Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Miami Heat > 2012-13 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2012-13 Miami Heat Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 66-16, Finished 1st in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Erik Spoelstra (66-16)

PTS/G: 102.9 (5th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 95.0 (5th of 30)
SRS: 7.03 (2nd of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.7 (23rd of 30)
Off Rtg: 112.3 (2nd of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.7 (9th of 30)
Expected W-L: 62-20 (2nd of 30)

Arena: AmericanAirlines Arena ▪ Attendance: 819,290 (3rd of 30)

NBA 2013 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (4-3) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Finals (4-3) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (4-0) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 30, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 107 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 2, 2012 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 84 104 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Nov 3, 2012 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 119 116 2 1 W 1
4 Mon, Nov 5, 2012 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 124 99 3 1 W 2
5 Wed, Nov 7, 2012 Box Score Brooklyn Nets W 103 73 4 1 W 3
6 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 95 89 5 1 W 4
7 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 86 104 5 2 L 1
8 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 113 110 6 2 W 1
9 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 100 107 6 3 L 1
10 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 98 93 7 3 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 97 88 8 3 W 2
12 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 113 106 9 3 W 3
13 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 108 10 3 W 4
14 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 105 100 11 3 W 5
15 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Box Score Brooklyn Nets W 102 89 12 3 W 6
16 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 101 105 12 4 L 1
17 Thu, Dec 6, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 112 12 5 L 2
18 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 106 90 13 5 W 1
19 Mon, Dec 10, 2012 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 101 92 14 5 W 2
20 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 95 97 14 6 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Box Score Washington Wizards W 102 72 15 6 W 1
22 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 92 16 6 W 2
23 Thu, Dec 20, 2012 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 110 95 17 6 W 3
24 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Box Score Utah Jazz W 105 89 18 6 W 4
25 Tue, Dec 25, 2012 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 103 97 19 6 W 5
26 Wed, Dec 26, 2012 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 105 92 20 6 W 6
27 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 99 109 20 7 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 85 104 20 8 L 2
29 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W OT 112 110 21 8 W 1
30 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W OT 119 109 22 8 W 2
31 Fri, Jan 4, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 89 96 22 9 L 1
32 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Box Score Washington Wizards W 99 71 23 9 W 1
33 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 77 87 23 10 L 1
34 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 90 92 23 11 L 2
35 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 128 99 24 11 W 1
36 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 97 104 24 12 L 1
37 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 92 75 25 12 W 1
38 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 99 90 26 12 W 2
39 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Box Score Toronto Raptors W OT 123 116 27 12 W 3
40 Fri, Jan 25, 2013 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 110 88 28 12 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 2OT 98 100 28 13 L 1
42 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Box Score @ Brooklyn Nets W 105 85 29 13 W 1
43 Fri, Feb 1, 2013 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 89 102 29 14 L 1
44 Sun, Feb 3, 2013 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 100 85 30 14 W 1
45 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 99 94 31 14 W 2
46 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Box Score Houston Rockets W 114 108 32 14 W 3
47 Fri, Feb 8, 2013 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 89 33 14 W 4
48 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 97 34 14 W 5
49 Tue, Feb 12, 2013 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 117 104 35 14 W 6
50 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 110 100 36 14 W 7
51 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 103 90 37 14 W 8
52 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 86 67 38 14 W 9
53 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 114 90 39 14 W 10
54 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 105 40 14 W 11
55 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 2OT 141 129 41 14 W 12
56 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 98 91 42 14 W 13
57 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 99 93 43 14 W 14
58 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 81 44 14 W 15
59 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Box Score Orlando Magic W 97 96 45 14 W 16
60 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 93 46 14 W 17
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 91 47 14 W 18
62 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 98 81 48 14 W 19
63 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 98 94 49 14 W 20
64 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 107 94 50 14 W 21
65 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 108 91 51 14 W 22
66 Mon, Mar 18, 2013 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 105 103 52 14 W 23
67 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 95 53 14 W 24
68 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 89 54 14 W 25
69 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 109 77 55 14 W 26
70 Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 108 94 56 14 W 27
71 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 101 56 15 L 1
72 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 108 89 57 15 W 1
73 Sun, Mar 31, 2013 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 88 86 58 15 W 2
74 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Box Score New York Knicks L 90 102 58 16 L 1
75 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 89 79 59 16 W 1
76 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 106 87 60 16 W 2
77 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 94 83 61 16 W 3
78 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 103 98 62 16 W 4
79 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Box Score Boston Celtics W 109 101 63 16 W 5
80 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 105 93 64 16 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 15, 2013 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 95 65 16 W 7
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Box Score Orlando Magic W 105 93 66 16 W 8

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 87 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 98 86 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Apr 25, 2013 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 104 91 3 0 W 3
4 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 88 77 4 0 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Mon, May 6, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 86 93 4 1 L 1
6 Wed, May 8, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 115 78 5 1 W 1
7 Fri, May 10, 2013 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 104 94 6 1 W 2
8 Mon, May 13, 2013 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 88 65 7 1 W 3
9 Wed, May 15, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 94 91 8 1 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
10 Wed, May 22, 2013 Box Score Indiana Pacers W OT 103 102 9 1 W 5
11 Fri, May 24, 2013 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 93 97 9 2 L 1
12 Sun, May 26, 2013 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 114 96 10 2 W 1
13 Tue, May 28, 2013 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 99 10 3 L 1
14 Thu, May 30, 2013 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 90 79 11 3 W 1
15 Sat, Jun 1, 2013 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 77 91 11 4 L 1
16 Mon, Jun 3, 2013 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 99 76 12 4 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
17 Thu, Jun 6, 2013 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 88 92 12 5 L 1
18 Sun, Jun 9, 2013 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 103 84 13 5 W 1
19 Tue, Jun 11, 2013 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 77 113 13 6 L 1
20 Thu, Jun 13, 2013 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 109 93 14 6 W 1
21 Sun, Jun 16, 2013 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 104 114 14 7 L 1
22 Tue, Jun 18, 2013 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W OT 103 100 15 7 W 1
23 Thu, Jun 20, 2013 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 95 88 16 7 W 2