Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New Jersey Nets > 1997-98 Starting Lineups

1997-98 New Jersey Nets Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 43-39, Finished 3rd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Calipari (43-39)

PTS/G: 99.6 (5th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 98.1 (21st of 29)
SRS: 1.89 (14th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.0 (11th of 29)
Off Rtg: 108.3 (5th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.6 (21st of 29)
Expected W-L: 46-36 (14th of 29)

Arena: Continental Airlines Arena ▪ Attendance: 718,514 (12th of 29)

NBA 1998 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-0) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1997 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 97 95 1 0 S. Cassell ▪ K. Edwards ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ J. Williams
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 113 109 2 0 S. Cassell ▪ K. Edwards ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ J. Williams
3 Wed, Nov 5, 1997 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 112 96 3 0 S. Cassell ▪ K. Edwards ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ J. Williams
4 Fri, Nov 7, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat W 99 87 4 0 S. Cassell ▪ K. Edwards ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ J. Williams
5 Sat, Nov 8, 1997 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 99 4 1 S. Cassell ▪ K. Edwards ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ J. Williams
6 Thu, Nov 13, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 74 85 4 2 S. Cassell ▪ S. Douglas ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ J. Williams
7 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 88 96 4 3 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
8 Sun, Nov 16, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 77 72 5 3 M. Cage ▪ S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
9 Wed, Nov 19, 1997 Box Score Boston Celtics W 108 100 6 3 S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
10 Fri, Nov 21, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 93 101 6 4 S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
11 Sat, Nov 22, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 93 87 7 4 S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
12 Tue, Nov 25, 1997 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 101 87 8 4 S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
13 Wed, Nov 26, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 99 111 8 5 S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
14 Fri, Nov 28, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 104 92 9 5 S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
15 Sun, Nov 30, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 87 73 10 5 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
16 Mon, Dec 1, 1997 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 95 100 10 6 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
17 Wed, Dec 3, 1997 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 89 93 10 7 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
18 Fri, Dec 5, 1997 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 107 88 11 7 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
19 Mon, Dec 8, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 97 105 11 8 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
20 Tue, Dec 9, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 99 120 11 9 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
21 Thu, Dec 11, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 99 103 11 10 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
22 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 133 95 12 10 S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
23 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 101 13 10 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
24 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 92 100 13 11 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
25 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 99 88 14 11 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
26 Fri, Dec 26, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 96 116 14 12 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
27 Sat, Dec 27, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 2OT 112 104 15 12 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
28 Mon, Dec 29, 1997 Box Score Washington Wizards W 99 91 16 12 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
29 Tue, Dec 30, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 91 109 16 13 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
30 Fri, Jan 2, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks W 103 98 17 13 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
31 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 81 95 17 14 S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
32 Wed, Jan 7, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 88 89 17 15 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
33 Thu, Jan 8, 1998 Box Score Orlando Magic W 89 87 18 15 S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
34 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 101 108 18 16 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
35 Mon, Jan 12, 1998 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 108 100 19 16 S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
36 Tue, Jan 13, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 81 68 20 16 S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
37 Thu, Jan 15, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 116 119 20 17 S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
38 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 97 81 21 17 S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
39 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 95 84 22 17 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
40 Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 117 112 23 17 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
41 Fri, Jan 23, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls L OT 98 100 23 18 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
42 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 87 104 23 19 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
43 Tue, Jan 27, 1998 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 120 87 24 19 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
44 Wed, Jan 28, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 106 95 25 19 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
45 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 116 106 26 19 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
46 Sun, Feb 1, 1998 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 97 26 20 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
47 Tue, Feb 3, 1998 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 97 98 26 21 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
48 Thu, Feb 5, 1998 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 106 94 27 21 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
49 Tue, Feb 10, 1998 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 90 81 28 21 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
50 Fri, Feb 13, 1998 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 130 115 29 21 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
51 Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 105 98 30 21 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
52 Mon, Feb 16, 1998 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 103 92 31 21 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
53 Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 104 114 31 22 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
54 Fri, Feb 20, 1998 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 109 31 23 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
55 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 89 98 31 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
56 Tue, Feb 24, 1998 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 110 101 32 24 S. Cassell ▪ B. Evans ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
57 Thu, Feb 26, 1998 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 102 99 33 24 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
58 Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Box Score Miami Heat L 93 95 33 25 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
59 Sun, Mar 1, 1998 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 84 85 33 26 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
60 Tue, Mar 3, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 91 94 33 27 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
61 Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz L 115 122 33 28 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn
62 Sun, Mar 8, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 100 109 33 29 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn
63 Tue, Mar 10, 1998 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 78 79 33 30 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn
64 Thu, Mar 12, 1998 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 104 115 33 31 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles
65 Sat, Mar 14, 1998 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 108 93 34 31 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles
66 Mon, Mar 16, 1998 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 72 88 34 32 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles
67 Thu, Mar 19, 1998 Box Score Orlando Magic W 93 87 35 32 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
68 Fri, Mar 20, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 99 35 33 S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
69 Sun, Mar 22, 1998 Box Score Washington Wizards L OT 100 102 35 34 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
70 Wed, Mar 25, 1998 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 91 86 36 34 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
71 Fri, Mar 27, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics L 76 82 36 35 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
72 Tue, Mar 31, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 105 90 37 35 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ K. Van Horn
73 Thu, Apr 2, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 106 117 37 36 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ K. Van Horn
74 Sat, Apr 4, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks W 97 94 38 36 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn
75 Mon, Apr 6, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 125 115 39 36 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn
76 Wed, Apr 8, 1998 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 117 104 40 36 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn
77 Sat, Apr 11, 1998 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 124 117 41 36 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1998 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 116 109 42 36 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn
79 Tue, Apr 14, 1998 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 92 96 42 37 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 103 109 42 38 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ D. Vaughn
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1998 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 109 121 42 39 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ D. Vaughn
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1998 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 101 43 39 S. Douglas ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn

13 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
39 19 20 .487 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
9 5 4 .556 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn
8 5 3 .625 S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
6 4 2 .667 S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
5 4 1 .800 S. Cassell ▪ K. Edwards ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ J. Williams
4 1 3 .250 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
3 1 2 .333 M. Cage ▪ S. Cassell ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles
2 1 1 .500 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ K. Van Horn
2 0 2 .000 S. Cassell ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ D. Vaughn
1 0 1 .000 S. Cassell ▪ S. Douglas ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ J. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 S. Cassell ▪ B. Evans ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn ▪ J. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 M. Cage ▪ S. Douglas ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ J. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 S. Douglas ▪ C. Gatling ▪ K. Gill ▪ K. Kittles ▪ K. Van Horn