Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994-95 Schedule and Results

1994-95 New Jersey Nets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 5th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Butch Beard (30-52)

PTS/G: 98.1 (22nd of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.2 (13th of 27)
SRS: -3.28 (20th of 27) ▪ Pace: 92.3 (18th of 27)
Off Rtg: 105.2 (23rd of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.6 (15th of 27)
Expected W-L: 32-50 (20th of 27)

Arena: Brendan Byrne Arena ▪ Attendance: 684,102 (12th of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 4, 1994 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 86 90 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 5, 1994 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 103 112 0 2 L 2
3 Mon, Nov 7, 1994 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 96 105 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Nov 9, 1994 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 110 109 1 3 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 11, 1994 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 91 104 1 4 L 1
6 Sat, Nov 12, 1994 Box Score Houston Rockets L 84 100 1 5 L 2
7 Tue, Nov 15, 1994 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 112 106 2 5 W 1
8 Thu, Nov 17, 1994 Box Score Washington Bullets W 111 103 3 5 W 2
9 Fri, Nov 18, 1994 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 103 113 3 6 L 1
10 Sun, Nov 20, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 98 97 4 6 W 1
11 Tue, Nov 22, 1994 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 104 4 7 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 23, 1994 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 103 98 5 7 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 25, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 107 102 6 7 W 2
14 Sun, Nov 27, 1994 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 110 115 6 8 L 1
15 Tue, Nov 29, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 2OT 120 129 6 9 L 2
16 Fri, Dec 2, 1994 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 97 115 6 10 L 3
17 Sat, Dec 3, 1994 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 89 94 6 11 L 4
18 Mon, Dec 5, 1994 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 99 94 7 11 W 1
19 Tue, Dec 6, 1994 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L OT 91 94 7 12 L 1
20 Thu, Dec 8, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 106 133 7 13 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 10, 1994 Box Score Boston Celtics W 108 96 8 13 W 1
22 Mon, Dec 12, 1994 Box Score Orlando Magic W 128 101 9 13 W 2
23 Wed, Dec 14, 1994 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 2OT 88 95 9 14 L 1
24 Fri, Dec 16, 1994 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 93 94 9 15 L 2
25 Sun, Dec 18, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat W 103 102 10 15 W 1
26 Tue, Dec 20, 1994 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 85 83 11 15 W 2
27 Wed, Dec 21, 1994 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 99 12 15 W 3
28 Fri, Dec 23, 1994 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 75 80 12 16 L 1
29 Mon, Dec 26, 1994 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 101 12 17 L 2
30 Tue, Dec 27, 1994 Box Score New York Knicks L 91 99 12 18 L 3
31 Fri, Dec 30, 1994 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 79 96 12 19 L 4
32 Tue, Jan 3, 1995 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 114 103 13 19 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 4, 1995 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 110 113 13 20 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 6, 1995 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 88 89 13 21 L 2
35 Sat, Jan 7, 1995 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 85 102 13 22 L 3
36 Tue, Jan 10, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 84 98 13 23 L 4
37 Fri, Jan 13, 1995 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 110 101 14 23 W 1
38 Sat, Jan 14, 1995 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 93 84 15 23 W 2
39 Mon, Jan 16, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 90 107 15 24 L 1
40 Fri, Jan 20, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 97 99 15 25 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 22, 1995 Box Score Washington Bullets L 103 109 15 26 L 3
42 Tue, Jan 24, 1995 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 106 93 16 26 W 1
43 Wed, Jan 25, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 116 120 16 27 L 1
44 Fri, Jan 27, 1995 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 90 96 16 28 L 2
45 Sat, Jan 28, 1995 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 111 16 29 L 3
46 Mon, Jan 30, 1995 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 99 98 17 29 W 1
47 Wed, Feb 1, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 77 18 29 W 2
48 Sat, Feb 4, 1995 Box Score Boston Celtics L 78 92 18 30 L 1
49 Mon, Feb 6, 1995 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 101 97 19 30 W 1
50 Wed, Feb 8, 1995 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 88 111 19 31 L 1
51 Tue, Feb 14, 1995 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 109 98 20 31 W 1
52 Thu, Feb 16, 1995 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 100 94 21 31 W 2
53 Sat, Feb 18, 1995 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 75 82 21 32 L 1
54 Wed, Feb 22, 1995 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 94 113 21 33 L 2
55 Fri, Feb 24, 1995 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 114 104 22 33 W 1
56 Sat, Feb 25, 1995 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 102 105 22 34 L 1
57 Mon, Feb 27, 1995 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 108 22 35 L 2
58 Fri, Mar 3, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 98 102 22 36 L 3
59 Sun, Mar 5, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 99 94 23 36 W 1
60 Wed, Mar 8, 1995 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 115 108 24 36 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 10, 1995 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 111 81 25 36 W 3
62 Sat, Mar 11, 1995 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 102 110 25 37 L 1
63 Wed, Mar 15, 1995 Box Score Orlando Magic W 108 99 26 37 W 1
64 Fri, Mar 17, 1995 Box Score Utah Jazz L 98 103 26 38 L 1
65 Sat, Mar 18, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 91 92 26 39 L 2
66 Tue, Mar 21, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 102 26 40 L 3
67 Wed, Mar 22, 1995 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 85 102 26 41 L 4
68 Sat, Mar 25, 1995 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 96 95 27 41 W 1
69 Mon, Mar 27, 1995 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 87 98 27 42 L 1
70 Tue, Mar 28, 1995 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 113 127 27 43 L 2
71 Thu, Mar 30, 1995 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 103 106 27 44 L 3
72 Sun, Apr 2, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks L 85 94 27 45 L 4
73 Wed, Apr 5, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 108 27 46 L 5
74 Fri, Apr 7, 1995 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 107 27 47 L 6
75 Sat, Apr 8, 1995 Box Score Miami Heat W 103 93 28 47 W 1
76 Wed, Apr 12, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 77 105 28 48 L 1
77 Thu, Apr 13, 1995 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 102 28 49 L 2
78 Sat, Apr 15, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 87 97 28 50 L 3
79 Mon, Apr 17, 1995 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 96 98 28 51 L 4
80 Wed, Apr 19, 1995 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 99 104 28 52 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 21, 1995 Box Score Washington Bullets W 107 106 29 52 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 23, 1995 Box Score Boston Celtics W 102 99 30 52 W 2