Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1986-87 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1986-87 Milwaukee Bucks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Nelson (50-32)

PTS/G: 110.4 (11th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.5 (5th of 23)
SRS: 4.04 (5th of 23) ▪ Pace: 100.3 (15th of 23)
Off Rtg: 109.5 (7th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.6 (4th of 23)
Expected W-L: 51-31 (5th of 23)

Arena: MECCA Arena ▪ Attendance: 451,797 (17th of 23)

NBA 1987 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1986 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 120 104 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics W 111 105 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 4, 1986 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 107 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 5, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 107 2 2 L 2
5 Fri, Nov 7, 1986 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 115 94 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Nov 8, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 89 4 2 W 2
7 Tue, Nov 11, 1986 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 102 94 5 2 W 3
8 Wed, Nov 12, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 116 124 5 3 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 14, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks W 106 103 6 3 W 1
10 Sat, Nov 15, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 103 104 6 4 L 1
11 Tue, Nov 18, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 85 7 4 W 1
12 Thu, Nov 20, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 116 105 8 4 W 2
13 Sat, Nov 22, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 107 99 9 4 W 3
14 Sun, Nov 23, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 117 127 9 5 L 1
15 Wed, Nov 26, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 122 103 10 5 W 1
16 Fri, Nov 28, 1986 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 99 120 10 6 L 1
17 Sat, Nov 29, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 131 99 11 6 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 2, 1986 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 95 88 12 6 W 2
19 Wed, Dec 3, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 110 115 12 7 L 1
20 Fri, Dec 5, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 91 87 13 7 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 116 93 14 7 W 2
22 Fri, Dec 12, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 93 106 14 8 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 113 90 15 8 W 1
24 Tue, Dec 16, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 103 91 16 8 W 2
25 Thu, Dec 18, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 95 17 8 W 3
26 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 100 18 8 W 4
27 Tue, Dec 23, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 110 108 19 8 W 5
28 Sat, Dec 27, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 100 114 19 9 L 1
29 Mon, Dec 29, 1986 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 117 122 19 10 L 2
30 Tue, Dec 30, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 99 103 19 11 L 3
31 Fri, Jan 2, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 91 84 20 11 W 1
32 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 95 21 11 W 2
33 Tue, Jan 6, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 124 112 22 11 W 3
34 Wed, Jan 7, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 92 119 22 12 L 1
35 Fri, Jan 9, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets L 92 100 22 13 L 2
36 Sun, Jan 11, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 91 103 22 14 L 3
37 Tue, Jan 13, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 89 23 14 W 1
38 Thu, Jan 15, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 91 130 23 15 L 1
39 Fri, Jan 16, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L OT 122 124 23 16 L 2
40 Sun, Jan 18, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 100 91 24 16 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 20, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 90 103 24 17 L 1
42 Wed, Jan 21, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 107 25 17 W 1
43 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 122 132 25 18 L 1
44 Mon, Jan 26, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 114 94 26 18 W 1
45 Tue, Jan 27, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 119 115 27 18 W 2
46 Thu, Jan 29, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 99 93 28 18 W 3
47 Fri, Jan 30, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 117 133 28 19 L 1
48 Sun, Feb 1, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 116 120 28 20 L 2
49 Tue, Feb 3, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks L 109 110 28 21 L 3
50 Thu, Feb 5, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 120 105 29 21 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 11, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 127 104 30 21 W 2
52 Thu, Feb 12, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 104 31 21 W 3
53 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets W 116 101 32 21 W 4
54 Mon, Feb 16, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 128 124 33 21 W 5
55 Wed, Feb 18, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 113 109 34 21 W 6
56 Sat, Feb 21, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 115 107 35 21 W 7
57 Sun, Feb 22, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 120 124 35 22 L 1
58 Tue, Feb 24, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 2OT 120 114 36 22 W 1
59 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 104 107 36 23 L 1
60 Wed, Mar 4, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 110 100 37 23 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 6, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz L 123 124 37 24 L 1
62 Sat, Mar 7, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 124 120 38 24 W 1
63 Mon, Mar 9, 1987 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 118 110 39 24 W 2
64 Wed, Mar 11, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 115 107 40 24 W 3
65 Thu, Mar 12, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 106 123 40 25 L 1
66 Sat, Mar 14, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 104 41 25 W 1
67 Tue, Mar 17, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W 123 115 42 25 W 2
68 Wed, Mar 18, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 120 42 26 L 1
69 Fri, Mar 20, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 97 114 42 27 L 2
70 Sat, Mar 21, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 105 42 28 L 3
71 Tue, Mar 24, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 135 96 43 28 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 25, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 108 125 43 29 L 1
73 Fri, Mar 27, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 113 116 43 30 L 2
74 Wed, Apr 1, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 92 44 30 W 1
75 Sat, Apr 4, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 112 102 45 30 W 2
76 Sun, Apr 5, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 107 125 45 31 L 1
77 Tue, Apr 7, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 95 94 46 31 W 1
78 Fri, Apr 10, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 132 93 47 31 W 2
79 Sat, Apr 11, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 121 93 48 31 W 3
80 Mon, Apr 13, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 107 114 48 32 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Wed, Apr 15, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 128 95 49 32 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 18, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 124 110 50 32 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 24, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 107 104 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Apr 26, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 122 125 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Apr 29, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 121 120 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, May 1, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 118 124 2 2 L 1
5 Sun, May 3, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 89 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Tue, May 5, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 111 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, May 6, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 124 126 3 4 L 2
8 Fri, May 8, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W OT 126 121 4 4 W 1
9 Sun, May 10, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics L 2OT 137 138 4 5 L 1
10 Wed, May 13, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 129 124 5 5 W 1
11 Fri, May 15, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W 121 111 6 5 W 2
12 Sun, May 17, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 119 6 6 L 1