Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1954-55 Schedule and Results

1954-55 Minneapolis Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 40-32, Finished 2nd in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Kundla (40-32)

PTS/G: 95.6 (2nd of 8) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.5 (7th of 8)
SRS: 0.96 (3rd of 8) ▪ Pace: 105.5 (2nd of 8)
Off Rtg: 89.7 (5th of 8) ▪ Def Rtg: 88.6 (2nd of 8)
Expected W-L: 39-33 (3rd of 8)

Arena: Minneapolis Auditorium ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1955 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Finals (1-3) versus Fort Wayne Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Semifinals (1-2) versus Rochester Royals  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 30, 1954 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 83 94 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Oct 31, 1954 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 97 94 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 6, 1954 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 79 67 2 1 W 2 at Buffalo, NY
4 Sun, Nov 7, 1954 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 93 103 2 2 L 1
5 Sun, Nov 14, 1954 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 99 92 3 2 W 1
6 Thu, Nov 25, 1954 Box Score Rochester Royals W 95 84 4 2 W 2
7 Sat, Nov 27, 1954 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 81 97 4 3 L 1
8 Sun, Nov 28, 1954 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 108 5 3 W 1
9 Tue, Nov 30, 1954 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons L 90 92 5 4 L 1 at New York, NY
10 Wed, Dec 1, 1954 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 91 88 6 4 W 1
11 Thu, Dec 2, 1954 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks L 108 117 6 5 L 1 at Fort Wayne, IN
12 Sat, Dec 4, 1954 Box Score @ Milwaukee Hawks L 88 95 6 6 L 2
13 Sun, Dec 5, 1954 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W OT 104 102 7 6 W 1
14 Tue, Dec 7, 1954 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 89 97 7 7 L 1
15 Wed, Dec 8, 1954 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 101 99 8 7 W 1
16 Sat, Dec 11, 1954 Box Score @ Rochester Royals W 91 83 9 7 W 2
17 Sun, Dec 12, 1954 Box Score New York Knicks W 80 73 10 7 W 3
18 Tue, Dec 14, 1954 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 108 115 10 8 L 1 at New York, NY
19 Wed, Dec 15, 1954 Box Score N Rochester Royals L OT 97 99 10 9 L 2 at Buffalo, NY
20 Sat, Dec 18, 1954 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 86 83 11 9 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 19, 1954 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 93 108 11 10 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 25, 1954 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 99 91 12 10 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 26, 1954 Box Score Boston Celtics W 87 82 13 10 W 2
24 Wed, Dec 29, 1954 Box Score N Boston Celtics W OT 129 118 14 10 W 3 at Hibbing, MN
25 Thu, Dec 30, 1954 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons L 76 93 14 11 L 1 at Minot, ND
26 Fri, Dec 31, 1954 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 103 91 15 11 W 1
27 Sun, Jan 2, 1955 Box Score Rochester Royals L 100 102 15 12 L 1
28 Mon, Jan 3, 1955 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors W 76 74 16 12 W 1 at Chicago, IL
29 Tue, Jan 4, 1955 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons L 92 93 16 13 L 1 at Elkhart, IN
30 Wed, Jan 5, 1955 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 85 106 16 14 L 2
31 Thu, Jan 6, 1955 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 117 106 17 14 W 1
32 Sat, Jan 8, 1955 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 97 100 17 15 L 1
33 Sun, Jan 9, 1955 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 86 89 17 16 L 2
34 Tue, Jan 11, 1955 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 93 82 18 16 W 1
35 Wed, Jan 12, 1955 Box Score @ Rochester Royals W 102 88 19 16 W 2
36 Thu, Jan 13, 1955 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L OT 96 102 19 17 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 14, 1955 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 100 19 18 L 2
38 Sat, Jan 15, 1955 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 90 93 19 19 L 3
39 Sun, Jan 16, 1955 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 106 98 20 19 W 1
40 Wed, Jan 19, 1955 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 95 81 21 19 W 2 at New Orleans, LA
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 20, 1955 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 97 90 22 19 W 3 at Shreveport, LA
42 Fri, Jan 21, 1955 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 100 92 23 19 W 4 at Baton Rouge, LA
43 Sun, Jan 23, 1955 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W 82 79 24 19 W 5
44 Thu, Jan 27, 1955 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks L 79 85 24 20 L 1 at Huron, SD
45 Sat, Jan 29, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 100 91 25 20 W 1
46 Sun, Jan 30, 1955 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 92 99 25 21 L 1
47 Wed, Feb 2, 1955 Box Score N New York Knicks W 96 81 26 21 W 1 at Saint Paul, MN
48 Thu, Feb 3, 1955 Box Score New York Knicks W 90 83 27 21 W 2
49 Sat, Feb 5, 1955 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 103 87 28 21 W 3 at Waterloo, IA
50 Sun, Feb 6, 1955 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks L 99 101 28 22 L 1
51 Tue, Feb 8, 1955 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 95 98 28 23 L 2
52 Wed, Feb 9, 1955 Box Score N New York Knicks L 112 118 28 24 L 3 at Boston, MA
53 Thu, Feb 10, 1955 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 81 85 28 25 L 4
54 Sat, Feb 12, 1955 Box Score @ Rochester Royals W 96 95 29 25 W 1
55 Sun, Feb 13, 1955 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 103 93 30 25 W 2
56 Sat, Feb 19, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 98 92 31 25 W 3
57 Sun, Feb 20, 1955 Box Score Rochester Royals W 105 92 32 25 W 4
58 Mon, Feb 21, 1955 Box Score N Rochester Royals W 112 110 33 25 W 5 at Spencer, IA
59 Wed, Feb 23, 1955 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons L 97 120 33 26 L 1 at St. Louis, MO
60 Thu, Feb 24, 1955 Box Score Boston Celtics W 112 98 34 26 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Feb 25, 1955 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 104 107 34 27 L 1 at Moorhead, MN
62 Sat, Feb 26, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons L 89 90 34 28 L 2
63 Sun, Feb 27, 1955 Box Score Rochester Royals W 93 84 35 28 W 1
64 Mon, Feb 28, 1955 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons L 88 90 35 29 L 1 at Saint Paul, MN
65 Thu, Mar 3, 1955 Box Score N Rochester Royals L 76 83 35 30 L 2 at Fort Wayne, IN
66 Fri, Mar 4, 1955 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 121 106 36 30 W 1
67 Sat, Mar 5, 1955 Box Score @ Rochester Royals W OT 107 104 37 30 W 2
68 Sun, Mar 6, 1955 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks L 98 100 37 31 L 1
69 Mon, Mar 7, 1955 Box Score N New York Knicks W 97 96 38 31 W 1 at Boston, MA
70 Wed, Mar 9, 1955 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 89 102 38 32 L 1
71 Thu, Mar 10, 1955 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 96 93 39 32 W 1 at New York, NY
72 Sat, Mar 12, 1955 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors W 86 78 40 32 W 2 at Des Moines, IA

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Mar 16, 1955 Box Score Rochester Royals W 82 78 1 0 W 1 at Saint Paul, MN
2 Fri, Mar 18, 1955 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 92 94 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Mar 19, 1955 Box Score Rochester Royals W 119 110 2 1 W 1 at Saint Paul, MN
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Sun, Mar 20, 1955 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 79 96 2 2 L 1 at Elkhart, IN
5 Tue, Mar 22, 1955 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L OT 97 98 2 3 L 2 at Indianapolis, IN
6 Wed, Mar 23, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W OT 99 91 3 3 W 1
7 Sun, Mar 27, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons L 96 105 3 4 L 1