Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003-04 Starting Lineups

2003-04 Minnesota Timberwolves Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 58-24, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Flip Saunders (58-24)

PTS/G: 94.5 (10th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 89.1 (7th of 29)
SRS: 5.86 (2nd of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.0 (21st of 29)
Off Rtg: 105.9 (5th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 99.7 (6th of 29)
Expected W-L: 57-25 (4th of 29)

Arena: Target Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2004 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Finals (2-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Sacramento Kings  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-4) versus Denver Nuggets  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2003 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 89 1 0 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ F. Hoiberg ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2003 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 61 84 1 1 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ F. Hoiberg ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 73 56 2 1 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ M. Madsen ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
4 Mon, Nov 3, 2003 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 88 93 2 2 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ M. Madsen ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
5 Wed, Nov 5, 2003 Box Score Sacramento Kings L OT 121 125 2 3 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
6 Fri, Nov 7, 2003 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 100 71 3 3 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ M. Madsen ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
7 Sat, Nov 8, 2003 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 88 79 4 3 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ M. Madsen ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
8 Tue, Nov 11, 2003 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 87 89 4 4 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ M. Madsen ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
9 Thu, Nov 13, 2003 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W OT 92 89 5 4 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ M. Madsen ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
10 Fri, Nov 14, 2003 Box Score Utah Jazz L 77 85 5 5 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
11 Tue, Nov 18, 2003 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 89 76 6 5 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Madsen ▪ L. Sprewell
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2003 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 83 7 5 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Madsen ▪ L. Sprewell
13 Sat, Nov 22, 2003 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 103 91 8 5 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Madsen ▪ L. Sprewell
14 Tue, Nov 25, 2003 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 75 98 8 6 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Madsen ▪ L. Sprewell
15 Wed, Nov 26, 2003 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 97 8 7 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
16 Fri, Nov 28, 2003 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 102 98 9 7 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
17 Sat, Nov 29, 2003 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 88 92 9 8 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
18 Wed, Dec 3, 2003 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 92 79 10 8 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
19 Fri, Dec 5, 2003 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 112 109 11 8 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ F. Hoiberg ▪ L. Sprewell
20 Sun, Dec 7, 2003 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 96 94 12 8 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
21 Tue, Dec 9, 2003 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 95 98 12 9 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
22 Fri, Dec 12, 2003 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 110 91 13 9 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
23 Mon, Dec 15, 2003 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 116 95 14 9 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
24 Tue, Dec 16, 2003 Box Score Houston Rockets W 92 75 15 9 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
25 Thu, Dec 18, 2003 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 114 109 16 9 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ G. Trent
26 Sat, Dec 20, 2003 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 102 80 17 9 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ O. Miller ▪ L. Sprewell
27 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 98 92 18 9 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
28 Fri, Dec 26, 2003 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 101 18 10 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
29 Sat, Dec 27, 2003 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 104 86 19 10 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
30 Tue, Dec 30, 2003 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 98 93 20 10 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
31 Fri, Jan 2, 2004 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 93 75 21 10 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
32 Sat, Jan 3, 2004 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 112 119 21 11 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ G. Trent
33 Tue, Jan 6, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 106 90 22 11 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
34 Thu, Jan 8, 2004 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 96 75 23 11 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
35 Sat, Jan 10, 2004 Box Score Miami Heat W 83 77 24 11 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
36 Tue, Jan 13, 2004 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 94 89 25 11 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
37 Wed, Jan 14, 2004 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 100 93 26 11 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
38 Sat, Jan 17, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 76 95 26 12 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
39 Mon, Jan 19, 2004 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 97 90 27 12 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
40 Wed, Jan 21, 2004 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 108 97 28 12 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
41 Fri, Jan 23, 2004 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 80 79 29 12 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Madsen ▪ L. Sprewell
42 Sun, Jan 25, 2004 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 99 95 30 12 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Madsen ▪ L. Sprewell
43 Mon, Jan 26, 2004 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 97 95 31 12 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
44 Wed, Jan 28, 2004 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 90 97 31 13 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
45 Fri, Jan 30, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 97 84 32 13 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
46 Sun, Feb 1, 2004 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 106 101 33 13 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
47 Tue, Feb 3, 2004 Box Score Orlando Magic W 113 100 34 13 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
48 Wed, Feb 4, 2004 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 89 97 34 14 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
49 Fri, Feb 6, 2004 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 92 35 14 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
50 Sun, Feb 8, 2004 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 98 99 35 15 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
51 Tue, Feb 10, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 96 84 36 15 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
52 Wed, Feb 11, 2004 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 77 66 37 15 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
53 Tue, Feb 17, 2004 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 110 95 38 15 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
54 Thu, Feb 19, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 92 75 39 15 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
55 Fri, Feb 20, 2004 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 88 87 40 15 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
56 Sun, Feb 22, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 92 94 40 16 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
57 Tue, Feb 24, 2004 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 108 102 41 16 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
58 Wed, Feb 25, 2004 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 81 68 42 16 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ T. Hudson ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
59 Fri, Feb 27, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 91 81 43 16 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
60 Sun, Feb 29, 2004 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 74 81 43 17 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
61 Wed, Mar 3, 2004 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 121 97 44 17 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
62 Fri, Mar 5, 2004 Box Score Houston Rockets L 109 112 44 18 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
63 Sun, Mar 7, 2004 Box Score Boston Celtics L 77 80 44 19 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
64 Tue, Mar 9, 2004 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 105 92 45 19 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
65 Wed, Mar 10, 2004 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 79 92 45 20 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
66 Fri, Mar 12, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 96 86 46 20 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
67 Sun, Mar 14, 2004 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 83 92 46 21 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
68 Thu, Mar 18, 2004 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 106 46 22 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
69 Fri, Mar 19, 2004 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 93 80 47 22 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
70 Sun, Mar 21, 2004 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 98 77 48 22 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
71 Tue, Mar 23, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 86 81 49 22 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
72 Wed, Mar 24, 2004 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 101 49 23 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
73 Fri, Mar 26, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 73 90 49 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
74 Sat, Mar 27, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 98 82 50 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
75 Mon, Mar 29, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 94 88 51 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
76 Wed, Mar 31, 2004 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 90 83 52 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
77 Fri, Apr 2, 2004 Box Score Washington Wizards W 91 73 53 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
78 Sun, Apr 4, 2004 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 90 82 54 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
79 Thu, Apr 8, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 94 86 55 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
80 Fri, Apr 9, 2004 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 92 74 56 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
81 Mon, Apr 12, 2004 Box Score Utah Jazz W 104 90 57 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 107 90 58 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell

9 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
47 37 10 .787 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
16 7 9 .438 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
6 5 1 .833 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ M. Madsen ▪ L. Sprewell
6 4 2 .667 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ M. Madsen ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
2 1 1 .500 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ F. Hoiberg ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
2 1 1 .500 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ G. Trent
1 1 0 1.000 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ F. Hoiberg ▪ L. Sprewell
1 1 0 1.000 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ T. Hudson ▪ M. Olowokandi ▪ L. Sprewell
1 1 0 1.000 S. Cassell ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Hassell ▪ O. Miller ▪ L. Sprewell