Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982-83 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1982-83 New York Knicks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 44-38, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Hubie Brown (44-38)

PTS/G: 100.0 (20th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.5 (1st of 23)
SRS: 2.58 (9th of 23) ▪ Pace: 97.0 (23rd of 23)
Off Rtg: 102.4 (17th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 99.9 (3rd of 23)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (9th of 23)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: 438,823 (11th of 23)

NBA 1983 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (0-4) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-2) versus New Jersey Nets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 29, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 89 104 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 30, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 86 108 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 3, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 97 99 0 3 L 3
4 Fri, Nov 5, 1982 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 112 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Nov 6, 1982 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 110 0 5 L 5
6 Tue, Nov 9, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 82 84 0 6 L 6
7 Wed, Nov 10, 1982 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 90 99 0 7 L 7
8 Fri, Nov 12, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 88 87 1 7 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 13, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 112 100 2 7 W 2
10 Tue, Nov 16, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets W 120 93 3 7 W 3
11 Thu, Nov 18, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 77 89 3 8 L 1
12 Sat, Nov 20, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics L 83 97 3 9 L 2
13 Tue, Nov 23, 1982 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 90 94 3 10 L 3
14 Sat, Nov 27, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 96 109 3 11 L 4
15 Tue, Nov 30, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz W 124 93 4 11 W 1
16 Wed, Dec 1, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 84 5 11 W 2
17 Fri, Dec 3, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 98 105 5 12 L 1
18 Sat, Dec 4, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 79 80 5 13 L 2
19 Tue, Dec 7, 1982 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 85 91 5 14 L 3
20 Wed, Dec 8, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 120 109 6 14 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 10, 1982 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 100 108 6 15 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 11, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets W 85 79 7 15 W 1
23 Tue, Dec 14, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 99 104 7 16 L 1
24 Thu, Dec 16, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics W OT 113 105 8 16 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 17, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 95 109 8 17 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 21, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 101 94 9 17 W 1
27 Sat, Dec 25, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets L OT 110 112 9 18 L 1
28 Sun, Dec 26, 1982 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 81 87 9 19 L 2
29 Wed, Dec 29, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 91 87 10 19 W 1
30 Thu, Dec 30, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 89 11 19 W 2
31 Sat, Jan 1, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets W 98 77 12 19 W 3
32 Tue, Jan 4, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 85 97 12 20 L 1
33 Thu, Jan 6, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 98 99 12 21 L 2
34 Sat, Jan 8, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 90 108 12 22 L 3
35 Tue, Jan 11, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 103 79 13 22 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 14, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 80 88 13 23 L 1
37 Sat, Jan 15, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 96 100 13 24 L 2
38 Mon, Jan 17, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 119 109 14 24 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 19, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 88 91 14 25 L 1
40 Fri, Jan 21, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 93 108 14 26 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 22, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 102 98 15 26 W 1
42 Tue, Jan 25, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 78 16 26 W 2
43 Fri, Jan 28, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 93 91 17 26 W 3
44 Sat, Jan 29, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers L 97 106 17 27 L 1
45 Mon, Jan 31, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 114 97 18 27 W 1
46 Wed, Feb 2, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 109 98 19 27 W 2
47 Fri, Feb 4, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 120 101 20 27 W 3
48 Sat, Feb 5, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 102 101 21 27 W 4
49 Mon, Feb 7, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 99 22 27 W 5
50 Wed, Feb 9, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 96 106 22 28 L 1
51 Thu, Feb 17, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 92 23 28 W 1
52 Sat, Feb 19, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 124 115 24 28 W 2
53 Sun, Feb 20, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 89 104 24 29 L 1
54 Tue, Feb 22, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 108 106 25 29 W 1
55 Wed, Feb 23, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 120 107 26 29 W 2
56 Fri, Feb 25, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 113 101 27 29 W 3
57 Sat, Feb 26, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 94 79 28 29 W 4
58 Tue, Mar 1, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 94 106 28 30 L 1
59 Sat, Mar 5, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics W 105 98 29 30 W 1
60 Tue, Mar 8, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 107 98 30 30 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 9, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 103 92 31 30 W 3
62 Sat, Mar 12, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 97 95 32 30 W 4
63 Sun, Mar 13, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 122 110 33 30 W 5
64 Tue, Mar 15, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 119 97 34 30 W 6
65 Wed, Mar 16, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 105 93 35 30 W 7
66 Fri, Mar 18, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 106 100 36 30 W 8
67 Sat, Mar 19, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets L 90 96 36 31 L 1
68 Tue, Mar 22, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 89 76 37 31 W 1
69 Wed, Mar 23, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 81 84 37 32 L 1
70 Fri, Mar 25, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 104 87 38 32 W 1
71 Sat, Mar 26, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 81 89 38 33 L 1
72 Wed, Mar 30, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 97 103 38 34 L 2
73 Fri, Apr 1, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 88 102 38 35 L 3
74 Sat, Apr 2, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 108 115 38 36 L 4
75 Tue, Apr 5, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 110 107 39 36 W 1
76 Wed, Apr 6, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 102 39 37 L 1
77 Fri, Apr 8, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W OT 102 100 40 37 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 10, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 97 113 40 38 L 1
79 Mon, Apr 11, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 121 92 41 38 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 13, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 100 42 38 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 15, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 100 83 43 38 W 3
82 Sun, Apr 17, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 120 103 44 38 W 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Apr 20, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 118 107 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Apr 21, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 99 2 0 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
3 Sun, Apr 24, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 102 112 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Apr 27, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 91 98 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Apr 30, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 105 107 2 3 L 3
6 Sun, May 1, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 105 2 4 L 4