Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1955-56 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1955-56 Minneapolis Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 33-39, Finished 2nd in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Kundla (33-39)

PTS/G: 99.3 (4th of 8) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 100.2 (6th of 8)
SRS: -0.92 (6th of 8) ▪ Pace: 108.0 (6th of 8)
Off Rtg: 91.5 (4th of 8) ▪ Def Rtg: 92.4 (7th of 8)
Expected W-L: 34-38 (6th of 8)

Arena: Minneapolis Auditorium ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1956 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Semifinals (1-2) versus St. Louis Hawks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Second Place Tiebreaker (0-1) versus St. Louis Hawks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 5, 1955 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 89 101 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Nov 6, 1955 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 96 95 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Nov 9, 1955 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 106 117 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, Nov 10, 1955 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 105 112 1 3 L 2
5 Fri, Nov 11, 1955 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 75 119 1 4 L 3
6 Sat, Nov 12, 1955 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 89 100 1 5 L 4 at Hershey, PA
7 Wed, Nov 16, 1955 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 91 105 1 6 L 5
8 Sat, Nov 19, 1955 Box Score @ Rochester Royals W 91 90 2 6 W 1
9 Sun, Nov 20, 1955 Box Score Rochester Royals L 96 104 2 7 L 1
10 Thu, Nov 24, 1955 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 107 99 3 7 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 26, 1955 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 95 104 3 8 L 1
12 Sun, Nov 27, 1955 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 99 94 4 8 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 30, 1955 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 97 99 4 9 L 1 at Rochester, NY
14 Thu, Dec 1, 1955 Box Score N New York Knicks W 97 90 5 9 W 1 at Philadelphia, PA
15 Sat, Dec 3, 1955 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 103 114 5 10 L 1
16 Sun, Dec 4, 1955 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 96 102 5 11 L 2
17 Tue, Dec 6, 1955 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 103 116 5 12 L 3 at New York, NY
18 Wed, Dec 7, 1955 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 79 92 5 13 L 4
19 Sat, Dec 10, 1955 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 118 5 14 L 5
20 Tue, Dec 13, 1955 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 91 98 5 15 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 14, 1955 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons W 98 85 6 15 W 1 at Boston, MA
22 Thu, Dec 15, 1955 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 3OT 135 133 7 15 W 2
23 Sat, Dec 17, 1955 Box Score Rochester Royals W 94 92 8 15 W 3
24 Sun, Dec 18, 1955 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 86 96 8 16 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 20, 1955 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 104 111 8 17 L 2 at New York, NY
26 Sun, Dec 25, 1955 Box Score Boston Celtics L 112 115 8 18 L 3
27 Wed, Dec 28, 1955 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 90 111 8 19 L 4
28 Thu, Dec 29, 1955 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks W 74 71 9 19 W 1 at Fort Wayne, IN
29 Sun, Jan 1, 1956 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 80 85 9 20 L 1
30 Mon, Jan 2, 1956 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons W 95 89 10 20 W 1 at St. Louis, MO
31 Wed, Jan 4, 1956 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 94 76 11 20 W 2
32 Sat, Jan 7, 1956 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 98 103 11 21 L 1
33 Sun, Jan 8, 1956 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 99 91 12 21 W 1
34 Tue, Jan 10, 1956 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 90 79 13 21 W 2 at Fort Wayne, IN
35 Wed, Jan 11, 1956 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 114 110 14 21 W 3 at Saint Paul, MN
36 Sat, Jan 14, 1956 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 117 94 15 21 W 4
37 Sun, Jan 15, 1956 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 99 104 15 22 L 1
38 Tue, Jan 17, 1956 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks W 97 86 16 22 W 1 at Kansas City, KS
39 Wed, Jan 18, 1956 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors W 105 94 17 22 W 2 at Saint Paul, MN
40 Thu, Jan 19, 1956 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 100 122 17 23 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 20, 1956 Box Score N New York Knicks L 109 122 17 24 L 2 at Boston, MA
42 Sat, Jan 21, 1956 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 109 89 18 24 W 1
43 Sun, Jan 22, 1956 Box Score New York Knicks L 95 100 18 25 L 1
44 Wed, Jan 25, 1956 Box Score New York Knicks W 104 95 19 25 W 1
45 Sat, Jan 28, 1956 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 85 108 19 26 L 1
46 Sun, Jan 29, 1956 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 107 114 19 27 L 2
47 Tue, Jan 31, 1956 Box Score N Rochester Royals W 92 86 20 27 W 1 at St. Louis, MO
48 Wed, Feb 1, 1956 Box Score Boston Celtics W 107 106 21 27 W 2
49 Thu, Feb 2, 1956 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 101 102 21 28 L 1 at St. Louis, MO
50 Sun, Feb 5, 1956 Box Score Rochester Royals L 109 121 21 29 L 2
51 Wed, Feb 8, 1956 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 106 82 22 29 W 1
52 Sat, Feb 11, 1956 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 102 117 22 30 L 1
53 Sun, Feb 12, 1956 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 78 82 22 31 L 2
54 Tue, Feb 14, 1956 Box Score N Rochester Royals W 110 79 23 31 W 1 at St. Louis, MO
55 Wed, Feb 15, 1956 Box Score N New York Knicks W 113 102 24 31 W 2 at Saint Paul, MN
56 Fri, Feb 17, 1956 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 111 134 24 32 L 1
57 Sat, Feb 18, 1956 Box Score @ Rochester Royals W 119 99 25 32 W 1
58 Sun, Feb 19, 1956 Box Score Rochester Royals W 100 93 26 32 W 2
59 Wed, Feb 22, 1956 Box Score Boston Celtics L 90 93 26 33 L 1
60 Sun, Feb 26, 1956 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons L 90 95 26 34 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 29, 1956 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 98 94 27 34 W 1 at Saint Paul, MN
62 Thu, Mar 1, 1956 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 102 100 28 34 W 2
63 Fri, Mar 2, 1956 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 119 28 35 L 1
64 Sat, Mar 3, 1956 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 90 94 28 36 L 2
65 Sun, Mar 4, 1956 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 113 84 29 36 W 1
66 Wed, Mar 7, 1956 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 98 95 30 36 W 2
67 Thu, Mar 8, 1956 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 82 100 30 37 L 1
68 Fri, Mar 9, 1956 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 102 103 30 38 L 2
69 Sat, Mar 10, 1956 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 97 105 30 39 L 3
70 Sun, Mar 11, 1956 Box Score Rochester Royals W 126 98 31 39 W 1
71 Tue, Mar 13, 1956 Box Score N New York Knicks W 102 89 32 39 W 2 at Moorhead, MN
72 Wed, Mar 14, 1956 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 100 96 33 39 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Mar 16, 1956 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 103 97 1 0 W 1 Tiebreaker
2 Sat, Mar 17, 1956 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 115 116 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Mar 19, 1956 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 133 75 2 1 W 1
4 Wed, Mar 21, 1956 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 115 116 2 2 L 1