Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2010-11 Schedule and Results

2010-11 New Orleans Hornets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 46-36, Finished 3rd in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Monty Williams (46-36)

PTS/G: 94.9 (27th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.0 (5th of 30)
SRS: 1.28 (13th of 30) ▪ Pace: 88.7 (29th of 30)
Off Rtg: 106.2 (19th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.2 (10th of 30)
Expected W-L: 44-38 (14th of 30)

Arena: New Orleans Arena ▪ Attendance: 603,088 (26th of 30)

NBA 2011 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (2-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 27, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 91 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 29, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 101 95 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Oct 30, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 99 90 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Nov 3, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 107 99 4 0 W 4
5 Fri, Nov 5, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 96 93 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Nov 6, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 87 81 6 0 W 6
7 Tue, Nov 9, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 101 82 7 0 W 7
8 Sat, Nov 13, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 87 8 0 W 8
9 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 95 98 8 1 L 1
10 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 99 97 9 1 W 1
11 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 101 10 1 W 2
12 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 3:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 75 71 11 1 W 3
13 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 99 11 2 L 1
14 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 87 105 11 3 L 2
15 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 97 78 12 3 W 1
16 Sun, Nov 28, 2010 2:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 95 109 12 4 L 1
17 Mon, Nov 29, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 89 95 12 5 L 2
18 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 89 73 13 5 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 3, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 92 100 13 6 L 1
20 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 84 109 13 7 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 93 74 14 7 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 10, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 92 97 14 8 L 1
23 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 12:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 70 88 14 9 L 2
24 Mon, Dec 13, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 84 96 14 10 L 3
25 Wed, Dec 15, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 94 91 15 10 W 1
26 Fri, Dec 17, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 71 16 10 W 2
27 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 108 111 16 11 L 1
28 Mon, Dec 20, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 93 94 16 12 L 2
29 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 91 17 12 W 1
30 Sun, Dec 26, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 93 86 18 12 W 2
31 Mon, Dec 27, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 98 113 18 13 L 1
32 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 88 103 18 14 L 2
33 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 3:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 83 81 19 14 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 1, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 92 81 20 14 W 2
35 Mon, Jan 3, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 84 77 21 14 W 3
36 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 103 110 21 15 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 7, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 101 21 16 L 2
38 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 96 87 22 16 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 92 89 23 16 W 2
40 Fri, Jan 14, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 110 105 24 16 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 88 81 25 16 W 4
42 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 2:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 85 81 26 16 W 5
43 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W OT 103 102 27 16 W 6
44 Fri, Jan 21, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 100 59 28 16 W 7
45 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 96 72 29 16 W 8
46 Mon, Jan 24, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 91 89 30 16 W 9
47 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 112 103 31 16 W 10
48 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 96 102 31 17 L 1
49 Sun, Jan 30, 2011 6:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 104 31 18 L 2
50 Tue, Feb 1, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 97 89 32 18 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 93 104 32 19 L 1
52 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 95 101 32 20 L 2
53 Mon, Feb 7, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 92 104 32 21 L 3
54 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 101 103 32 22 L 4
55 Fri, Feb 11, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 99 93 33 22 W 1
56 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 88 97 33 23 L 1
57 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 89 102 33 24 L 2
58 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 96 103 33 25 L 3
59 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 8:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 98 87 34 25 W 1
60 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 95 81 35 25 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 6:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 89 91 35 26 L 1
62 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 90 96 35 27 L 2
63 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 107 35 28 L 3
64 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 98 91 36 28 W 1
65 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 6:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 81 37 28 W 2
66 Mon, Mar 7, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 77 85 37 29 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 93 92 38 29 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 115 103 39 29 W 2
69 Mon, Mar 14, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 103 114 39 30 L 1
70 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 100 95 40 30 W 1
71 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 89 40 31 L 1
72 Thu, Mar 24, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W OT 121 117 41 31 W 1
73 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 106 100 42 31 W 2
74 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 84 102 42 32 L 1
75 Wed, Mar 30, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 95 91 43 32 W 1
76 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 81 93 43 33 L 1
77 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 6:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 108 96 44 33 W 1
78 Wed, Apr 6, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 101 93 45 33 W 2
79 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 97 46 33 W 3
80 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 5:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 89 111 46 34 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 11, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 78 90 46 35 L 2
82 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 89 121 46 36 L 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 109 100 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 20, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 78 87 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 8:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 86 100 1 2 L 2
4 Sun, Apr 24, 2011 8:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 93 88 2 2 W 1
5 Tue, Apr 26, 2011 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 106 2 3 L 1
6 Thu, Apr 28, 2011 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 80 98 2 4 L 2