Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995-96 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1995-96 Minnesota Timberwolves Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 26-56, Finished 5th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Blair (6-14), Flip Saunders (20-42)

PTS/G: 97.9 (19th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.2 (23rd of 29)
SRS: -5.14 (26th of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.5 (5th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.1 (25th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.8 (20th of 29)
Expected W-L: 26-56 (25th of 29)

Arena: Target Center ▪ Attendance: 585,669 (26th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1995 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 86 95 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Nov 5, 1995 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L OT 98 100 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 7, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 93 92 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 10, 1995 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 102 108 1 3 L 1
5 Sat, Nov 11, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 119 1 4 L 2
6 Wed, Nov 15, 1995 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 96 105 1 5 L 3
7 Fri, Nov 17, 1995 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 96 114 1 6 L 4
8 Sat, Nov 18, 1995 Box Score Utah Jazz L 102 126 1 7 L 5
9 Wed, Nov 22, 1995 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 97 106 1 8 L 6
10 Fri, Nov 24, 1995 Box Score Orlando Magic L 98 109 1 9 L 7
11 Sun, Nov 26, 1995 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 105 102 2 9 W 1
12 Tue, Nov 28, 1995 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 121 98 3 9 W 2
13 Fri, Dec 1, 1995 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 105 111 3 10 L 1
14 Sat, Dec 2, 1995 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 109 3 11 L 2
15 Wed, Dec 6, 1995 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 97 4 11 W 1
16 Fri, Dec 8, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 112 94 5 11 W 2
17 Sat, Dec 9, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 108 114 5 12 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 12, 1995 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 85 78 6 12 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 15, 1995 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 88 100 6 13 L 1
20 Sun, Dec 17, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 99 101 6 14 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 19, 1995 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 100 6 15 L 3
22 Wed, Dec 20, 1995 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 100 107 6 16 L 4
23 Fri, Dec 22, 1995 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 114 6 17 L 5
24 Sat, Dec 23, 1995 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 111 98 7 17 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 27, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L OT 93 99 7 18 L 1
26 Thu, Dec 28, 1995 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 83 99 7 19 L 2
27 Sat, Dec 30, 1995 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 84 122 7 20 L 3
28 Tue, Jan 2, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets L 100 105 7 21 L 4
29 Thu, Jan 4, 1996 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 98 93 8 21 W 1
30 Fri, Jan 5, 1996 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 119 122 8 22 L 1
31 Sun, Jan 7, 1996 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 97 113 8 23 L 2
32 Tue, Jan 9, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 106 8 24 L 3
33 Thu, Jan 11, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 89 109 8 25 L 4
34 Sat, Jan 13, 1996 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 94 103 8 26 L 5
35 Mon, Jan 15, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 103 94 9 26 W 1
36 Wed, Jan 17, 1996 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 98 88 10 26 W 2
37 Fri, Jan 19, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 100 92 11 26 W 3
38 Sat, Jan 20, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 97 103 11 27 L 1
39 Wed, Jan 24, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 91 101 11 28 L 2
40 Sat, Jan 27, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 95 104 11 29 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 30, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 86 88 11 30 L 4
42 Fri, Feb 2, 1996 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 90 101 11 31 L 5
43 Sat, Feb 3, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 105 96 12 31 W 1
44 Mon, Feb 5, 1996 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 104 92 13 31 W 2
45 Wed, Feb 7, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 103 13 32 L 1
46 Tue, Feb 13, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 94 90 14 32 W 1
47 Wed, Feb 14, 1996 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 93 130 14 33 L 1
48 Fri, Feb 16, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 100 103 14 34 L 2
49 Sun, Feb 18, 1996 Box Score Washington Bullets L 96 108 14 35 L 3
50 Mon, Feb 19, 1996 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 83 113 14 36 L 4
51 Wed, Feb 21, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets W 120 101 15 36 W 1
52 Fri, Feb 23, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 94 93 16 36 W 2
53 Sun, Feb 25, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 76 92 16 37 L 1
54 Tue, Feb 27, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 120 16 38 L 2
55 Wed, Feb 28, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 93 117 16 39 L 3
56 Fri, Mar 1, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 105 101 17 39 W 1
57 Sun, Mar 3, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat W 89 87 18 39 W 2
58 Tue, Mar 5, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 72 113 18 40 L 1
59 Wed, Mar 6, 1996 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 103 90 19 40 W 1
60 Fri, Mar 8, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 112 132 19 41 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 10, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz L 96 104 19 42 L 2
62 Wed, Mar 13, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks L 82 106 19 43 L 3
63 Fri, Mar 15, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 87 20 43 W 1
64 Sun, Mar 17, 1996 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 90 85 21 43 W 2
65 Tue, Mar 19, 1996 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 78 106 21 44 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 20, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 96 110 21 45 L 2
67 Fri, Mar 22, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 110 84 22 45 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 23, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 108 103 23 45 W 2
69 Wed, Mar 27, 1996 Box Score Boston Celtics L 116 121 23 46 L 1
70 Fri, Mar 29, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 93 91 24 46 W 1
71 Sun, Mar 31, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 107 110 24 47 L 1
72 Tue, Apr 2, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 78 86 24 48 L 2
73 Wed, Apr 3, 1996 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 103 105 24 49 L 3
74 Fri, Apr 5, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 103 99 25 49 W 1
75 Sat, Apr 6, 1996 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 106 111 25 50 L 1
76 Mon, Apr 8, 1996 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 115 101 26 50 W 1
77 Wed, Apr 10, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 90 111 26 51 L 1
78 Fri, Apr 12, 1996 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 106 116 26 52 L 2
79 Sun, Apr 14, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 91 98 26 53 L 3
80 Wed, Apr 17, 1996 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 103 109 26 54 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1996 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 86 94 26 55 L 5
82 Sat, Apr 20, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 106 26 56 L 6