Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000-01 Schedule and Results

2000-01 Minnesota Timberwolves Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 47-35, Finished 4th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Flip Saunders (47-35)

PTS/G: 97.3 (7th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.0 (14th of 29)
SRS: 1.81 (12th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.8 (12th of 29)
Off Rtg: 105.2 (11th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.7 (16th of 29)
Expected W-L: 45-37 (15th of 29)

Arena: Target Center ▪ Attendance: 717,371 (11th of 29)

NBA 2001 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 31, 2000 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 106 98 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 2, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 91 103 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 99 91 2 1 W 1
4 Mon, Nov 6, 2000 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 92 98 2 2 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 8, 2000 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L OT 107 109 2 3 L 2
6 Thu, Nov 9, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 82 84 2 4 L 3
7 Sat, Nov 11, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 103 92 3 4 W 1
8 Wed, Nov 15, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 92 90 4 4 W 2
9 Fri, Nov 17, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W OT 99 94 5 4 W 3
10 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 94 84 6 4 W 4
11 Wed, Nov 22, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 101 100 7 4 W 5
12 Fri, Nov 24, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 108 115 7 5 L 1
13 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 93 114 7 6 L 2
14 Tue, Nov 28, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 96 76 8 6 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 29, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 100 107 8 7 L 1
16 Fri, Dec 1, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 102 98 9 7 W 1
17 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 90 100 9 8 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 5, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 100 90 10 8 W 1
19 Thu, Dec 7, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards W 105 88 11 8 W 2
20 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 85 73 12 8 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 11, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 96 91 13 8 W 4
22 Tue, Dec 12, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 94 116 13 9 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 15, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 99 90 14 9 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers W OT 113 110 15 9 W 2
25 Tue, Dec 19, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 99 120 15 10 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 96 103 15 11 L 2
27 Fri, Dec 22, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 74 83 15 12 L 3
28 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 Box Score Utah Jazz L 92 98 15 13 L 4
29 Tue, Dec 26, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 100 97 16 13 W 1
30 Thu, Dec 28, 2000 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 88 81 17 13 W 2
31 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks L 79 88 17 14 L 1
32 Mon, Jan 1, 2001 Box Score Houston Rockets W 106 96 18 14 W 1
33 Tue, Jan 2, 2001 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 108 115 18 15 L 1
34 Thu, Jan 4, 2001 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 92 19 15 W 1
35 Sun, Jan 7, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 108 88 20 15 W 2
36 Mon, Jan 8, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 97 100 20 16 L 1
37 Wed, Jan 10, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 86 106 20 17 L 2
38 Fri, Jan 12, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 95 89 21 17 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 15, 2001 Box Score Boston Celtics L 102 107 21 18 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 17, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 89 81 22 18 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 19, 2001 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 98 93 23 18 W 2
42 Sun, Jan 21, 2001 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 96 94 24 18 W 3
43 Tue, Jan 23, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 82 73 25 18 W 4
44 Thu, Jan 25, 2001 Box Score Orlando Magic W 109 100 26 18 W 5
45 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 93 80 27 18 W 6
46 Mon, Jan 29, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 99 96 28 18 W 7
47 Wed, Jan 31, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 96 83 29 18 W 8
48 Thu, Feb 1, 2001 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 90 81 30 18 W 9
49 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 108 105 31 18 W 10
50 Wed, Feb 7, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 117 88 32 18 W 11
51 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 88 109 32 19 L 1
52 Wed, Feb 14, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 104 32 20 L 2
53 Fri, Feb 16, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 85 91 32 21 L 3
54 Sun, Feb 18, 2001 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 102 110 32 22 L 4
55 Wed, Feb 21, 2001 Box Score Houston Rockets L 83 89 32 23 L 5
56 Fri, Feb 23, 2001 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 122 83 33 23 W 1
57 Sun, Feb 25, 2001 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 100 110 33 24 L 1
58 Wed, Feb 28, 2001 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 111 100 34 24 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 2, 2001 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 89 71 35 24 W 2
60 Sun, Mar 4, 2001 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 119 111 36 24 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 6, 2001 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 95 89 37 24 W 4
62 Fri, Mar 9, 2001 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 79 86 37 25 L 1
63 Sat, Mar 10, 2001 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 93 105 37 26 L 2
64 Mon, Mar 12, 2001 Box Score Miami Heat W 94 77 38 26 W 1
65 Wed, Mar 14, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L OT 100 106 38 27 L 1
66 Thu, Mar 15, 2001 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 83 103 38 28 L 2
67 Sun, Mar 18, 2001 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 91 76 39 28 W 1
68 Wed, Mar 21, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 109 97 40 28 W 2
69 Fri, Mar 23, 2001 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 101 90 41 28 W 3
70 Sun, Mar 25, 2001 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 91 42 28 W 4
71 Wed, Mar 28, 2001 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 93 94 42 29 L 1
72 Fri, Mar 30, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 98 110 42 30 L 2
73 Sun, Apr 1, 2001 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 99 95 43 30 W 1
74 Wed, Apr 4, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 83 79 44 30 W 2
75 Fri, Apr 6, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 101 88 45 30 W 3
76 Sun, Apr 8, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 104 45 31 L 1
77 Tue, Apr 10, 2001 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 104 91 46 31 W 1
78 Thu, Apr 12, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 119 46 32 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 105 111 46 33 L 2
80 Sun, Apr 15, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 100 47 33 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 17, 2001 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 87 114 47 34 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2001 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 120 47 35 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 21, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 82 87 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 23, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 69 86 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Apr 28, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 93 84 1 2 W 1
4 Mon, Apr 30, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 84 97 1 3 L 1