Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2007-08 Schedule and Results

2007-08 Miami Heat Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 15-67, Finished 5th in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pat Riley (15-67)

PTS/G: 91.4 (30th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 100.0 (14th of 30)
SRS: -8.53 (30th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.2 (22nd of 30)
Off Rtg: 100.5 (30th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 110.0 (26th of 30)
Expected W-L: 18-64 (30th of 30)

Arena: AmericanAirlines Arena ▪ Attendance: 798,004 (8th of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Nov 1, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 80 91 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 2, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 85 87 0 2 L 2
3 Sun, Nov 4, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 88 90 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Nov 7, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 78 88 0 4 L 4
5 Fri, Nov 9, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 101 106 0 5 L 5
6 Sun, Nov 11, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 75 72 1 5 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 13, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 76 91 1 6 L 1
8 Wed, Nov 14, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 95 104 1 7 L 2
9 Fri, Nov 16, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 91 92 1 8 L 3
10 Sat, Nov 17, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 91 87 2 8 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 21, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 79 82 2 9 L 1
12 Fri, Nov 23, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 98 91 3 9 W 1
13 Sat, Nov 24, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 99 120 3 10 L 1
14 Tue, Nov 27, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 110 90 4 10 W 1
15 Fri, Nov 30, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 95 4 11 L 1
16 Sun, Dec 2, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 89 115 4 12 L 2
17 Mon, Dec 3, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 101 110 4 13 L 3
18 Thu, Dec 6, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 106 112 4 14 L 4
19 Fri, Dec 7, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 113 120 4 15 L 5
20 Sun, Dec 9, 2007 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 100 94 5 15 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 117 113 6 15 W 2
22 Thu, Dec 13, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards L 91 104 6 16 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 15, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 103 106 6 17 L 2
24 Mon, Dec 17, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 91 87 7 17 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 19, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 111 114 7 18 L 1 Game protested and completed on 2008-03-08
26 Thu, Dec 20, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L OT 103 107 7 19 L 2
27 Sat, Dec 22, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 104 102 8 19 W 1
28 Tue, Dec 25, 2007 2:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 82 96 8 20 L 1
29 Wed, Dec 26, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 85 96 8 21 L 2
30 Fri, Dec 28, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L OT 114 121 8 22 L 3
31 Sat, Dec 29, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 74 96 8 23 L 4
32 Wed, Jan 2, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 103 8 24 L 5
33 Fri, Jan 4, 2008 8:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 89 94 8 25 L 6
34 Sun, Jan 6, 2008 3:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 94 101 8 26 L 7
35 Tue, Jan 8, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 91 101 8 27 L 8
36 Wed, Jan 9, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 98 8 28 L 9
37 Fri, Jan 11, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 88 114 8 29 L 10
38 Wed, Jan 16, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 96 126 8 30 L 11
39 Fri, Jan 18, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 91 98 8 31 L 12
40 Sat, Jan 19, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 84 88 8 32 L 13
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 21, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 97 8 33 L 14
42 Thu, Jan 24, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 89 90 8 34 L 15
43 Sat, Jan 26, 2008 3:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 98 96 9 34 W 1
44 Tue, Jan 29, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 87 117 9 35 L 1
45 Wed, Jan 30, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 91 107 9 36 L 2
46 Fri, Feb 1, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 85 94 9 37 L 3
47 Mon, Feb 4, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 82 114 9 38 L 4
48 Wed, Feb 6, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 100 9 39 L 5
49 Thu, Feb 7, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 84 101 9 40 L 6
50 Sun, Feb 10, 2008 3:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 104 9 41 L 7
51 Tue, Feb 12, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L OT 113 114 9 42 L 8
52 Thu, Feb 14, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 92 99 9 43 L 9
53 Thu, Feb 21, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 100 112 9 44 L 10
54 Sat, Feb 23, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 96 101 9 45 L 11
55 Tue, Feb 26, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 107 86 10 45 W 1
56 Thu, Feb 28, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 88 106 10 46 L 1
57 Fri, Feb 29, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 103 93 11 46 W 1
58 Sun, Mar 2, 2008 6:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 109 120 11 47 L 1
59 Wed, Mar 5, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 83 108 11 48 L 2
60 Fri, Mar 7, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 99 134 11 49 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 8, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 94 97 11 50 L 4
62 Mon, Mar 10, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 98 99 11 51 L 5
63 Wed, Mar 12, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 88 91 11 52 L 6
64 Fri, Mar 14, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 94 103 11 53 L 7
65 Sun, Mar 16, 2008 6:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 73 98 11 54 L 8
66 Tue, Mar 18, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 112 106 12 54 W 1
67 Wed, Mar 19, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 54 96 12 55 L 1
68 Fri, Mar 21, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards L 86 103 12 56 L 2
69 Sat, Mar 22, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 82 94 12 57 L 3
70 Mon, Mar 24, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 78 73 13 57 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 26, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 96 103 13 58 L 1
72 Thu, Mar 27, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 69 85 13 59 L 2
73 Sun, Mar 30, 2008 6:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 62 88 13 60 L 3
74 Mon, Mar 31, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 85 105 13 61 L 4
75 Wed, Apr 2, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 77 106 13 62 L 5
76 Fri, Apr 4, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 95 109 13 63 L 6
77 Sun, Apr 6, 2008 6:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 75 91 13 64 L 7
78 Tue, Apr 8, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 95 88 14 64 W 1
79 Fri, Apr 11, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 91 96 14 65 L 1
80 Sun, Apr 13, 2008 6:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 76 84 14 66 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 14, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 75 91 14 67 L 3
82 Wed, Apr 16, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 99 15 67 W 1