Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Minnesota Timberwolves > 1992-93 Schedule and Results

1992-93 Minnesota Timberwolves Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 19-63, Finished 5th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jimmy Rodgers (6-23), Sidney Lowe (13-40)

PTS/G: 98.1 (27th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.9 (15th of 27)
SRS: -7.62 (26th of 27) ▪ Pace: 93.8 (25th of 27)
Off Rtg: 103.6 (25th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 111.8 (26th of 27)
Expected W-L: 21-61 (26th of 27)

Arena: Target Center ▪ Attendance: 754,593 (7th of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1992 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 92 113 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors L OT 119 121 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 118 104 1 2 W 1
4 Thu, Nov 12, 1992 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 88 84 2 2 W 2
5 Sat, Nov 14, 1992 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 101 108 2 3 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 17, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 103 124 2 4 L 2
7 Fri, Nov 20, 1992 Box Score Washington Bullets L 100 108 2 5 L 3
8 Sat, Nov 21, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 118 131 2 6 L 4
9 Wed, Nov 25, 1992 Box Score New York Knicks L 78 99 2 7 L 5
10 Fri, Nov 27, 1992 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 102 83 3 7 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
11 Sat, Nov 28, 1992 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 82 80 4 7 W 2
12 Thu, Dec 3, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 91 110 4 8 L 1
13 Sat, Dec 5, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 124 4 9 L 2
14 Sun, Dec 6, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 85 107 4 10 L 3
15 Tue, Dec 8, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 94 102 4 11 L 4
16 Thu, Dec 10, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 111 88 5 11 W 1
17 Sat, Dec 12, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets L 87 104 5 12 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 15, 1992 Box Score Boston Celtics L 2OT 119 124 5 13 L 2
19 Fri, Dec 18, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 103 5 14 L 3
20 Sat, Dec 19, 1992 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 116 122 5 15 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 23, 1992 Box Score Sacramento Kings L OT 96 102 5 16 L 5
22 Sat, Dec 26, 1992 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 105 113 5 17 L 6
23 Mon, Dec 28, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 95 114 5 18 L 7
24 Wed, Dec 30, 1992 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 92 118 5 19 L 8
25 Sat, Jan 2, 1993 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 103 71 6 19 W 1
26 Tue, Jan 5, 1993 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 114 6 20 L 1
27 Wed, Jan 6, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 78 98 6 21 L 2
28 Fri, Jan 8, 1993 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 93 98 6 22 L 3
29 Sat, Jan 9, 1993 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 116 6 23 L 4
30 Wed, Jan 13, 1993 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 81 89 6 24 L 5
31 Fri, Jan 15, 1993 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 99 89 7 24 W 1
32 Mon, Jan 18, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 93 94 7 25 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 20, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 94 110 7 26 L 2
34 Sat, Jan 23, 1993 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 108 113 7 27 L 3
35 Mon, Jan 25, 1993 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 97 102 7 28 L 4
36 Wed, Jan 27, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 116 117 7 29 L 5
37 Fri, Jan 29, 1993 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 103 112 7 30 L 6
38 Sat, Jan 30, 1993 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 91 82 8 30 W 1
39 Tue, Feb 2, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 104 91 9 30 W 2
40 Wed, Feb 3, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 122 9 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Feb 5, 1993 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 112 105 10 31 W 1
42 Sat, Feb 6, 1993 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 95 104 10 32 L 1
43 Wed, Feb 10, 1993 Box Score Miami Heat L 90 101 10 33 L 2
44 Fri, Feb 12, 1993 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 100 11 33 W 1
45 Sat, Feb 13, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets L 88 97 11 34 L 1
46 Mon, Feb 15, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz L 91 112 11 35 L 2
47 Thu, Feb 18, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 121 114 12 35 W 1
48 Tue, Feb 23, 1993 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 91 95 12 36 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 24, 1993 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 77 89 12 37 L 2
50 Fri, Feb 26, 1993 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 99 89 13 37 W 1
51 Sun, Feb 28, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 93 105 13 38 L 1
52 Tue, Mar 2, 1993 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 89 108 13 39 L 2
53 Thu, Mar 4, 1993 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 103 13 40 L 3
54 Sat, Mar 6, 1993 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 106 105 14 40 W 1
55 Mon, Mar 8, 1993 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 83 92 14 41 L 1
56 Tue, Mar 9, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 107 116 14 42 L 2
57 Thu, Mar 11, 1993 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 95 109 14 43 L 3
58 Fri, Mar 12, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 93 117 14 44 L 4
59 Sun, Mar 14, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 107 124 14 45 L 5
60 Tue, Mar 16, 1993 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 100 97 15 45 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 18, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 85 113 15 46 L 1
62 Fri, Mar 19, 1993 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 103 121 15 47 L 2
63 Sun, Mar 21, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 95 99 15 48 L 3
64 Tue, Mar 23, 1993 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 107 15 49 L 4
65 Wed, Mar 24, 1993 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 92 105 15 50 L 5
66 Fri, Mar 26, 1993 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 91 94 15 51 L 6
67 Sun, Mar 28, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets W 101 100 16 51 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 30, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 103 100 17 51 W 2
69 Wed, Mar 31, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 126 113 18 51 W 3
70 Fri, Apr 2, 1993 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 101 108 18 52 L 1
71 Sun, Apr 4, 1993 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 94 120 18 53 L 2
72 Wed, Apr 7, 1993 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 105 113 18 54 L 3
73 Fri, Apr 9, 1993 Box Score Orlando Magic L 92 95 18 55 L 4
74 Sun, Apr 11, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 110 127 18 56 L 5
75 Tue, Apr 13, 1993 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 95 129 18 57 L 6
76 Wed, Apr 14, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 84 98 18 58 L 7
77 Fri, Apr 16, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 109 117 18 59 L 8
78 Sun, Apr 18, 1993 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 79 106 18 60 L 9
79 Tue, Apr 20, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 95 107 18 61 L 10
80 Thu, Apr 22, 1993 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L OT 110 112 18 62 L 11
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 23, 1993 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 103 18 63 L 12
82 Sun, Apr 25, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 111 19 63 W 1