Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990-91 Schedule and Results

1990-91 New Jersey Nets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 26-56, Finished 5th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Fitch (26-56)

PTS/G: 102.9 (19th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.5 (19th of 27)
SRS: -4.54 (22nd of 27) ▪ Pace: 99.3 (9th of 27)
Off Rtg: 102.9 (25th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.4 (13th of 27)
Expected W-L: 29-53 (21st of 27)

Arena: Brendan Byrne Arena ▪ Attendance: 480,786 (24th of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 2, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 81 100 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 3, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 110 112 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 6, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 105 113 0 3 L 3
4 Thu, Nov 8, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 114 103 1 3 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 10, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics L 91 105 1 4 L 1
6 Mon, Nov 12, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets L 92 97 1 5 L 2
7 Wed, Nov 14, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 112 95 2 5 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 16, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 96 105 2 6 L 1
9 Sat, Nov 17, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 99 111 2 7 L 2
10 Tue, Nov 20, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 88 105 2 8 L 3
11 Wed, Nov 21, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 90 99 2 9 L 4
12 Fri, Nov 23, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 116 114 3 9 W 1
13 Sat, Nov 24, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 117 113 4 9 W 2
14 Tue, Nov 27, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 98 92 5 9 W 3
15 Wed, Nov 28, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 79 97 5 10 L 1
16 Sat, Dec 1, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 111 92 6 10 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 4, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 102 7 10 W 2
18 Fri, Dec 7, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 110 129 7 11 L 1
19 Mon, Dec 10, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 121 115 8 11 W 1
20 Thu, Dec 13, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 97 106 8 12 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 15, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks L 104 125 8 13 L 2
22 Mon, Dec 17, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz L 98 100 8 14 L 3
23 Wed, Dec 19, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 118 105 9 14 W 1
24 Fri, Dec 21, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 103 10 14 W 2
25 Sat, Dec 22, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 106 10 15 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 26, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 111 113 10 16 L 2
27 Fri, Dec 28, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets L 99 101 10 17 L 3
28 Sat, Dec 29, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 105 114 10 18 L 4
29 Fri, Jan 4, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 89 93 10 19 L 5
30 Sat, Jan 5, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 83 99 10 20 L 6
31 Mon, Jan 7, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L OT 87 88 10 21 L 7
32 Tue, Jan 8, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 102 111 10 22 L 8
33 Sat, Jan 12, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 109 10 23 L 9
34 Sun, Jan 13, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 103 116 10 24 L 10
35 Tue, Jan 15, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors L OT 111 112 10 25 L 11
36 Fri, Jan 18, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 111 106 11 25 W 1
37 Sat, Jan 19, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 84 114 11 26 L 1
38 Tue, Jan 22, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 92 90 12 26 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 23, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 99 95 13 26 W 2
40 Fri, Jan 25, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 103 108 13 27 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 26, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 127 105 14 27 W 1
42 Mon, Jan 28, 1991 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 83 101 14 28 L 1
43 Tue, Jan 29, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 110 14 29 L 2
44 Thu, Jan 31, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 119 123 14 30 L 3
45 Sat, Feb 2, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 103 111 14 31 L 4
46 Mon, Feb 4, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 117 14 32 L 5
47 Wed, Feb 6, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat L 119 134 14 33 L 6
48 Thu, Feb 7, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 117 124 14 34 L 7
49 Wed, Feb 13, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 140 106 15 34 W 1
50 Fri, Feb 15, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 138 110 16 34 W 2
51 Sat, Feb 16, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 87 99 16 35 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 19, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 97 83 17 35 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 22, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 111 17 36 L 1 at Hartford, CT
54 Sat, Feb 23, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 90 103 17 37 L 2
55 Tue, Feb 26, 1991 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 129 104 18 37 W 1
56 Thu, Feb 28, 1991 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 98 93 19 37 W 2
57 Sat, Mar 2, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks L 105 115 19 38 L 1
58 Mon, Mar 4, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 102 19 39 L 2
59 Tue, Mar 5, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 100 112 19 40 L 3
60 Thu, Mar 7, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 99 111 19 41 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 10, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 88 101 19 42 L 5
62 Mon, Mar 11, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 85 90 19 43 L 6
63 Thu, Mar 14, 1991 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 118 110 20 43 W 1
64 Sat, Mar 16, 1991 Box Score Washington Bullets W 110 86 21 43 W 2
65 Sun, Mar 17, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 108 121 21 44 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 20, 1991 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 118 111 22 44 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 22, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 109 22 45 L 1
68 Sat, Mar 23, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 82 108 22 46 L 2
69 Mon, Mar 25, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 106 113 22 47 L 3
70 Tue, Mar 26, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 98 95 23 47 W 1
71 Thu, Mar 28, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 94 128 23 48 L 1
72 Sat, Mar 30, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks L 117 130 23 49 L 2
73 Tue, Apr 2, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics L 77 94 23 50 L 3
74 Thu, Apr 4, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 104 123 23 51 L 4
75 Sat, Apr 6, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 114 133 23 52 L 5
76 Tue, Apr 9, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 89 109 23 53 L 6
77 Fri, Apr 12, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 103 24 53 W 1
78 Sat, Apr 13, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 102 24 54 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 16, 1991 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 126 132 24 55 L 2
80 Thu, Apr 18, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 108 103 25 55 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 20, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W 118 103 26 55 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 110 120 26 56 L 1