Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New Jersey Nets > 2011-12 Schedule and Results

2011-12 New Jersey Nets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 22-44, Finished 5th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Avery Johnson (22-44)

PTS/G: 93.1 (24th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.1 (24th of 30)
SRS: -6.37 (28th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.1 (23rd of 30)
Off Rtg: 102.9 (23rd of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.6 (28th of 30)
Expected W-L: 19-47 (28th of 30)

Arena: Prudential Center ▪ Attendance: 460,719 (30th of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Mon, Dec 26, 2011 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 90 84 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 27, 2011 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 70 106 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 78 94 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 105 1 3 L 3
5 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 82 98 1 4 L 4
6 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 94 108 1 5 L 5
7 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 70 89 1 6 L 6
8 Fri, Jan 6, 2012 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 97 85 2 6 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Box Score Miami Heat L 90 101 2 7 L 1
10 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 101 106 2 8 L 2
11 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 115 123 2 9 L 3
12 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 110 103 3 9 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 107 3 10 L 1
14 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 91 101 3 11 L 2
15 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 107 100 4 11 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 74 84 4 12 L 1
17 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 97 87 5 12 W 1
18 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 95 110 5 13 L 1
19 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 97 90 6 13 W 1
20 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 96 7 13 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 73 94 7 14 L 1
22 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 106 7 15 L 2
23 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 99 96 8 15 W 1
24 Fri, Feb 3, 2012 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 105 108 8 16 L 1
25 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 92 99 8 17 L 2
26 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 87 108 8 18 L 3
27 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 92 99 8 19 L 4
28 Fri, Feb 10, 2012 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 92 109 8 20 L 5
29 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 89 103 8 21 L 6
30 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 100 105 8 22 L 7
31 Thu, Feb 16, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 88 93 8 23 L 8
32 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 97 85 9 23 W 1
33 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 85 92 9 24 L 1
34 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 100 92 10 24 W 1
35 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Box Score Orlando Magic L 91 108 10 25 L 1
36 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 93 92 11 25 W 1
37 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 107 11 26 L 1
38 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 104 101 12 26 W 1
39 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 78 108 12 27 L 1
40 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 101 100 13 27 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 83 74 14 27 W 2
42 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Box Score Houston Rockets L 106 112 14 28 L 1
43 Mon, Mar 12, 2012 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 99 105 14 29 L 2
44 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 98 84 15 29 W 1
45 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 70 86 15 30 L 1
46 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 94 102 15 31 L 2
47 Mon, Mar 19, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 105 15 32 L 3
48 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Box Score Washington Wizards L 89 108 15 33 L 4
49 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 84 93 15 34 L 5
50 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 102 89 16 34 W 1
51 Mon, Mar 26, 2012 Box Score Utah Jazz L 84 105 16 35 L 1
52 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 100 84 17 35 W 1
53 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 102 100 18 35 W 2
54 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 111 99 19 35 W 3
55 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 87 91 19 36 L 1
56 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 88 101 19 37 L 2
57 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Box Score Washington Wizards W 110 98 20 37 W 1
58 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 122 117 21 37 W 2
59 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 88 107 21 38 L 1
60 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 95 89 22 38 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics L 82 94 22 39 L 1
62 Mon, Apr 16, 2012 Box Score Miami Heat L 98 101 22 40 L 2
63 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks L 95 104 22 41 L 3
64 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 95 106 22 42 L 4
65 Mon, Apr 23, 2012 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 87 105 22 43 L 5
66 Thu, Apr 26, 2012 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 67 98 22 44 L 6