Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Miami Heat > 2011-12 Schedule and Results

2011-12 Miami Heat Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 46-20, Finished 1st in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Erik Spoelstra (46-20)

PTS/G: 98.5 (7th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.5 (4th of 30)
SRS: 5.72 (4th of 30) ▪ Pace: 91.2 (16th of 30)
Off Rtg: 106.6 (8th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 100.2 (4th of 30)
Expected W-L: 47-19 (3rd of 30)

Arena: AmericanAirlines Arena ▪ Attendance: 657,855 (4th of 30)

NBA 2012 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (4-1) versus Oklahoma City Thunder  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Finals (4-3) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-2) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (4-1) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Dec 25, 2011 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 105 94 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 27, 2011 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 107 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 96 95 3 0 W 3
4 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 101 4 0 W 4
5 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 129 90 5 0 W 5
6 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 92 100 5 1 L 1
7 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 118 83 6 1 W 1
8 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 3OT 116 109 7 1 W 2
9 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 101 90 8 1 W 3
10 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 106 111 8 2 L 1
11 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L OT 89 95 8 3 L 2
12 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 104 117 8 4 L 3
13 Tue, Jan 17, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 120 98 9 4 W 1
14 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 98 87 10 4 W 2
15 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 113 92 11 4 W 3
16 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 82 91 11 5 L 1
17 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 85 12 5 W 1
18 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 101 98 13 5 W 2
19 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks W 99 89 14 5 W 3
20 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 97 93 15 5 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 109 95 16 5 W 5
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 105 16 6 L 1
23 Fri, Feb 3, 2012 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 99 79 17 6 W 1
24 Sun, Feb 5, 2012 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 95 89 18 6 W 2
25 Tue, Feb 7, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 107 91 19 6 W 3
26 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 89 102 19 7 L 1
27 Fri, Feb 10, 2012 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 106 89 20 7 W 1
28 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 107 87 21 7 W 2
29 Mon, Feb 13, 2012 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 114 96 22 7 W 3
30 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 105 90 23 7 W 4
31 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 87 24 7 W 5
32 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Box Score Orlando Magic W 90 78 25 7 W 6
33 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 120 108 26 7 W 7
34 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks W 102 88 27 7 W 8
35 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 107 93 28 7 W 9
36 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 98 99 28 8 L 1
37 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 83 93 28 9 L 2
38 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 78 29 9 W 1
39 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 89 86 30 9 W 2
40 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers W OT 93 91 31 9 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L OT 98 104 31 10 L 1
42 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 102 106 31 11 L 2
43 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 84 78 32 11 W 1
44 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Box Score Orlando Magic W 91 81 33 11 W 2
45 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 99 95 34 11 W 3
46 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 88 73 35 11 W 4
47 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 87 103 35 12 L 1
48 Mon, Mar 26, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 90 105 35 13 L 2
49 Thu, Mar 29, 2012 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 85 36 13 W 1
50 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 113 101 37 13 W 2
51 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 72 91 37 14 L 1
52 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 99 93 38 14 W 1
53 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 98 93 39 14 W 2
54 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 82 97 39 15 L 1
55 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 98 75 40 15 W 1
56 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics L 107 115 40 16 L 1
57 Thu, Apr 12, 2012 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 86 96 40 17 L 2
58 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 105 82 41 17 W 1
59 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 93 85 42 17 W 2
60 Mon, Apr 16, 2012 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 101 98 43 17 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 96 72 44 17 W 4
62 Thu, Apr 19, 2012 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 83 72 45 17 W 5
63 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Box Score Washington Wizards L 84 86 45 18 L 1
64 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Box Score Houston Rockets W 97 88 46 18 W 1
65 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 66 78 46 19 L 1
66 Thu, Apr 26, 2012 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 70 104 46 20 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 67 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 30, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks W 104 94 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, May 3, 2012 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 87 70 3 0 W 3
4 Sun, May 6, 2012 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 87 89 3 1 L 1
5 Wed, May 9, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks W 106 94 4 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, May 13, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 95 86 5 1 W 2
7 Tue, May 15, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 75 78 5 2 L 1
8 Thu, May 17, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 75 94 5 3 L 2
9 Sun, May 20, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 101 93 6 3 W 1
10 Tue, May 22, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 115 83 7 3 W 2
11 Thu, May 24, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 105 93 8 3 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
12 Mon, May 28, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics W 93 79 9 3 W 4
13 Wed, May 30, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics W OT 115 111 10 3 W 5
14 Fri, Jun 1, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 91 101 10 4 L 1
15 Sun, Jun 3, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 91 93 10 5 L 2
16 Tue, Jun 5, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics L 90 94 10 6 L 3
17 Thu, Jun 7, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 98 79 11 6 W 1
18 Sat, Jun 9, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics W 101 88 12 6 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
19 Tue, Jun 12, 2012 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 94 105 12 7 L 1
20 Thu, Jun 14, 2012 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 100 96 13 7 W 1
21 Sun, Jun 17, 2012 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 91 85 14 7 W 2
22 Tue, Jun 19, 2012 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 104 98 15 7 W 3
23 Thu, Jun 21, 2012 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 121 106 16 7 W 4