Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982-83 Schedule and Results

1982-83 Milwaukee Bucks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 51-31, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Nelson (51-31)

PTS/G: 106.6 (17th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.2 (4th of 23)
SRS: 4.32 (5th of 23) ▪ Pace: 100.0 (19th of 23)
Off Rtg: 105.8 (10th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.4 (6th of 23)
Expected W-L: 53-29 (5th of 23)

Arena: MECCA Arena ▪ Attendance: 425,572 (12th of 23)

NBA 1983 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Finals (1-4) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (0-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 30, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks W 108 86 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Oct 31, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 95 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 2, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 112 119 2 1 L 1
4 Thu, Nov 4, 1982 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 104 100 3 1 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 5, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 130 99 4 1 W 2
6 Sun, Nov 7, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 90 102 4 2 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 10, 1982 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 105 101 5 2 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 12, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 100 111 5 3 L 1
9 Sun, Nov 14, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 100 5 4 L 2
10 Tue, Nov 16, 1982 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 115 103 6 4 W 1
11 Thu, Nov 18, 1982 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 89 77 7 4 W 2
12 Fri, Nov 19, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 109 121 7 5 L 1
13 Sun, Nov 21, 1982 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 109 98 8 5 W 1
14 Wed, Nov 24, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz W 119 106 9 5 W 2
15 Sat, Nov 27, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks W 109 96 10 5 W 3
16 Sun, Nov 28, 1982 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 109 124 10 6 L 1
17 Tue, Nov 30, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 88 78 11 6 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 1, 1982 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 125 105 12 6 W 2
19 Fri, Dec 3, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 112 13 6 W 3
20 Sun, Dec 5, 1982 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 103 108 13 7 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 8, 1982 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 111 13 8 L 2
22 Fri, Dec 10, 1982 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 104 83 14 8 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 12, 1982 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 120 108 15 8 W 2
24 Wed, Dec 15, 1982 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 98 113 15 9 L 1
25 Fri, Dec 17, 1982 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 115 93 16 9 W 1
26 Sun, Dec 19, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 113 98 17 9 W 2
27 Tue, Dec 21, 1982 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 94 101 17 10 L 1
28 Thu, Dec 23, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 101 90 18 10 W 1
29 Sun, Dec 26, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 106 96 19 10 W 2
30 Tue, Dec 28, 1982 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 113 103 20 10 W 3
31 Wed, Dec 29, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 87 94 20 11 L 1
32 Thu, Dec 30, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 111 99 21 11 W 1
33 Sun, Jan 2, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 103 82 22 11 W 2
34 Tue, Jan 4, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 95 102 22 12 L 1
35 Fri, Jan 7, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 109 92 23 12 W 1
36 Sun, Jan 9, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 106 96 24 12 W 2
37 Wed, Jan 12, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 121 122 24 13 L 1
38 Thu, Jan 13, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 100 25 13 W 1
39 Sat, Jan 15, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 2OT 128 126 26 13 W 2
40 Sun, Jan 16, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 108 27 13 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 19, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 106 107 27 14 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 21, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets W 111 104 28 14 W 1
43 Sun, Jan 23, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 107 96 29 14 W 2
44 Tue, Jan 25, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 115 102 30 14 W 3
45 Wed, Jan 26, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 113 115 30 15 L 1
46 Sat, Jan 29, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 110 30 16 L 2
47 Tue, Feb 1, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 115 99 31 16 W 1
48 Wed, Feb 2, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 114 117 31 17 L 1
49 Fri, Feb 4, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 122 110 32 17 W 1
50 Wed, Feb 9, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 104 32 18 L 1
51 Thu, Feb 10, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 102 92 33 18 W 1
52 Wed, Feb 16, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 126 121 34 18 W 2
53 Fri, Feb 18, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 121 94 35 18 W 3
54 Sun, Feb 20, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 109 108 36 18 W 4
55 Tue, Feb 22, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 105 112 36 19 L 1
56 Thu, Feb 24, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 114 103 37 19 W 1
57 Sat, Feb 26, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 107 104 38 19 W 2
58 Tue, Mar 1, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 101 99 39 19 W 3
59 Wed, Mar 2, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 117 127 39 20 L 1
60 Fri, Mar 4, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 108 102 40 20 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 5, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 120 126 40 21 L 1
62 Wed, Mar 9, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 109 100 41 21 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 11, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 108 100 42 21 W 2
64 Sun, Mar 13, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 83 43 21 W 3
65 Wed, Mar 16, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks L 93 105 43 22 L 1
66 Fri, Mar 18, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 99 103 43 23 L 2
67 Sat, Mar 19, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 97 105 43 24 L 3
68 Sun, Mar 20, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 107 92 44 24 W 1
69 Tue, Mar 22, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 108 45 24 W 2
70 Wed, Mar 23, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 101 104 45 25 L 1
71 Fri, Mar 25, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets L 96 97 45 26 L 2
72 Sat, Mar 26, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 89 81 46 26 W 1
73 Tue, Mar 29, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 81 94 46 27 L 1
74 Fri, Apr 1, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 83 97 46 28 L 2
75 Sat, Apr 2, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 105 103 47 28 W 1
76 Tue, Apr 5, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 108 116 47 29 L 1
77 Thu, Apr 7, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 87 48 29 W 1
78 Sat, Apr 9, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 115 104 49 29 W 2
79 Sun, Apr 10, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 121 91 50 29 W 3
80 Wed, Apr 13, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 90 113 50 30 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 14, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets W 97 90 51 30 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 16, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 79 96 51 31 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Apr 27, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 116 95 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Apr 29, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 95 91 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, May 1, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics W 107 99 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, May 2, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics W 107 93 4 0 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Sun, May 8, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 109 111 4 1 L 1
6 Wed, May 11, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 81 87 4 2 L 2
7 Sat, May 14, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 96 104 4 3 L 3
8 Sun, May 15, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 94 5 3 W 1
9 Wed, May 18, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 103 115 5 4 L 1