Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Starting Lineups

1998-99 Minnesota Timberwolves Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 25-25, Finished 4th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Flip Saunders (25-25)

PTS/G: 92.9 (11th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.6 (16th of 29)
SRS: -0.17 (16th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.0 (5th of 29)
Off Rtg: 101.9 (17th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.5 (11th of 29)
Expected W-L: 26-24 (15th of 29)

Arena: Target Center ▪ Attendance: 427,974 (13th of 29)

NBA 1999 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 110 92 1 0 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
2 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 82 96 1 1 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
3 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 74 70 2 1 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ J. Smith
4 Thu, Feb 11, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 86 75 3 1 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ J. Smith
5 Sun, Feb 14, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 95 73 4 1 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
6 Mon, Feb 15, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 99 101 4 2 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
7 Wed, Feb 17, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets W 116 102 5 2 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
8 Fri, Feb 19, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 115 96 6 2 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
9 Sun, Feb 21, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 102 90 7 2 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
10 Mon, Feb 22, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 95 89 8 2 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
11 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 113 115 8 3 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
12 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 92 102 8 4 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
13 Sun, Feb 28, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 100 8 5 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
14 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 89 78 9 5 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
15 Thu, Mar 4, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 102 93 10 5 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
16 Fri, Mar 5, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 85 97 10 6 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
17 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 88 77 11 6 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
18 Tue, Mar 9, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 85 84 12 6 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
19 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 82 89 12 7 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
20 Fri, Mar 12, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 101 95 13 7 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
21 Sat, Mar 13, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 72 99 13 8 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
22 Mon, Mar 15, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 83 90 13 9 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
23 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 101 107 13 10 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ J. Smith
24 Thu, Mar 18, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 81 86 13 11 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ R. Jordan ▪ J. Smith
25 Fri, Mar 19, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 105 101 14 11 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ J. Smith
26 Sun, Mar 21, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 85 100 14 12 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ J. Smith
27 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 87 68 15 12 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott ▪ J. Smith
28 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat W 100 93 16 12 T. Brandon ▪ B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott
29 Sun, Mar 28, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 85 94 16 13 T. Brandon ▪ B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott
30 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 98 78 17 13 T. Brandon ▪ B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott
31 Fri, Apr 2, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 107 88 18 13 T. Brandon ▪ B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott
32 Sat, Apr 3, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 105 96 19 13 T. Brandon ▪ B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott
33 Mon, Apr 5, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 100 93 20 13 T. Brandon ▪ B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott
34 Wed, Apr 7, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 82 90 20 14 B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott
35 Thu, Apr 8, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 91 99 20 15 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ D. Scott ▪ J. Smith
36 Fri, Apr 9, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 96 20 16 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ M. Sealy
37 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 88 79 21 16 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ M. Sealy ▪ J. Smith
38 Mon, Apr 12, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets L 90 95 21 17 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ M. Sealy ▪ J. Smith
39 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 79 95 21 18 D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ M. Sealy ▪ J. Smith
40 Thu, Apr 15, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 95 101 21 19 D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ M. Sealy ▪ J. Smith
41 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 89 75 22 19 D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ M. Sealy ▪ J. Smith
42 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 76 97 22 20 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ M. Sealy ▪ J. Smith
43 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 105 119 22 21 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
44 Fri, Apr 23, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 97 105 22 22 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
45 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 84 100 22 23 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
46 Wed, Apr 28, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 97 92 23 23 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
47 Fri, Apr 30, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 90 85 24 23 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
48 Sat, May 1, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 103 93 25 23 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
49 Tue, May 4, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 83 100 25 24 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 100 25 25 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith

14 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
16 10 6 .625 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
6 5 1 .833 T. Brandon ▪ B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott
5 3 2 .600 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
4 0 4 .000 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
3 1 2 .333 D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ M. Sealy ▪ J. Smith
3 1 2 .333 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ M. Sealy ▪ J. Smith
3 1 2 .333 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith
3 1 2 .333 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ J. Smith
2 2 0 1.000 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ J. Smith
1 0 1 .000 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ D. Scott ▪ J. Smith
1 1 0 1.000 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott ▪ J. Smith
1 0 1 .000 K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ M. Sealy
1 0 1 .000 T. Brandon ▪ K. Garnett ▪ D. Garrett ▪ R. Jordan ▪ J. Smith
1 0 1 .000 B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ B. Jackson ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ D. Scott