Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014-15 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:SRS Calculation Details

2014-15 Minnesota Timberwolves Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season

Record: 13-46, 5th in NBA Northwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Flip Saunders (13-46)

PTS/G: 97.8 (22nd of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.6 (29th of 30)
SRS: -6.99 (28th of 30) ▪ Pace: 95.0 (9th of 30)
Off Rtg: 102.6 (25th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 110.8 (30th of 30)
Expected W-L: 15-44 (28th of 30)

Arena: Target Center ▪ Buy Tickets
Attendance: 444,993 (27th of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 101 105 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Oct 30, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 97 91 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 105 106 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2014 7:30p EST Box Score @ Brooklyn Nets W 98 91 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2014 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L OT 103 112 2 3 L 1
6 Sat, Nov 8, 2014 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 92 102 2 4 L 2
7 Wed, Nov 12, 2014 10:00p EST Box Score N Houston Rockets L 101 113 2 5 L 3 at Mexico City Arena, Mexico City, Mexico
8 Fri, Nov 14, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Pelicans L 91 139 2 6 L 4
9 Sat, Nov 15, 2014 8:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 117 131 2 7 L 5
10 Wed, Nov 19, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 115 99 3 7 W 1
11 Fri, Nov 21, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 92 121 3 8 L 1
12 Sat, Nov 22, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 101 113 3 9 L 2
13 Wed, Nov 26, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 86 103 3 10 L 3
14 Fri, Nov 28, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 120 119 4 10 W 1
15 Sun, Nov 30, 2014 9:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 107 4 11 L 1
16 Mon, Dec 1, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 101 127 4 12 L 2
17 Wed, Dec 3, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 77 85 4 13 L 3
18 Fri, Dec 5, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L OT 112 114 4 14 L 4
19 Sat, Dec 6, 2014 8:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 101 123 4 15 L 5
20 Mon, Dec 8, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 86 102 4 16 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 10, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 90 82 5 16 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 12, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 92 111 5 17 L 1
23 Sun, Dec 14, 2014 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 100 5 18 L 2
24 Tue, Dec 16, 2014 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 95 109 5 19 L 3
25 Fri, Dec 19, 2014 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 114 5 20 L 4
26 Sun, Dec 21, 2014 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 96 100 5 21 L 5
27 Tue, Dec 23, 2014 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 104 125 5 22 L 6
28 Fri, Dec 26, 2014 9:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 102 106 5 23 L 7
29 Sat, Dec 27, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 97 110 5 24 L 8
30 Tue, Dec 30, 2014 9:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 100 5 25 L 9
31 Thu, Jan 1, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 107 110 5 26 L 10
32 Sat, Jan 3, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 89 101 5 27 L 11
33 Mon, Jan 5, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 101 110 5 28 L 12
34 Wed, Jan 7, 2015 9:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 111 113 5 29 L 13
35 Fri, Jan 9, 2015 8:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 84 98 5 30 L 14
36 Sat, Jan 10, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 93 108 5 31 L 15
37 Tue, Jan 13, 2015 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 110 101 6 31 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 16, 2015 9:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 99 110 6 32 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 17, 2015 9:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 113 105 7 32 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 19, 2015 2:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 80 105 7 33 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 21, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 75 98 7 34 L 2
42 Fri, Jan 23, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Pelicans L 84 92 7 35 L 3
43 Sun, Jan 25, 2015 6:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 100 112 7 36 L 4
44 Mon, Jan 26, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 84 92 7 37 L 5
45 Wed, Jan 28, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 110 98 8 37 W 1
46 Fri, Jan 30, 2015 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 103 8 38 L 1
47 Sat, Jan 31, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 106 8 39 L 2
48 Mon, Feb 2, 2015 8:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 94 100 8 40 L 3
49 Wed, Feb 4, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 102 101 9 40 W 1
50 Fri, Feb 6, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 90 89 10 40 W 2
51 Sun, Feb 8, 2015 6:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 112 101 11 40 W 3
52 Mon, Feb 9, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 105 117 11 41 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 11, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 91 94 11 42 L 2
54 Fri, Feb 20, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 111 109 12 42 W 1
55 Mon, Feb 23, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 102 113 12 43 L 1
56 Wed, Feb 25, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 97 77 13 43 W 1
57 Fri, Feb 27, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 89 96 13 44 L 1
58 Sat, Feb 28, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 97 101 13 45 L 2
59 Mon, Mar 2, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 105 110 13 46 L 3
60 Wed, Mar 4, 2015 8:00p EST Denver Nuggets NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 7, 2015 8:00p EST Portland Trail Blazers NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
62 Mon, Mar 9, 2015 10:30p EST @ Los Angeles Clippers NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
63 Wed, Mar 11, 2015 10:00p EST @ Phoenix Suns NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
64 Fri, Mar 13, 2015 8:00p EST @ Oklahoma City Thunder NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
65 Sun, Mar 15, 2015 7:00p EST @ San Antonio Spurs NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
66 Mon, Mar 16, 2015 8:00p EST Brooklyn Nets NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
67 Wed, Mar 18, 2015 7:30p EST @ Toronto Raptors NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
68 Thu, Mar 19, 2015 7:30p EST @ New York Knicks NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
69 Sun, Mar 22, 2015 7:00p EST Charlotte Hornets NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
70 Mon, Mar 23, 2015 9:00p EST @ Utah Jazz
71 Wed, Mar 25, 2015 8:00p EST Los Angeles Lakers NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
72 Fri, Mar 27, 2015 8:00p EST @ Houston Rockets NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
73 Sun, Mar 29, 2015 4:00p EST @ New Orleans Pelicans NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
74 Mon, Mar 30, 2015 8:00p EST Utah Jazz NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
75 Wed, Apr 1, 2015 8:00p EST Toronto Raptors NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
76 Fri, Apr 3, 2015 8:00p EST Orlando Magic NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
77 Tue, Apr 7, 2015 10:00p EST @ Sacramento Kings
78 Wed, Apr 8, 2015 10:00p EST @ Portland Trail Blazers NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
79 Fri, Apr 10, 2015 10:30p EST NBA TV @ Los Angeles Lakers NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
80 Sat, Apr 11, 2015 10:30p EST @ Golden State Warriors NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2015 8:00p EST New Orleans Pelicans NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2015 8:00p EST Oklahoma City Thunder