Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New York Knicks > 1964-65 Schedule and Results

1964-65 New York Knicks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 31-49, Finished 4th in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Eddie Donovan (12-26), Harry Gallatin (19-23)

PTS/G: 107.4 (8th of 9) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.1 (4th of 9)
SRS: -3.26 (8th of 9) ▪ Pace: 113.5 (9th of 9)
Off Rtg: 93.2 (6th of 9) ▪ Def Rtg: 96.4 (8th of 9)
Expected W-L: 31-49 (8th of 9)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (III) ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 17, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 109 113 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 24, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 108 118 0 2 L 2
3 Sun, Oct 25, 1964 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 108 95 1 2 W 1 at Cincinnati, OH
4 Tue, Oct 27, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics L 103 131 1 3 L 1
5 Fri, Oct 30, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 94 90 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Oct 31, 1964 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 105 116 2 4 L 1
7 Thu, Nov 5, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 106 2 5 L 2
8 Fri, Nov 6, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 2OT 127 133 2 6 L 3
9 Sun, Nov 8, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 121 130 2 7 L 4
10 Tue, Nov 10, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 108 2 8 L 5
11 Thu, Nov 12, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 123 132 2 9 L 6
12 Sat, Nov 14, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 110 111 2 10 L 7
13 Fri, Nov 20, 1964 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 120 127 2 11 L 8 at Philadelphia, PA
14 Sat, Nov 21, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 103 94 3 11 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 24, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 101 93 4 11 W 2
16 Wed, Nov 25, 1964 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 93 124 4 12 L 1 at Boston, MA
17 Sat, Nov 28, 1964 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 106 91 5 12 W 1
18 Sun, Nov 29, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 95 105 5 13 L 1
19 Tue, Dec 1, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 113 117 5 14 L 2
20 Wed, Dec 2, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 91 116 5 15 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 5, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 100 110 5 16 L 4
22 Sun, Dec 6, 1964 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 94 115 5 17 L 5
23 Tue, Dec 8, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 100 102 5 18 L 6
24 Wed, Dec 9, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 111 90 6 18 W 1
25 Sat, Dec 12, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 133 106 7 18 W 2
26 Sun, Dec 13, 1964 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 115 121 7 19 L 1 at Syracuse, NY
27 Tue, Dec 15, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L OT 132 134 7 20 L 2
28 Wed, Dec 16, 1964 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 103 117 7 21 L 3 at Boston, MA
29 Thu, Dec 17, 1964 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 113 112 8 21 W 1 at Providence, RI
30 Sat, Dec 19, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 105 133 8 22 L 1
31 Mon, Dec 21, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 113 125 8 23 L 2
32 Tue, Dec 22, 1964 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 124 118 9 23 W 1 at Sacramento, CA
33 Fri, Dec 25, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 108 114 9 24 L 1
34 Sat, Dec 26, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 118 116 10 24 W 1
35 Sun, Dec 27, 1964 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 89 99 10 25 L 1
36 Mon, Dec 28, 1964 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 117 123 10 26 L 2 at Boston, MA
37 Wed, Dec 30, 1964 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 118 102 11 26 W 1 at Philadelphia, PA
38 Fri, Jan 1, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 101 100 12 26 W 2
39 Tue, Jan 5, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L OT 116 125 12 27 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 6, 1965 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 102 116 12 28 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 8, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 82 83 12 29 L 3
42 Sat, Jan 9, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 115 118 12 30 L 4
43 Sun, Jan 10, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W OT 122 120 13 30 W 1
44 Fri, Jan 15, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 89 87 14 30 W 2
45 Sat, Jan 16, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 102 89 15 30 W 3
46 Wed, Jan 20, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 119 15 31 L 1
47 Fri, Jan 22, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 117 15 32 L 2
48 Tue, Jan 26, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 111 15 33 L 3
49 Wed, Jan 27, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 100 117 15 34 L 4
50 Fri, Jan 29, 1965 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 106 99 16 34 W 1 at Philadelphia, PA
51 Sat, Jan 30, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics L 90 97 16 35 L 1
52 Sun, Jan 31, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 123 16 36 L 2
53 Tue, Feb 2, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 113 102 17 36 W 1
54 Wed, Feb 3, 1965 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 95 116 17 37 L 1 at Boston, MA
55 Fri, Feb 5, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W OT 118 112 18 37 W 1
56 Sat, Feb 6, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 109 106 19 37 W 2
57 Tue, Feb 9, 1965 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 103 108 19 38 L 1
58 Wed, Feb 10, 1965 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W OT 115 112 20 38 W 1 at Detroit, MI
59 Fri, Feb 12, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 92 94 20 39 L 1
60 Sat, Feb 13, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics W 123 113 21 39 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 16, 1965 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 106 102 22 39 W 2 at Cincinnati, OH
62 Wed, Feb 17, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 98 118 22 40 L 1
63 Sat, Feb 20, 1965 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 92 111 22 41 L 2 at Detroit, MI
64 Sun, Feb 21, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 109 104 23 41 W 1
65 Tue, Feb 23, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 132 104 24 41 W 2
66 Wed, Feb 24, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 100 111 24 42 L 1
67 Sat, Feb 27, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 102 99 25 42 W 1
68 Sun, Feb 28, 1965 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 117 126 25 43 L 1 at Dayton, OH
69 Tue, Mar 2, 1965 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 98 99 25 44 L 2
70 Fri, Mar 5, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 103 105 25 45 L 3
71 Sat, Mar 6, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 96 93 26 45 W 1
72 Sun, Mar 7, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 106 132 26 46 L 1
73 Tue, Mar 9, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 124 122 27 46 W 1
74 Wed, Mar 10, 1965 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 134 123 28 46 W 2
75 Sat, Mar 13, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 114 102 29 46 W 3
76 Sun, Mar 14, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 103 113 29 47 L 1
77 Tue, Mar 16, 1965 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 102 111 29 48 L 2
78 Wed, Mar 17, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics W 119 114 30 48 W 1
79 Sat, Mar 20, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 118 114 31 48 W 2
80 Sun, Mar 21, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 103 112 31 49 L 1