
34 Wed, Jan 8, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 106 108 15 19 L 2
35 Fri, Jan 10, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets L OT 107 111 15 20 L 3
36 Sat, Jan 11, 1992 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 108 15 21 L 4
37 Wed, Jan 15, 1992 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 134 115 16 21 W 1
38 Thu, Jan 16, 1992 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 102 94 17 21 W 2
39 Sat, Jan 18, 1992 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 103 127 17 22 L 1
40 Mon, Jan 20, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 121 106 18 22 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 22, 1992 Box Score Washington Bullets W 125 112 19 22 W 2
42 Fri, Jan 24, 1992 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 117 123 19 23 L 1
43 Sat, Jan 25, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 103 101 20 23 W 1
44 Wed, Jan 29, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 119 114 21 23 W 2
45 Fri, Jan 31, 1992 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 98 109 21 24 L 1
46 Sun, Feb 2, 1992 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 118 100 22 24 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 4, 1992 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 91 122 22 25 L 1
48 Wed, Feb 5, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 126 124 23 25 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 11, 1992 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 114 23 26 L 1
50 Thu, Feb 13, 1992 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 121 119 24 26 W 1
51 Sun, Feb 16, 1992 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 109 126 24 27 L 1
52 Mon, Feb 17, 1992 Box Score New York Knicks L 102 104 24 28 L 2
53 Thu, Feb 20, 1992 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 109 25 28 W 1
54 Sat, Feb 22, 1992 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 98 26 28 W 2
55 Tue, Feb 25, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 101 123 26 29 L 1
56 Wed, Feb 26, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 105 98 27 29 W 1
57 Fri, Feb 28, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 92 108 27 30 L 1
58 Sat, Feb 29, 1992 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 110 136 27 31 L 2
59 Tue, Mar 3, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 116 117 27 32 L 3
60 Thu, Mar 5, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 93 114 27 33 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 6, 1992 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 81 123 27 34 L 5
62 Sun, Mar 8, 1992 Box Score Washington Bullets W 112 98 28 34 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 10, 1992 Box Score Boston Celtics W 108 101 29 34 W 2
64 Fri, Mar 13, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 113 109 30 34 W 3
65 Sat, Mar 14, 1992 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 102 115 30 35 L 1
66 Mon, Mar 16, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 100 116 30 36 L 2
67 Wed, Mar 18, 1992 Box Score Indiana Pacers L OT 111 116 30 37 L 3
68 Sat, Mar 21, 1992 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 105 30 38 L 4
69 Sun, Mar 22, 1992 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 107 100 31 38 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 25, 1992 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 105 97 32 38 W 2
71 Fri, Mar 27, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 118 101 33 38 W 3
72 Sat, Mar 28, 1992 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 109 100 34 38 W 4
73 Tue, Mar 31, 1992 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 114 123 34 39 L 1
74 Wed, Apr 1, 1992 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 91 108 34 40 L 2
75 Fri, Apr 3, 1992 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 103 34 41 L 3
76 Sun, Apr 5, 1992 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 80 104 34 42 L 4
77 Tue, Apr 7, 1992 Box Score Washington Bullets W 100 89 35 42 W 1
78 Fri, Apr 10, 1992 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 108 93 36 42 W 2
79 Sat, Apr 11, 1992 Box Score Orlando Magic W 105 101 37 42 W 3
80 Tue, Apr 14, 1992 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 100 105 37 43 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 16, 1992 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 87 38 43 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1992 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 93 109 38 44 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 24, 1992 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 94 113 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 26, 1992 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 90 120 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Apr 29, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 114 119 0 3 L 3