Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Milwaukee Bucks > 1985-86 Schedule and Results

1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 57-25, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Nelson (57-25)

PTS/G: 114.5 (5th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.5 (5th of 23)
SRS: 8.69 (2nd of 23) ▪ Pace: 102.1 (13th of 23)
Off Rtg: 111.4 (4th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.7 (2nd of 23)
Expected W-L: 62-20 (2nd of 23)

Arena: MECCA Arena ▪ Attendance: 443,064 (15th of 23)

NBA 1986 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Finals (4-0) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-3) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-0) versus New Jersey Nets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 25, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 116 118 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 26, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 117 91 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Oct 29, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 119 117 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Oct 30, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 117 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Nov 2, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 136 113 3 2 W 1
6 Sun, Nov 3, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 120 110 4 2 W 2
7 Tue, Nov 5, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 126 97 5 2 W 3
8 Thu, Nov 7, 1985 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 92 88 6 2 W 4
9 Sat, Nov 9, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 123 126 6 3 L 1
10 Sun, Nov 10, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 97 105 6 4 L 2
11 Tue, Nov 12, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 132 103 7 4 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 13, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 137 118 8 4 W 2
13 Fri, Nov 15, 1985 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 118 103 9 4 W 3
14 Sun, Nov 17, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 117 104 10 4 W 4
15 Wed, Nov 20, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 116 106 11 4 W 5
16 Thu, Nov 21, 1985 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 131 97 12 4 W 6
17 Sat, Nov 23, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 112 116 12 5 L 1
18 Sun, Nov 24, 1985 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W OT 140 138 13 5 W 1
19 Wed, Nov 27, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 114 96 14 5 W 2
20 Fri, Nov 29, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 102 111 14 6 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Nov 30, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 111 94 15 6 W 1
22 Tue, Dec 3, 1985 Box Score Boston Celtics L 109 112 15 7 L 1
23 Thu, Dec 5, 1985 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 105 95 16 7 W 1
24 Fri, Dec 6, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 93 94 16 8 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 10, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 117 98 17 8 W 1
26 Thu, Dec 12, 1985 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L OT 108 110 17 9 L 1
27 Fri, Dec 13, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 124 128 17 10 L 2
28 Sun, Dec 15, 1985 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 140 82 18 10 W 1
29 Wed, Dec 18, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 105 107 18 11 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 20, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 102 114 18 12 L 2
31 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 132 107 19 12 W 1
32 Thu, Dec 26, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 87 20 12 W 2
33 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 114 112 21 12 W 3
34 Mon, Dec 30, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 121 110 22 12 W 4
35 Fri, Jan 3, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 107 100 23 12 W 5
36 Sat, Jan 4, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks W 119 86 24 12 W 6
37 Tue, Jan 7, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 101 25 12 W 7
38 Wed, Jan 8, 1986 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 99 106 25 13 L 1
39 Fri, Jan 10, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 95 89 26 13 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 13, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 115 119 26 14 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 16, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 114 98 27 14 W 1
42 Sun, Jan 19, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 122 109 28 14 W 2
43 Mon, Jan 20, 1986 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 101 28 15 L 1
44 Fri, Jan 24, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 117 92 29 15 W 1
45 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 104 88 30 15 W 2
46 Mon, Jan 27, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 127 103 31 15 W 3
47 Tue, Jan 28, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 115 125 31 16 L 1
48 Thu, Jan 30, 1986 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 120 108 32 16 W 1
49 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 113 116 32 17 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 4, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 93 112 32 18 L 2
51 Thu, Feb 6, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 117 97 33 18 W 1
52 Wed, Feb 12, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 103 97 34 18 W 2
53 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 106 35 18 W 3
54 Sat, Feb 15, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 112 94 36 18 W 4
55 Mon, Feb 17, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 111 106 37 18 W 5
56 Wed, Feb 19, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 124 107 38 18 W 6
57 Thu, Feb 20, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 120 113 39 18 W 7
58 Sat, Feb 22, 1986 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 120 115 40 18 W 8
59 Tue, Feb 25, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 114 99 41 18 W 9
60 Fri, Feb 28, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 102 84 42 18 W 10
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 2, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 104 125 42 19 L 1
62 Mon, Mar 3, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks W 115 108 43 19 W 1
63 Wed, Mar 5, 1986 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 119 106 44 19 W 2
64 Fri, Mar 7, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 125 95 45 19 W 3
65 Sat, Mar 8, 1986 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 109 111 45 20 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 12, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 126 127 45 21 L 2
67 Fri, Mar 14, 1986 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 104 114 45 22 L 3
68 Sat, Mar 15, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W OT 125 116 46 22 W 1
69 Tue, Mar 18, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 116 87 47 22 W 2
70 Thu, Mar 20, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets W 116 106 48 22 W 3
71 Sat, Mar 22, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 98 49 22 W 4
72 Tue, Mar 25, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 105 50 22 W 5
73 Wed, Mar 26, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 115 121 50 23 L 1
74 Fri, Mar 28, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 116 94 51 23 W 1
75 Sat, Mar 29, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 130 121 52 23 W 2
76 Tue, Apr 1, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 116 107 53 23 W 3
77 Thu, Apr 3, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 114 93 54 23 W 4
78 Fri, Apr 4, 1986 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 115 108 55 23 W 5
79 Mon, Apr 7, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 107 55 24 L 1
80 Tue, Apr 8, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 114 126 55 25 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 10, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 101 56 25 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 12, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks W 116 78 57 25 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 18, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 119 107 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Apr 20, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 111 97 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Apr 22, 1986 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 118 113 3 0 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Tue, Apr 29, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 112 118 3 1 L 1
5 Thu, May 1, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 119 107 4 1 W 1
6 Sat, May 3, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 103 107 4 2 L 1
7 Mon, May 5, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 109 104 5 2 W 1
8 Wed, May 7, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 113 108 6 2 W 2
9 Fri, May 9, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 108 126 6 3 L 1
10 Sun, May 11, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 113 112 7 3 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
11 Tue, May 13, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 96 128 7 4 L 1
12 Thu, May 15, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 111 122 7 5 L 2
13 Sat, May 17, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 107 111 7 6 L 3
14 Sun, May 18, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 111 7 7 L 4