Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New Jersey Nets > 1982-83 Schedule and Results

1982-83 New Jersey Nets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-33, Finished 3rd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Brown (47-29), Bill Blair (2-4)

PTS/G: 105.8 (18th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.0 (6th of 23)
SRS: 2.77 (8th of 23) ▪ Pace: 104.0 (8th of 23)
Off Rtg: 101.6 (19th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.9 (1st of 23)
Expected W-L: 49-33 (8th of 23)

Arena: Brendan Byrne Arena ▪ Attendance: 530,801 (5th of 23)

NBA 1983 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-0) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 29, 1982 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 114 102 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 30, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 110 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 2, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 110 100 2 1 W 1
4 Wed, Nov 3, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 85 104 2 2 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 5, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 91 3 2 W 1
6 Sun, Nov 7, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics L 100 102 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Nov 9, 1982 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 84 82 4 3 W 1
8 Wed, Nov 10, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks W 99 90 5 3 W 2
9 Fri, Nov 12, 1982 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 105 113 5 4 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 13, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 110 5 5 L 2
11 Wed, Nov 17, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 97 101 5 6 L 3
12 Fri, Nov 19, 1982 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 108 118 5 7 L 4
13 Sun, Nov 21, 1982 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 111 91 6 7 W 1
14 Tue, Nov 23, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 110 103 7 7 W 2
15 Wed, Nov 24, 1982 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 109 114 7 8 L 1
16 Fri, Nov 26, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 99 110 7 9 L 2
17 Tue, Nov 30, 1982 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 112 103 8 9 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 1, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 105 99 9 9 W 2
19 Fri, Dec 3, 1982 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 107 99 10 9 W 3
20 Sun, Dec 5, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 103 11 9 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 8, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets W 98 95 12 9 W 5
22 Fri, Dec 10, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 102 114 12 10 L 1
23 Wed, Dec 15, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 118 119 12 11 L 2
24 Fri, Dec 17, 1982 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 117 12 12 L 3
25 Sat, Dec 18, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 123 114 13 12 W 1
26 Tue, Dec 21, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 97 102 13 13 L 1
27 Thu, Dec 23, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets W 97 90 14 13 W 1
28 Sat, Dec 25, 1982 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 112 110 15 13 W 2
29 Mon, Dec 27, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 82 16 13 W 3
30 Wed, Dec 29, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 99 17 13 W 4
31 Sat, Jan 1, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 111 105 18 13 W 5
32 Tue, Jan 4, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 102 95 19 13 W 6
33 Thu, Jan 6, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 94 93 20 13 W 7
34 Fri, Jan 7, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 111 98 21 13 W 8
35 Sun, Jan 9, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 110 102 22 13 W 9
36 Tue, Jan 11, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 110 96 23 13 W 10
37 Wed, Jan 12, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 120 114 24 13 W 11
38 Fri, Jan 14, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 108 133 24 14 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 15, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 96 25 14 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 17, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 96 102 25 15 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 21, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 99 26 15 W 1
42 Sun, Jan 23, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 102 27 15 W 2
43 Tue, Jan 25, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 111 114 27 16 L 1
44 Fri, Jan 28, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 115 110 28 16 W 1
45 Sat, Jan 29, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 109 120 28 17 L 1
46 Tue, Feb 1, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 120 111 29 17 W 1
47 Wed, Feb 2, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 118 105 30 17 W 2
48 Fri, Feb 4, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 120 98 31 17 W 3
49 Sat, Feb 5, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 101 111 31 18 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 8, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 115 109 32 18 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 9, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 90 33 18 W 2
52 Thu, Feb 17, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 108 117 33 19 L 1
53 Sun, Feb 20, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 108 109 33 20 L 2
54 Tue, Feb 22, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 110 108 34 20 W 1
55 Wed, Feb 23, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 119 86 35 20 W 2
56 Fri, Feb 25, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 107 36 20 W 3
57 Sat, Feb 26, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 88 95 36 21 L 1
58 Wed, Mar 2, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 124 85 37 21 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 4, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 119 124 37 22 L 1
60 Sun, Mar 6, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 112 106 38 22 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 7, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 114 121 38 23 L 1 at Hartford, CT
62 Wed, Mar 9, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 103 38 24 L 2
63 Fri, Mar 11, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics W 98 93 39 24 W 1
64 Sun, Mar 13, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 109 94 40 24 W 2
65 Tue, Mar 15, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 109 90 41 24 W 3
66 Wed, Mar 16, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 90 42 24 W 4
67 Fri, Mar 18, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 116 42 25 L 1
68 Sun, Mar 20, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 107 42 26 L 2
69 Wed, Mar 23, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz W 124 104 43 26 W 1
70 Fri, Mar 25, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 101 92 44 26 W 2
71 Sat, Mar 26, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 102 81 45 26 W 3
72 Wed, Mar 30, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets L 97 100 45 27 L 1
73 Fri, Apr 1, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 111 104 46 27 W 1
74 Sat, Apr 2, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 103 105 46 28 L 1
75 Tue, Apr 5, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 89 95 46 29 L 2
76 Wed, Apr 6, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 121 110 47 29 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 8, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 92 102 47 30 L 1
78 Sat, Apr 9, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 115 105 48 30 W 1
79 Tue, Apr 12, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics L 93 99 48 31 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 13, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 100 108 48 32 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 15, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 98 100 48 33 L 3
82 Sun, Apr 17, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 112 99 49 33 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Apr 20, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks L 107 118 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Apr 21, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 99 105 0 2 L 2