Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New Jersey Nets > 1977-78 Schedule and Results

1977-78 New Jersey Nets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 24-58, Finished 5th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Kevin Loughery (24-58)

PTS/G: 106.7 (14th of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 112.5 (20th of 22)
SRS: -5.61 (22nd of 22) ▪ Pace: 110.9 (2nd of 22)
Off Rtg: 95.0 (22nd of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 100.2 (7th of 22)
Expected W-L: 26-56 (22nd of 22)

Arena: Rutgers Athletic Center ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 18, 1977 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 110 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 21, 1977 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 103 111 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Oct 22, 1977 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 96 101 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Oct 26, 1977 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L OT 110 113 0 4 L 4
5 Fri, Oct 28, 1977 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 109 1 4 W 1
6 Wed, Nov 2, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 102 107 1 5 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 4, 1977 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 104 107 1 6 L 2
8 Sat, Nov 5, 1977 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 105 1 7 L 3
9 Wed, Nov 9, 1977 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 130 1 8 L 4
10 Fri, Nov 11, 1977 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 91 89 2 8 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 12, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 90 101 2 9 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 16, 1977 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 106 116 2 10 L 2
13 Fri, Nov 18, 1977 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 116 124 2 11 L 3
14 Sat, Nov 19, 1977 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 114 129 2 12 L 4
15 Sun, Nov 20, 1977 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 118 125 2 13 L 5
16 Wed, Nov 23, 1977 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 119 132 2 14 L 6
17 Fri, Nov 25, 1977 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 117 129 2 15 L 7
18 Sat, Nov 26, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 114 2 16 L 8
19 Sun, Nov 27, 1977 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 99 96 3 16 W 1
20 Tue, Nov 29, 1977 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 101 110 3 17 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 2, 1977 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 126 3 18 L 2
22 Sat, Dec 3, 1977 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L OT 115 118 3 19 L 3
23 Sun, Dec 4, 1977 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L OT 118 134 3 20 L 4
24 Wed, Dec 7, 1977 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 122 125 3 21 L 5
25 Thu, Dec 8, 1977 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 78 104 3 22 L 6
26 Fri, Dec 9, 1977 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 122 114 4 22 W 1
27 Sun, Dec 11, 1977 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 106 95 5 22 W 2
28 Tue, Dec 13, 1977 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 108 122 5 23 L 1 at Hartford, CT
29 Wed, Dec 14, 1977 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 108 104 6 23 W 1
30 Fri, Dec 16, 1977 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 116 106 7 23 W 2
31 Wed, Dec 21, 1977 Box Score Houston Rockets L 93 103 7 24 L 1
32 Thu, Dec 22, 1977 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 110 131 7 25 L 2
33 Fri, Dec 23, 1977 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 103 102 8 25 W 1
34 Thu, Dec 29, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks L 101 109 8 26 L 1
35 Wed, Jan 4, 1978 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 115 83 9 26 W 1
36 Thu, Jan 5, 1978 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 110 9 27 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 6, 1978 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 105 110 9 28 L 2
38 Sun, Jan 8, 1978 Box Score Washington Bullets L 98 99 9 29 L 3
39 Wed, Jan 11, 1978 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 92 103 9 30 L 4
40 Fri, Jan 13, 1978 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 111 114 9 31 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 14, 1978 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 120 136 9 32 L 6
42 Mon, Jan 16, 1978 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L OT 112 120 9 33 L 7
43 Tue, Jan 17, 1978 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 109 119 9 34 L 8
44 Wed, Jan 18, 1978 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 101 127 9 35 L 9
45 Sun, Jan 22, 1978 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 97 105 9 36 L 10
46 Thu, Jan 26, 1978 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 77 112 9 37 L 11
47 Fri, Jan 27, 1978 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 95 9 38 L 12
48 Sun, Jan 29, 1978 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 131 9 39 L 13
49 Tue, Jan 31, 1978 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 92 103 9 40 L 14
50 Wed, Feb 1, 1978 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 103 124 9 41 L 15
51 Fri, Feb 3, 1978 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 99 105 9 42 L 16
52 Wed, Feb 8, 1978 Box Score Indiana Pacers W OT 140 138 10 42 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 10, 1978 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 112 11 42 W 2
54 Sun, Feb 12, 1978 Box Score New York Knicks W 112 110 12 42 W 3
55 Mon, Feb 13, 1978 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 115 125 12 43 L 1
56 Thu, Feb 16, 1978 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 92 13 43 W 1
57 Fri, Feb 17, 1978 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 99 13 44 L 1
58 Sun, Feb 19, 1978 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 110 120 13 45 L 2
59 Wed, Feb 22, 1978 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 83 94 13 46 L 3
60 Fri, Feb 24, 1978 Box Score Houston Rockets W 126 112 14 46 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 26, 1978 Box Score Boston Celtics L 92 94 14 47 L 1
62 Wed, Mar 1, 1978 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 97 95 15 47 W 1
63 Sat, Mar 4, 1978 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 107 111 15 48 L 1
64 Sun, Mar 5, 1978 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 109 103 16 48 W 1
65 Tue, Mar 7, 1978 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 129 16 49 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 8, 1978 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 123 121 17 49 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 10, 1978 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 99 105 17 50 L 1
68 Sat, Mar 11, 1978 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 117 126 17 51 L 2
69 Sun, Mar 12, 1978 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 125 130 17 52 L 3
70 Wed, Mar 15, 1978 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 98 18 52 W 1
71 Fri, Mar 17, 1978 Box Score Denver Nuggets W OT 111 109 19 52 W 2
72 Sat, Mar 18, 1978 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 106 104 20 52 W 3
73 Tue, Mar 21, 1978 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 114 117 20 53 L 1
74 Wed, Mar 22, 1978 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 105 99 21 53 W 1
75 Fri, Mar 24, 1978 Box Score Washington Bullets L 104 107 21 54 L 1
76 Sun, Mar 26, 1978 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 118 104 22 54 W 1
77 Fri, Mar 31, 1978 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 122 114 23 54 W 2
78 Sun, Apr 2, 1978 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 113 124 23 55 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 4, 1978 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 129 121 24 55 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 5, 1978 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 121 129 24 56 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 7, 1978 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 114 24 57 L 2
82 Sat, Apr 8, 1978 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 109 120 24 58 L 3