Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New York Knicks > 1989-90 Starting Lineups

1989-90 New York Knicks Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 3rd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Stu Jackson (45-37)

PTS/G: 108.3 (12th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.9 (15th of 27)
SRS: 0.78 (13th of 27) ▪ Pace: 98.2 (12th of 27)
Off Rtg: 109.4 (13th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.0 (13th of 27)
Expected W-L: 45-37 (11th of 27)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: 730,432 (5th of 27)

NBA 1990 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-2) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 103 106 0 1 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 119 99 1 1 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
3 Mon, Nov 6, 1989 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 110 118 1 2 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
4 Thu, Nov 9, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 107 105 2 2 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
5 Sat, Nov 11, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 112 111 3 2 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
6 Tue, Nov 14, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 117 118 3 3 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
7 Thu, Nov 16, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 121 102 4 3 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
8 Sat, Nov 18, 1989 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 111 96 5 3 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
9 Tue, Nov 21, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 114 106 6 3 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
10 Wed, Nov 22, 1989 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 97 6 4 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
11 Sat, Nov 25, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 125 108 7 4 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
12 Mon, Nov 27, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 119 108 8 4 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
13 Wed, Nov 29, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 129 111 9 4 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
14 Thu, Nov 30, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 122 127 9 5 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
15 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 122 112 10 5 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
16 Sun, Dec 3, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 115 10 6 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
17 Tue, Dec 5, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 103 11 6 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
18 Wed, Dec 6, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 113 11 7 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
19 Sat, Dec 9, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics W 124 92 12 7 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
20 Fri, Dec 15, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 113 109 13 7 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
21 Sat, Dec 16, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 118 97 14 7 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
22 Tue, Dec 19, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz W 115 107 15 7 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
23 Fri, Dec 22, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 122 112 16 7 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
24 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 94 85 17 7 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
25 Tue, Dec 26, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 100 94 18 7 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
26 Thu, Dec 28, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 104 19 7 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
27 Sat, Dec 30, 1989 Box Score Orlando Magic W 113 107 20 7 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
28 Tue, Jan 2, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 113 20 8 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
29 Thu, Jan 4, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 100 95 21 8 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
30 Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 106 117 21 9 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
31 Sun, Jan 7, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W OT 110 109 22 9 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
32 Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W OT 131 127 23 9 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
33 Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 111 113 23 10 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
34 Fri, Jan 12, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 101 96 24 10 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
35 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 107 101 25 10 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
36 Mon, Jan 15, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 109 106 26 10 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
37 Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 101 26 11 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
38 Fri, Jan 19, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 103 117 26 12 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
39 Sun, Jan 21, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 109 117 26 13 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
40 Tue, Jan 23, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 118 26 14 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
41 Thu, Jan 25, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 89 115 26 15 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
42 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 110 96 27 15 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
43 Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 91 97 27 16 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
44 Thu, Feb 1, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 96 89 28 16 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
45 Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 112 98 29 16 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
46 Mon, Feb 5, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 116 107 30 16 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
47 Tue, Feb 6, 1990 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 117 110 31 16 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
48 Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 122 118 32 16 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
49 Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 114 109 33 16 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
50 Thu, Feb 15, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 105 124 33 17 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
51 Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 119 108 34 17 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
52 Thu, Feb 22, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 119 110 35 17 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
53 Fri, Feb 23, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 121 128 35 18 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
54 Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 87 98 35 19 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
55 Tue, Feb 27, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 87 36 19 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
56 Thu, Mar 1, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 105 36 20 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
57 Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 106 105 37 20 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
58 Tue, Mar 6, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 100 112 37 21 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ T. Tucker
59 Wed, Mar 7, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 93 110 37 22 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ T. Tucker
60 Sat, Mar 10, 1990 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 110 91 38 22 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
61 Sun, Mar 11, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 106 90 39 22 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
62 Tue, Mar 13, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 108 111 39 23 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
63 Thu, Mar 15, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 82 102 39 24 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
64 Sat, Mar 17, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 111 123 39 25 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
65 Tue, Mar 20, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic L 118 121 39 26 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
66 Fri, Mar 23, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 93 106 39 27 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
67 Sat, Mar 24, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics L 110 115 39 28 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
68 Tue, Mar 27, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 119 100 40 28 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
69 Wed, Mar 28, 1990 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 101 106 40 29 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
70 Fri, Mar 30, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 106 107 40 30 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
71 Sat, Mar 31, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 115 118 40 31 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
72 Tue, Apr 3, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 97 41 31 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
73 Wed, Apr 4, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 118 107 42 31 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
74 Fri, Apr 6, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 114 104 43 31 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
75 Sun, Apr 8, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 97 99 43 32 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
76 Tue, Apr 10, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 98 108 43 33 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
77 Thu, Apr 12, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 108 100 44 33 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
78 Sun, Apr 15, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 101 44 34 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
79 Mon, Apr 16, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 119 102 45 34 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
80 Thu, Apr 19, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 95 96 45 35 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
81 Fri, Apr 20, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 112 126 45 36 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
82 Sun, Apr 22, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 115 45 37 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins

4 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
59 36 23 .610 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ G. Wilkins
13 5 8 .385 M. Cheeks ▪ P. Ewing ▪ K. Vandeweghe ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
8 4 4 .500 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ K. Walker ▪ G. Wilkins
2 0 2 .000 P. Ewing ▪ M. Jackson ▪ J. Newman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ T. Tucker