Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1969-70 Schedule and Results

1969-70 New York Knicks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 60-22, Finished 1st in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Red Holzman (60-22)

PTS/G: 115.0 (9th of 14) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.9 (1st of 14)
SRS: 8.42 (1st of 14) ▪ Pace: 114.3 (12th of 14)
Off Rtg: 100.3 (5th of 14) ▪ Def Rtg: 92.4 (1st of 14)
Expected W-L: 62-20 (1st of 14)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1970 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (3-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Finals (1-4) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (3-4) versus Baltimore Bullets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 14, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 126 101 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Oct 15, 1969 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 94 89 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Oct 17, 1969 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 116 87 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Oct 18, 1969 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 99 96 4 0 W 4
5 Tue, Oct 21, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 140 116 5 0 W 5
6 Thu, Oct 23, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 109 112 5 1 L 1
7 Fri, Oct 24, 1969 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 116 92 6 1 W 1
8 Sat, Oct 25, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 128 99 7 1 W 2
9 Tue, Oct 28, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 128 104 8 1 W 3
10 Thu, Oct 30, 1969 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 123 110 9 1 W 4
11 Sat, Nov 1, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 112 108 10 1 W 5
12 Mon, Nov 3, 1969 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 109 93 11 1 W 6
13 Tue, Nov 4, 1969 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 116 99 12 1 W 7
14 Fri, Nov 7, 1969 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 129 111 13 1 W 8
15 Sun, Nov 9, 1969 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 112 102 14 1 W 9
16 Tue, Nov 11, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 116 103 15 1 W 10
17 Thu, Nov 13, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 114 99 16 1 W 11
18 Sat, Nov 15, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics W 113 98 17 1 W 12
19 Tue, Nov 18, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 112 94 18 1 W 13
20 Fri, Nov 21, 1969 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 98 94 19 1 W 14
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Nov 22, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 128 114 20 1 W 15
22 Tue, Nov 25, 1969 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 103 96 21 1 W 16
23 Wed, Nov 26, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 138 108 22 1 W 17
24 Fri, Nov 28, 1969 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 106 105 23 1 W 18 at Cleveland, OH
25 Sat, Nov 29, 1969 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 98 110 23 2 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 2, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 129 109 24 2 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 5, 1969 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 116 107 25 2 W 2
28 Sat, Dec 6, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 124 99 26 2 W 3
29 Tue, Dec 9, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 101 103 26 3 L 1
30 Wed, Dec 10, 1969 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 96 95 27 3 W 1
31 Thu, Dec 11, 1969 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 105 112 27 4 L 1
32 Sat, Dec 13, 1969 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 93 100 27 5 L 2
33 Tue, Dec 16, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L OT 124 125 27 6 L 3
34 Fri, Dec 19, 1969 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 108 99 28 6 W 1
35 Sat, Dec 20, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 128 91 29 6 W 2
36 Thu, Dec 25, 1969 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 112 111 30 6 W 3
37 Fri, Dec 26, 1969 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 114 30 7 L 1
38 Sat, Dec 27, 1969 Box Score N Seattle SuperSonics W 119 117 31 7 W 1 at Vancouver, Canada
39 Sun, Dec 28, 1969 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 135 116 32 7 W 2
40 Tue, Dec 30, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 116 96 33 7 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 2, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 118 33 8 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 3, 1970 Box Score Boston Celtics L 104 111 33 9 L 2
43 Tue, Jan 6, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 129 99 34 9 W 1
44 Wed, Jan 7, 1970 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 99 94 35 9 W 2
45 Fri, Jan 9, 1970 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 123 93 36 9 W 3
46 Sat, Jan 10, 1970 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 115 123 36 10 L 1
47 Mon, Jan 12, 1970 Box Score N Phoenix Suns W 130 114 37 10 W 1 at Salt Lake City, UT
48 Fri, Jan 16, 1970 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 104 102 38 10 W 2
49 Sun, Jan 18, 1970 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 109 38 11 L 1
50 Fri, Jan 23, 1970 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 120 117 39 11 W 1
51 Sat, Jan 24, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 127 114 40 11 W 2
52 Sun, Jan 25, 1970 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 102 96 41 11 W 3
53 Tue, Jan 27, 1970 Box Score Boston Celtics W 133 100 42 11 W 4
54 Thu, Jan 29, 1970 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 127 106 43 11 W 5
55 Fri, Jan 30, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 104 100 44 11 W 6
56 Sat, Jan 31, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 123 104 45 11 W 7
57 Sun, Feb 1, 1970 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 117 111 46 11 W 8
58 Tue, Feb 3, 1970 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 118 98 47 11 W 9
59 Wed, Feb 4, 1970 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 96 111 47 12 L 1
60 Fri, Feb 6, 1970 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 135 92 48 12 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Feb 7, 1970 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 121 114 49 12 W 2
62 Wed, Feb 11, 1970 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 118 125 49 13 L 1
63 Fri, Feb 13, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 151 106 50 13 W 1
64 Sat, Feb 14, 1970 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 116 114 51 13 W 2
65 Tue, Feb 17, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 114 93 52 13 W 3
66 Sat, Feb 21, 1970 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 106 122 52 14 L 1
67 Sun, Feb 22, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 104 110 52 15 L 2
68 Tue, Feb 24, 1970 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 121 105 53 15 W 1
69 Sat, Feb 28, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 115 101 54 15 W 2
70 Tue, Mar 3, 1970 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 115 100 55 15 W 3
71 Fri, Mar 6, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 107 103 56 15 W 4
72 Sat, Mar 7, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 111 104 57 15 W 5
73 Sun, Mar 8, 1970 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 116 133 57 16 L 1
74 Tue, Mar 10, 1970 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 117 99 58 16 W 1
75 Fri, Mar 13, 1970 Box Score N Seattle SuperSonics L 103 115 58 17 L 1 at Portland, OR
76 Sat, Mar 14, 1970 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 119 103 59 17 W 1
77 Sun, Mar 15, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 106 59 18 L 1
78 Tue, Mar 17, 1970 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 122 106 60 18 W 1
79 Wed, Mar 18, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 108 116 60 19 L 1
80 Fri, Mar 20, 1970 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 102 110 60 20 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Mar 21, 1970 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 120 136 60 21 L 3
82 Sun, Mar 22, 1970 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 112 115 60 22 L 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Mar 26, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 2OT 120 117 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Mar 27, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 106 99 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Mar 29, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 113 127 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Mar 31, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 92 102 2 2 L 2
5 Thu, Apr 2, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 101 80 3 2 W 1
6 Sun, Apr 5, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 87 96 3 3 L 1
7 Mon, Apr 6, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 127 114 4 3 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
8 Sat, Apr 11, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 102 5 3 W 2
9 Mon, Apr 13, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 112 111 6 3 W 3
10 Fri, Apr 17, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 96 101 6 4 L 1
11 Sun, Apr 19, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 117 105 7 4 W 1
12 Mon, Apr 20, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 132 96 8 4 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
13 Fri, Apr 24, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 124 112 9 4 W 3
14 Mon, Apr 27, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 103 105 9 5 L 1
15 Wed, Apr 29, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W OT 111 108 10 5 W 1
16 Fri, May 1, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 115 121 10 6 L 1
17 Mon, May 4, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 100 11 6 W 1
18 Wed, May 6, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 113 135 11 7 L 1
19 Fri, May 8, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 113 99 12 7 W 1