Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New Jersey Nets > 2005-06 Schedule and Results

2005-06 New Jersey Nets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-33, Finished 1st in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lawrence Frank (49-33)

PTS/G: 93.8 (24th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.4 (6th of 30)
SRS: 1.11 (13th of 30) ▪ Pace: 89.8 (18th of 30)
Off Rtg: 103.9 (25th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.4 (4th of 30)
Expected W-L: 45-37 (13th of 30)

Arena: Continental Airlines Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2006 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Miami Heat  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (4-2) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 2, 2005 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 96 110 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 4, 2005 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 102 92 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 5, 2005 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 100 99 2 1 W 2
4 Mon, Nov 7, 2005 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 89 90 2 2 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 9, 2005 Box Score Utah Jazz W 91 83 3 2 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 11, 2005 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 90 102 3 3 L 1
7 Sat, Nov 12, 2005 Box Score Houston Rockets L 91 99 3 4 L 2
8 Tue, Nov 15, 2005 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 109 99 4 4 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 19, 2005 Box Score Washington Wizards W 89 83 5 4 W 2
10 Mon, Nov 21, 2005 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 97 100 5 5 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 23, 2005 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 105 114 5 6 L 2
12 Fri, Nov 25, 2005 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 81 92 5 7 L 3
13 Sun, Nov 27, 2005 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W OT 102 96 6 7 W 1
14 Mon, Nov 28, 2005 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 101 92 7 7 W 2
15 Wed, Nov 30, 2005 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 83 93 7 8 L 1
16 Sat, Dec 3, 2005 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 82 95 7 9 L 2
17 Wed, Dec 7, 2005 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 97 84 8 9 W 1
18 Fri, Dec 9, 2005 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 100 9 9 W 2
19 Sat, Dec 10, 2005 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 95 107 9 10 L 1
20 Tue, Dec 13, 2005 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 74 94 9 11 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 14, 2005 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 83 91 9 12 L 3
22 Fri, Dec 16, 2005 Box Score Denver Nuggets W OT 115 106 10 12 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 18, 2005 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 118 90 11 12 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 20, 2005 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 85 12 12 W 3
25 Wed, Dec 21, 2005 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 96 85 13 12 W 4
26 Fri, Dec 23, 2005 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 95 88 14 12 W 5
27 Mon, Dec 26, 2005 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 109 101 15 12 W 6
28 Tue, Dec 27, 2005 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 91 16 12 W 7
29 Fri, Dec 30, 2005 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 99 91 17 12 W 8
30 Fri, Jan 6, 2006 Box Score Orlando Magic W 113 106 18 12 W 9
31 Sun, Jan 8, 2006 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 105 104 19 12 W 10
32 Tue, Jan 10, 2006 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 91 96 19 13 L 1
33 Fri, Jan 13, 2006 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 69 81 19 14 L 2
34 Sat, Jan 14, 2006 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 77 110 19 15 L 3
35 Mon, Jan 16, 2006 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 97 92 20 15 W 1
36 Wed, Jan 18, 2006 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 101 90 21 15 W 2
37 Fri, Jan 20, 2006 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 96 99 21 16 L 1
38 Sat, Jan 21, 2006 Box Score Boston Celtics W 103 83 22 16 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 23, 2006 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 78 89 22 17 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 25, 2006 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 77 90 22 18 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 27, 2006 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 83 88 22 19 L 3
42 Sat, Jan 28, 2006 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 104 113 22 20 L 4
43 Tue, Jan 31, 2006 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 91 84 23 20 W 1
44 Wed, Feb 1, 2006 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 91 23 21 L 1
45 Sat, Feb 4, 2006 Box Score Miami Heat W 105 92 24 21 W 1
46 Mon, Feb 6, 2006 Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 99 91 25 21 W 2
47 Wed, Feb 8, 2006 Box Score New York Knicks W 96 83 26 21 W 3
48 Fri, Feb 10, 2006 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 73 83 26 22 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 12, 2006 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 94 79 27 22 W 1
50 Tue, Feb 14, 2006 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 71 85 27 23 L 1
51 Wed, Feb 15, 2006 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 95 94 28 23 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 21, 2006 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 89 85 29 23 W 2
53 Wed, Feb 22, 2006 Box Score Orlando Magic W 96 93 30 23 W 3
54 Fri, Feb 24, 2006 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 94 90 31 23 W 4
55 Sun, Feb 26, 2006 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 91 101 31 24 L 1
56 Mon, Feb 27, 2006 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 102 104 31 25 L 2
57 Wed, Mar 1, 2006 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 90 100 31 26 L 3
58 Sat, Mar 4, 2006 Box Score Toronto Raptors W OT 105 100 32 26 W 1
59 Mon, Mar 6, 2006 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 84 109 32 27 L 1
60 Tue, Mar 7, 2006 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 87 95 32 28 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 12, 2006 Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 95 84 33 28 W 1
62 Mon, Mar 13, 2006 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 90 77 34 28 W 2
63 Wed, Mar 15, 2006 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 78 65 35 28 W 3
64 Fri, Mar 17, 2006 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 92 89 36 28 W 4
65 Sun, Mar 19, 2006 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 100 89 37 28 W 5
66 Tue, Mar 21, 2006 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 112 100 38 28 W 6
67 Thu, Mar 23, 2006 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 86 82 39 28 W 7
68 Sun, Mar 26, 2006 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 79 74 40 28 W 8
69 Mon, Mar 27, 2006 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 110 72 41 28 W 9
70 Wed, Mar 29, 2006 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 86 74 42 28 W 10
71 Fri, Mar 31, 2006 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 91 88 43 28 W 11
72 Sun, Apr 2, 2006 Box Score Miami Heat W 90 78 44 28 W 12
73 Tue, Apr 4, 2006 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 96 94 45 28 W 13
74 Thu, Apr 6, 2006 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 113 102 46 28 W 14
75 Sat, Apr 8, 2006 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 102 108 46 29 L 1
76 Sun, Apr 9, 2006 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 95 83 47 29 W 1
77 Tue, Apr 11, 2006 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 104 47 30 L 1
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2006 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 96 116 47 31 L 2
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2006 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 79 74 48 31 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 16, 2006 Box Score Boston Celtics W 95 93 49 31 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2006 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 88 91 49 32 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2006 Box Score New York Knicks L 83 90 49 33 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 23, 2006 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 88 90 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Apr 25, 2006 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 90 75 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Apr 27, 2006 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 95 107 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Apr 29, 2006 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 97 88 2 2 W 1
5 Tue, May 2, 2006 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 92 86 3 2 W 2
6 Thu, May 4, 2006 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 96 90 4 2 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Mon, May 8, 2006 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 100 88 5 2 W 4
8 Wed, May 10, 2006 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 89 111 5 3 L 1
9 Fri, May 12, 2006 Box Score Miami Heat L 92 103 5 4 L 2
10 Sun, May 14, 2006 Box Score Miami Heat L 92 102 5 5 L 3
11 Tue, May 16, 2006 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 105 106 5 6 L 4