Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New Jersey Nets > 1983-84 Schedule and Results

1983-84 New Jersey Nets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Stan Albeck (45-37)

PTS/G: 110.0 (13th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 108.9 (10th of 23)
SRS: 1.27 (8th of 23) ▪ Pace: 103.0 (8th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.1 (16th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.0 (5th of 23)
Expected W-L: 44-38 (8th of 23)

Arena: Brendan Byrne Arena ▪ Attendance: 499,496 (7th of 23)

NBA 1984 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-2) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-2) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 28, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 126 108 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 29, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 104 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 1, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 125 113 2 1 W 1
4 Thu, Nov 3, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 112 107 3 1 W 2
5 Sat, Nov 5, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 112 119 3 2 L 1
6 Wed, Nov 9, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets W 127 110 4 2 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 11, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 107 103 5 2 W 2
8 Sat, Nov 12, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 101 111 5 3 L 1
9 Tue, Nov 15, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 104 86 6 3 W 1
10 Thu, Nov 17, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 113 115 6 4 L 1
11 Sat, Nov 19, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 100 109 6 5 L 2
12 Wed, Nov 23, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 110 108 7 5 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 25, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 123 147 7 6 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 26, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 104 102 8 6 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 30, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks L 104 113 8 7 L 1
16 Fri, Dec 2, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 107 122 8 8 L 2
17 Sat, Dec 3, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 122 128 8 9 L 3
18 Tue, Dec 6, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 114 105 9 9 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 9, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 100 93 10 9 W 2
20 Sun, Dec 11, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 141 130 11 9 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 13, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 133 122 12 9 W 4
22 Thu, Dec 15, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 105 118 12 10 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 16, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 106 110 12 11 L 2
24 Sun, Dec 18, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 118 122 12 12 L 3
25 Tue, Dec 20, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 87 98 12 13 L 4
26 Thu, Dec 22, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 101 98 13 13 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 23, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 125 13 14 L 1
28 Sun, Dec 25, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 110 112 13 15 L 2
29 Tue, Dec 27, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 106 116 13 16 L 3
30 Wed, Dec 28, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 85 89 13 17 L 4
31 Fri, Dec 30, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 118 106 14 17 W 1
32 Tue, Jan 3, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics L 103 105 14 18 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 4, 1984 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 91 88 15 18 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 6, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 104 108 15 19 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 108 104 16 19 W 1
36 Mon, Jan 9, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets W 107 103 17 19 W 2
37 Wed, Jan 11, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 120 105 18 19 W 3
38 Fri, Jan 13, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 111 114 18 20 L 1
39 Sun, Jan 15, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 140 134 19 20 W 1
40 Tue, Jan 17, 1984 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 121 115 20 20 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 18, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 124 115 21 20 W 3
42 Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 120 103 22 20 W 4
43 Tue, Jan 24, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 104 113 22 21 L 1
44 Thu, Jan 26, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 115 125 22 22 L 2
45 Wed, Feb 1, 1984 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 111 106 23 22 W 1
46 Fri, Feb 3, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 112 114 23 23 L 1
47 Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 108 105 24 23 W 1
48 Mon, Feb 6, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 112 25 23 W 2
49 Tue, Feb 7, 1984 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 102 109 25 24 L 1
50 Wed, Feb 8, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls L OT 110 114 25 25 L 2
51 Sun, Feb 12, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 103 26 25 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 14, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 103 26 26 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 15, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 108 114 26 27 L 2
54 Fri, Feb 17, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 109 114 26 28 L 3
55 Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 102 112 26 29 L 4
56 Tue, Feb 21, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 119 116 27 29 W 1
57 Thu, Feb 23, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 110 103 28 29 W 2
58 Sat, Feb 25, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 104 29 29 W 3
59 Wed, Feb 29, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 102 92 30 29 W 4
60 Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets W 100 90 31 29 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 5, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 120 116 32 29 W 6
62 Wed, Mar 7, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 106 100 33 29 W 7
63 Fri, Mar 9, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 118 122 33 30 L 1
64 Sun, Mar 11, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 105 34 30 W 1
65 Wed, Mar 14, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 102 35 30 W 2
66 Fri, Mar 16, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 117 108 36 30 W 3
67 Sat, Mar 17, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 100 98 37 30 W 4
68 Tue, Mar 20, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 91 99 37 31 L 1
69 Wed, Mar 21, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 95 102 37 32 L 2
70 Fri, Mar 23, 1984 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 101 97 38 32 W 1
71 Sun, Mar 25, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 94 39 32 W 2
72 Tue, Mar 27, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 103 106 39 33 L 1
73 Thu, Mar 29, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 118 116 40 33 W 1
74 Sat, Mar 31, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 107 40 34 L 1
75 Tue, Apr 3, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 109 40 35 L 2
76 Wed, Apr 4, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 112 111 41 35 W 1
77 Sat, Apr 7, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 121 98 42 35 W 2
78 Sun, Apr 8, 1984 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 124 97 43 35 W 3
79 Tue, Apr 10, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 106 102 44 35 W 4
80 Wed, Apr 11, 1984 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 129 112 45 35 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 13, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 112 118 45 36 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 15, 1984 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 111 118 45 37 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Apr 18, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 116 101 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Apr 20, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 116 102 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Apr 22, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 108 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 110 2 2 L 2
5 Thu, Apr 26, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 101 98 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, Apr 29, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 106 100 4 2 W 2
7 Tue, May 1, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 98 4 3 L 1
8 Thu, May 3, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 93 100 4 4 L 2
9 Sat, May 5, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 106 99 5 4 W 1
10 Tue, May 8, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 82 94 5 5 L 1
11 Thu, May 10, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 97 98 5 6 L 2