Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Milwaukee Hawks > 1951-52 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:NCAA Tournament Features

1951-52 Milwaukee Hawks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 17-49, Finished 5th in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doxie Moore (17-49)

PTS/G: 73.2 (10th of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 81.2 (3rd of 10)
SRS: -7.04 (10th of 10) ▪ Pace: 90.7 (9th of 10)
Off Rtg: 80.4 (10th of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 89.1 (8th of 10)
Expected W-L: 13-53 (10th of 10)

Arena: Milwaukee Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 3, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks L 66 68 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 6, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W OT 65 62 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Nov 11, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 59 74 1 2 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 13, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals L 75 91 1 3 L 2
5 Fri, Nov 16, 1951 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians W 78 68 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Nov 17, 1951 Box Score N Indianapolis Olympians L 58 68 2 4 L 1 at Moline, IL
7 Mon, Nov 19, 1951 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 70 71 2 5 L 2
8 Tue, Nov 20, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 64 80 2 6 L 3
9 Thu, Nov 22, 1951 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 72 103 2 7 L 4
10 Sat, Nov 24, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 59 72 2 8 L 5
11 Sun, Nov 25, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals W 75 73 3 8 W 1
12 Tue, Nov 27, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 73 77 3 9 L 1
13 Thu, Nov 29, 1951 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 64 77 3 10 L 2 at New York, NY
14 Sat, Dec 1, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 66 71 3 11 L 3
15 Sun, Dec 2, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians L 71 80 3 12 L 4
16 Thu, Dec 6, 1951 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 73 70 4 12 W 1 at Moline, IL
17 Sat, Dec 8, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 82 71 5 12 W 2
18 Sun, Dec 9, 1951 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 71 73 5 13 L 1
19 Tue, Dec 11, 1951 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 83 88 5 14 L 2
20 Wed, Dec 12, 1951 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 84 89 5 15 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 13, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 82 89 5 16 L 4
22 Sun, Dec 16, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 52 99 5 17 L 5
23 Tue, Dec 18, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals L 68 94 5 18 L 6
24 Fri, Dec 21, 1951 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 64 69 5 19 L 7
25 Tue, Dec 25, 1951 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals L 65 70 5 20 L 8 at New York, NY
26 Wed, Dec 26, 1951 Box Score N New York Knicks W 78 76 6 20 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
27 Thu, Dec 27, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 69 68 7 20 W 2
28 Sat, Dec 29, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 61 68 7 21 L 1
29 Sun, Dec 30, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 60 77 7 22 L 2
30 Tue, Jan 1, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks L 65 68 7 23 L 3
31 Wed, Jan 2, 1952 Box Score N New York Knicks L 67 89 7 24 L 4 at Chicago, IL
32 Tue, Jan 8, 1952 Box Score Boston Celtics L 76 83 7 25 L 5
33 Fri, Jan 11, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 63 75 7 26 L 6
34 Sat, Jan 12, 1952 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 84 96 7 27 L 7 at Kansas City, KS
35 Tue, Jan 15, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 76 63 8 27 W 1
36 Wed, Jan 16, 1952 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 77 71 9 27 W 2 at Negaunee, MI
37 Thu, Jan 17, 1952 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 87 76 10 27 W 3 at Moline, IL
38 Sun, Jan 20, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 76 83 10 28 L 1
39 Mon, Jan 21, 1952 Box Score N Rochester Royals L 76 78 10 29 L 2 at Moline, IL
40 Tue, Jan 22, 1952 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 82 93 10 30 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 26, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 56 57 10 31 L 4
42 Sun, Jan 27, 1952 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 62 91 10 32 L 5
43 Thu, Jan 31, 1952 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 79 88 10 33 L 6
44 Fri, Feb 1, 1952 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 77 100 10 34 L 7 at Worcester, MA
45 Sat, Feb 2, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 79 100 10 35 L 8
46 Sun, Feb 3, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 83 73 11 35 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 5, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 75 64 12 35 W 2
48 Fri, Feb 8, 1952 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 76 80 12 36 L 1
49 Sat, Feb 9, 1952 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 90 83 13 36 W 1
50 Sun, Feb 10, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 2OT 70 69 14 36 W 2
51 Thu, Feb 14, 1952 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 74 109 14 37 L 1 at Grand Forks, ND
52 Sun, Feb 17, 1952 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 97 95 15 37 W 1 at Moline, IL
53 Mon, Feb 18, 1952 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 84 106 15 38 L 1 at Hammond, IN
54 Wed, Feb 20, 1952 Box Score N Indianapolis Olympians L 80 95 15 39 L 2 at Louisville, KY
55 Fri, Feb 22, 1952 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 73 82 15 40 L 3
56 Sat, Feb 23, 1952 Box Score N Indianapolis Olympians L 59 86 15 41 L 4 at Wisconsin Rapids, WI
57 Sun, Feb 24, 1952 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 71 76 15 42 L 5 at Moline, IL
58 Tue, Feb 26, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 67 99 15 43 L 6
59 Sat, Mar 1, 1952 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons L 58 66 15 44 L 7 at Moline, IL
60 Sun, Mar 2, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 85 96 15 45 L 8
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 6, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 74 77 15 46 L 9
62 Fri, Mar 7, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 75 74 16 46 W 1
63 Sat, Mar 8, 1952 Box Score N New York Knicks W 103 99 17 46 W 2 at Baltimore, MD
64 Mon, Mar 10, 1952 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 80 91 17 47 L 1
65 Fri, Mar 14, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 82 85 17 48 L 2
66 Sat, Mar 15, 1952 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 86 105 17 49 L 3 at New York, NY