Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1959-60 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1959-60 New York Knicks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 27-48, Finished 4th in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Andrew Levane (8-19), Carl Braun (19-29)

PTS/G: 117.3 (4th of 8) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 119.6 (8th of 8)
SRS: -1.43 (5th of 8) ▪ Pace: 125.9 (4th of 8)
Off Rtg: 93.0 (3rd of 8) ▪ Def Rtg: 94.9 (7th of 8)
Expected W-L: 32-43 (5th of 8)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (III) ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 24, 1959 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 109 118 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 31, 1959 Box Score Boston Celtics L 109 123 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 3, 1959 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 99 93 1 2 W 1 at St. Louis, MO
4 Wed, Nov 4, 1959 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 107 101 2 2 W 2
5 Sat, Nov 7, 1959 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 113 117 2 3 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 10, 1959 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 125 126 2 4 L 2
7 Thu, Nov 12, 1959 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 104 113 2 5 L 3
8 Sat, Nov 14, 1959 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 108 116 2 6 L 4
9 Sun, Nov 15, 1959 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 94 103 2 7 L 5
10 Tue, Nov 17, 1959 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 105 97 3 7 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 18, 1959 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 106 105 4 7 W 2
12 Thu, Nov 19, 1959 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 130 109 5 7 W 3
13 Sat, Nov 21, 1959 Box Score Boston Celtics L 127 128 5 8 L 1
14 Sun, Nov 22, 1959 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 104 115 5 9 L 2
15 Tue, Nov 24, 1959 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 107 120 5 10 L 3
16 Sat, Nov 28, 1959 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 108 109 5 11 L 4
17 Sun, Nov 29, 1959 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 127 126 6 11 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 1, 1959 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 100 103 6 12 L 1
19 Wed, Dec 2, 1959 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 118 135 6 13 L 2 at Syracuse, NY
20 Fri, Dec 4, 1959 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 122 6 14 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 5, 1959 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 124 108 7 14 W 1
22 Tue, Dec 8, 1959 Box Score Boston Celtics L 105 121 7 15 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 11, 1959 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 152 121 8 15 W 1
24 Sun, Dec 13, 1959 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 129 147 8 16 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 15, 1959 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 110 119 8 17 L 2
26 Wed, Dec 16, 1959 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 113 116 8 18 L 3
27 Thu, Dec 17, 1959 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 126 137 8 19 L 4 at Providence, RI
28 Sat, Dec 19, 1959 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 116 119 8 20 L 5
29 Sun, Dec 20, 1959 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 132 118 9 20 W 1
30 Tue, Dec 22, 1959 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 127 119 10 20 W 2 at Detroit, MI
31 Fri, Dec 25, 1959 Box Score Boston Celtics L 119 123 10 21 L 1
32 Sat, Dec 26, 1959 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 122 116 11 21 W 1
33 Wed, Dec 30, 1959 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 124 109 12 21 W 2 at Philadelphia, PA
34 Thu, Dec 31, 1959 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 127 102 13 21 W 3
35 Sat, Jan 2, 1960 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 126 118 14 21 W 4
36 Sun, Jan 3, 1960 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 108 110 14 22 L 1
37 Tue, Jan 5, 1960 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 121 110 15 22 W 1
38 Wed, Jan 6, 1960 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 113 129 15 23 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
39 Sun, Jan 10, 1960 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 103 116 15 24 L 2
40 Tue, Jan 12, 1960 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 141 123 16 24 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 13, 1960 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 113 114 16 25 L 1 at Fort Wayne, IN
42 Thu, Jan 14, 1960 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 131 126 17 25 W 1 at Saint Paul, MN
43 Sat, Jan 16, 1960 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 132 106 18 25 W 2
44 Sun, Jan 17, 1960 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 117 129 18 26 L 1
45 Tue, Jan 19, 1960 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 93 114 18 27 L 2 at Camden, NJ
46 Wed, Jan 20, 1960 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 126 144 18 28 L 3
47 Sat, Jan 23, 1960 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 115 104 19 28 W 1
48 Sun, Jan 24, 1960 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 129 155 19 29 L 1
49 Tue, Jan 26, 1960 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 123 119 20 29 W 1
50 Wed, Jan 27, 1960 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 117 129 20 30 L 1 at Boston, MA
51 Fri, Jan 29, 1960 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 128 113 21 30 W 1 at Philadelphia, PA
52 Sat, Jan 30, 1960 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 115 108 22 30 W 2
53 Tue, Feb 2, 1960 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 102 119 22 31 L 1
54 Wed, Feb 3, 1960 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 115 125 22 32 L 2 at Boston, MA
55 Sat, Feb 6, 1960 Box Score Boston Celtics L 117 143 22 33 L 3
56 Sun, Feb 7, 1960 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 142 135 23 33 W 1
57 Tue, Feb 9, 1960 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 104 114 23 34 L 1
58 Wed, Feb 10, 1960 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 125 117 24 34 W 1
59 Thu, Feb 11, 1960 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 109 116 24 35 L 1
60 Sat, Feb 13, 1960 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 122 104 25 35 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 16, 1960 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 125 116 26 35 W 2
62 Thu, Feb 18, 1960 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 104 109 26 36 L 1 at Syracuse, NY
63 Sat, Feb 20, 1960 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals L 121 126 26 37 L 2 at Philadelphia, PA
64 Sun, Feb 21, 1960 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 122 129 26 38 L 3
65 Tue, Feb 23, 1960 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 112 117 26 39 L 4
66 Thu, Feb 25, 1960 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 121 131 26 40 L 5
67 Sat, Feb 27, 1960 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 111 114 26 41 L 6
68 Sun, Feb 28, 1960 Box Score Boston Celtics L 125 129 26 42 L 7
69 Tue, Mar 1, 1960 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 121 124 26 43 L 8
70 Wed, Mar 2, 1960 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 113 123 26 44 L 9 at Boston, MA
71 Fri, Mar 4, 1960 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L OT 134 136 26 45 L 10 at Hershey, PA
72 Sat, Mar 5, 1960 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 115 132 26 46 L 11
73 Sun, Mar 6, 1960 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 120 112 27 46 W 1
74 Wed, Mar 9, 1960 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 128 148 27 47 L 1
75 Thu, Mar 10, 1960 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 108 133 27 48 L 2