Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006-07 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2006-07 Miami Heat Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 44-38, Finished 1st in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pat Riley (44-38)

PTS/G: 94.6 (28th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 95.5 (8th of 30)
SRS: -1.21 (18th of 30) ▪ Pace: 89.9 (25th of 30)
Off Rtg: 104.3 (24th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.3 (8th of 30)
Expected W-L: 38-44 (17th of 30)

Arena: AmericanAirlines Arena ▪ Attendance: 808,541 (5th of 30)

NBA 2007 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 31, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 66 108 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 3, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 91 85 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Nov 5, 2006 2:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 98 107 1 2 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 7, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 90 87 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 10, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 113 106 3 2 W 2
6 Sun, Nov 12, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 72 94 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Nov 14, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 105 112 3 4 L 2
8 Fri, Nov 17, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 76 100 3 5 L 3
9 Sat, Nov 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W OT 93 88 4 5 W 1
10 Tue, Nov 21, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 86 101 4 6 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 22, 2006 6:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 106 4 7 L 2
12 Fri, Nov 24, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 104 107 4 8 L 3
13 Sat, Nov 25, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 102 93 5 8 W 1
14 Mon, Nov 27, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 103 91 6 8 W 2
15 Thu, Nov 30, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 85 87 6 9 L 1
16 Sat, Dec 2, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 98 97 7 9 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 5, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 97 101 7 10 L 1
18 Thu, Dec 7, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 93 91 8 10 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 8, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 107 123 8 11 L 1
20 Mon, Dec 11, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 99 77 9 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 13, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 89 99 9 12 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 95 106 9 13 L 2
23 Sat, Dec 16, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 98 90 10 13 W 1
24 Mon, Dec 18, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 101 99 11 13 W 2
25 Wed, Dec 20, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 95 121 11 14 L 1
26 Sat, Dec 23, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 105 92 12 14 W 1
27 Mon, Dec 25, 2006 2:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 101 85 13 14 W 2
28 Wed, Dec 27, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 103 109 13 15 L 1
29 Fri, Dec 29, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 81 91 13 16 L 2
30 Sat, Dec 30, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 68 97 13 17 L 3
31 Wed, Jan 3, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 95 110 13 18 L 4
32 Fri, Jan 5, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 80 108 13 19 L 5
33 Sun, Jan 7, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 93 90 14 19 W 1
34 Wed, Jan 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 107 103 15 19 W 2
35 Fri, Jan 12, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 118 96 16 19 W 3
36 Sat, Jan 13, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 119 110 17 19 W 4
37 Mon, Jan 15, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 118 124 17 20 L 1
38 Thu, Jan 18, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 104 101 18 20 W 1
39 Fri, Jan 19, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 95 98 18 21 L 1
40 Sun, Jan 21, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 93 99 18 22 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 22, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 101 83 19 22 W 1
42 Wed, Jan 24, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L OT 94 96 19 23 L 1
43 Fri, Jan 26, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 96 116 19 24 L 2
44 Sat, Jan 27, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 100 19 25 L 3
45 Tue, Jan 30, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 80 20 25 W 1
46 Thu, Feb 1, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 89 21 25 W 2
47 Sat, Feb 3, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 117 98 22 25 W 3
48 Mon, Feb 5, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 113 93 23 25 W 4
49 Wed, Feb 7, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 91 79 24 25 W 5
50 Fri, Feb 9, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 79 103 24 26 L 1
51 Sun, Feb 11, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 100 85 25 26 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 13, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 104 85 26 26 W 2
53 Wed, Feb 21, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 102 112 26 27 L 1
54 Thu, Feb 22, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 112 26 28 L 2
55 Sun, Feb 25, 2007 3:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 86 81 27 28 W 1
56 Mon, Feb 26, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 99 27 29 L 1
57 Wed, Feb 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 92 83 28 29 W 1
58 Fri, Mar 2, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 85 82 29 29 W 2
59 Mon, Mar 5, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 88 81 30 29 W 3
60 Wed, Mar 7, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 70 31 29 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 9, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 105 91 32 29 W 5
62 Sun, Mar 11, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 106 104 33 29 W 6
63 Tue, Mar 13, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 88 86 34 29 W 7
64 Thu, Mar 15, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 93 86 35 29 W 8
65 Fri, Mar 16, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 103 97 36 29 W 9
66 Sun, Mar 18, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 83 97 36 30 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 21, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 91 83 37 30 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 23, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 70 95 37 31 L 1
69 Sat, Mar 24, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 85 93 37 32 L 2
70 Mon, Mar 26, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 106 89 38 32 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 83 96 38 33 L 1
72 Fri, Mar 30, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 92 77 39 33 W 1
73 Sun, Apr 1, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 88 94 39 34 L 1
74 Tue, Apr 3, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 92 89 40 34 W 1
75 Thu, Apr 5, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 94 90 41 34 W 2
76 Fri, Apr 6, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 88 85 42 34 W 3
77 Sun, Apr 8, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L OT 103 111 42 35 L 1
78 Tue, Apr 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 82 92 42 36 L 2
79 Wed, Apr 11, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 85 82 43 36 W 1
80 Fri, Apr 13, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 100 96 44 36 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 16, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 89 91 44 37 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 68 94 44 38 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 21, 2007 2:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 91 96 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Apr 24, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 89 107 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Apr 27, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 96 104 0 3 L 3
4 Sun, Apr 29, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 79 92 0 4 L 4