Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008-09 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2008-09 New Jersey Nets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 34-48, Finished 3rd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lawrence Frank (34-48)

PTS/G: 98.1 (20th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 100.5 (17th of 30)
SRS: -2.31 (21st of 30) ▪ Pace: 89.9 (23rd of 30)
Off Rtg: 108.3 (16th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 111.0 (24th of 30)
Expected W-L: 34-48 (22nd of 30)

Arena: Izod Center ▪ Attendance: 621,062 (25th of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2008 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 95 85 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 97 105 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 4, 2008 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 86 114 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 96 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 8, 2008 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 80 98 2 3 L 1
6 Mon, Nov 10, 2008 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 94 99 2 4 L 2
7 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 87 98 2 5 L 3
8 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 115 108 3 5 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 15, 2008 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 119 107 4 5 W 2
10 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 82 106 4 6 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W OT 129 127 5 6 W 1
12 Sat, Nov 22, 2008 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 112 95 6 6 W 2
13 Tue, Nov 25, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 120 6 7 L 1
14 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 116 114 7 7 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 105 88 8 7 W 2
16 Sun, Nov 30, 2008 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 117 109 9 7 W 3
17 Tue, Dec 2, 2008 Box Score Washington Wizards L 88 108 9 8 L 1
18 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 113 84 10 8 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 95 84 11 8 W 2
20 Wed, Dec 10, 2008 Box Score New York Knicks L 109 121 11 9 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 12, 2008 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 79 101 11 10 L 2
22 Sat, Dec 13, 2008 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 104 113 11 11 L 3
23 Mon, Dec 15, 2008 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 94 87 12 11 W 1
24 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 Box Score Utah Jazz L 92 103 12 12 L 1
25 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 121 97 13 12 W 1
26 Sat, Dec 20, 2008 Box Score Miami Heat L 103 106 13 13 L 1
27 Mon, Dec 22, 2008 Box Score Houston Rockets L 91 114 13 14 L 2
28 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 108 107 14 14 W 1
29 Fri, Dec 26, 2008 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 87 95 14 15 L 1
30 Sat, Dec 27, 2008 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W OT 114 103 15 15 W 1
31 Mon, Dec 29, 2008 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 87 100 15 16 L 1
32 Wed, Dec 31, 2008 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 75 83 15 17 L 2
33 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W OT 93 91 16 17 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 3, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat L OT 96 101 16 18 L 1
35 Mon, Jan 5, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 98 90 17 18 W 1
36 Wed, Jan 7, 2009 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 100 89 18 18 W 2
37 Fri, Jan 9, 2009 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 102 104 18 19 L 1
38 Mon, Jan 12, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W OT 103 99 19 19 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 86 118 19 20 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 15, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 99 105 19 21 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 105 19 22 L 3
42 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 92 102 19 23 L 4
43 Fri, Jan 23, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 91 94 19 24 L 5
44 Sat, Jan 24, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 99 88 20 24 W 1
45 Mon, Jan 26, 2009 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 85 94 20 25 L 1
46 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 106 107 20 26 L 2
47 Fri, Jan 30, 2009 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 88 105 20 27 L 3
48 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 85 83 21 27 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 3, 2009 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 99 85 22 27 W 2
50 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 115 88 23 27 W 3
51 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 114 70 24 27 W 4
52 Sun, Feb 8, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 84 101 24 28 L 1
53 Tue, Feb 10, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 93 108 24 29 L 2
54 Tue, Feb 17, 2009 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 88 114 24 30 L 3
55 Wed, Feb 18, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 113 24 31 L 4
56 Fri, Feb 20, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards L 96 107 24 32 L 5
57 Mon, Feb 23, 2009 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 98 96 25 32 W 1
58 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 111 99 26 32 W 2
59 Sun, Mar 1, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 96 99 26 33 L 1
60 Tue, Mar 3, 2009 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 99 95 27 33 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 4, 2009 Box Score Boston Celtics L 111 115 27 34 L 1
62 Fri, Mar 6, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 102 105 27 35 L 2
63 Sun, Mar 8, 2009 Box Score New York Knicks W 106 101 28 35 W 1
64 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 112 116 28 36 L 1
65 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 100 109 28 37 L 2
66 Sun, Mar 15, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 105 107 28 38 L 3
67 Mon, Mar 16, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 96 121 28 39 L 4
68 Wed, Mar 18, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 115 89 29 39 W 1
69 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score Miami Heat W 96 88 30 39 W 2
70 Sun, Mar 22, 2009 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 88 96 30 40 L 1
71 Wed, Mar 25, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 87 98 30 41 L 2
72 Fri, Mar 27, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 95 103 30 42 L 3
73 Sun, Mar 29, 2009 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 99 108 30 43 L 4
74 Mon, Mar 30, 2009 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 78 107 30 44 L 5
75 Wed, Apr 1, 2009 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 111 98 31 44 W 1
76 Sat, Apr 4, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 94 103 31 45 L 1
77 Sun, Apr 5, 2009 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 96 67 32 45 W 1
78 Wed, Apr 8, 2009 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 104 106 32 46 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 100 32 47 L 2
80 Sat, Apr 11, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic W 103 93 33 47 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 91 87 34 47 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 73 102 34 48 L 1