Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1992-93 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1992-93 New York Knicks Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 60-22, Finished 1st in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pat Riley (60-22)

PTS/G: 101.6 (24th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 95.4 (1st of 27)
SRS: 5.87 (5th of 27) ▪ Pace: 94.5 (23rd of 27)
Off Rtg: 106.1 (22nd of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 99.7 (1st of 27)
Expected W-L: 58-24 (2nd of 27)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: 804,840 (4th of 27)

NBA 1993 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Finals (2-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Charlotte Hornets  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-3) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1992 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 106 94 1 0 T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ J. Starks
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1992 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 89 85 2 0 T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ J. Starks
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1992 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 99 96 3 0 T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ J. Starks
4 Fri, Nov 13, 1992 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 104 106 3 1 T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ J. Starks
5 Sat, Nov 14, 1992 Box Score Boston Celtics W 85 80 4 1 T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ J. Starks
6 Mon, Nov 16, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 109 4 2 T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ J. Starks
7 Tue, Nov 17, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 100 4 3 T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ J. Starks
8 Thu, Nov 19, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 91 101 4 4 T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ J. Starks
9 Sat, Nov 21, 1992 Box Score Orlando Magic W 92 77 5 4 R. Blackman ▪ T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers
10 Tue, Nov 24, 1992 Box Score Washington Bullets W 98 88 6 4 R. Blackman ▪ T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers
11 Wed, Nov 25, 1992 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 78 7 4 R. Blackman ▪ T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers
12 Sat, Nov 28, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 112 75 8 4 R. Blackman ▪ T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers
13 Sun, Nov 29, 1992 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 76 92 8 5 R. Blackman ▪ T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers
14 Tue, Dec 1, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 101 85 9 5 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
15 Thu, Dec 3, 1992 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 100 9 6 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
16 Sat, Dec 5, 1992 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 111 98 10 6 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
17 Tue, Dec 8, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 100 88 11 6 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
18 Thu, Dec 10, 1992 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L OT 103 110 11 7 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
19 Sat, Dec 12, 1992 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 95 88 12 7 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
20 Mon, Dec 14, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 106 89 13 7 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
21 Tue, Dec 15, 1992 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 108 94 14 7 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
22 Fri, Dec 18, 1992 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 113 87 15 7 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
23 Sat, Dec 19, 1992 Box Score Miami Heat W 91 87 16 7 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
24 Fri, Dec 25, 1992 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 77 89 16 8 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
25 Sat, Dec 26, 1992 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L OT 100 102 16 9 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
26 Tue, Dec 29, 1992 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 97 91 17 9 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
27 Wed, Dec 30, 1992 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 94 90 18 9 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
28 Sat, Jan 2, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L OT 97 98 18 10 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
29 Tue, Jan 5, 1993 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 95 91 19 10 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
30 Fri, Jan 8, 1993 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 94 95 19 11 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
31 Sun, Jan 10, 1993 Box Score Boston Celtics L 97 100 19 12 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
32 Tue, Jan 12, 1993 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 104 93 20 12 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
33 Wed, Jan 13, 1993 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 108 20 13 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
34 Fri, Jan 15, 1993 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 107 93 21 13 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
35 Sat, Jan 16, 1993 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 102 104 21 14 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
36 Mon, Jan 18, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 106 103 22 14 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
37 Wed, Jan 20, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 114 91 23 14 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
38 Fri, Jan 22, 1993 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 109 91 24 14 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
39 Tue, Jan 26, 1993 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 98 90 25 14 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
40 Thu, Jan 28, 1993 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 105 110 25 15 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
41 Tue, Feb 2, 1993 Box Score Washington Bullets W 105 100 26 15 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
42 Thu, Feb 4, 1993 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 105 101 27 15 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
43 Fri, Feb 5, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 108 105 28 15 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
44 Sun, Feb 7, 1993 Box Score Miami Heat W 104 82 29 15 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ J. Starks
45 Mon, Feb 8, 1993 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 120 115 30 15 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
46 Thu, Feb 11, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets W 125 95 31 15 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
47 Fri, Feb 12, 1993 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 104 98 32 15 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
48 Sun, Feb 14, 1993 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 3OT 100 102 32 16 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
49 Tue, Feb 16, 1993 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 117 87 33 16 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
50 Wed, Feb 17, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 124 116 34 16 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
51 Tue, Feb 23, 1993 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 95 91 35 16 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
52 Wed, Feb 24, 1993 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 91 90 36 16 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
53 Fri, Feb 26, 1993 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 80 108 36 17 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
54 Sun, Feb 28, 1993 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 76 102 36 18 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
55 Tue, Mar 2, 1993 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 107 98 37 18 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
56 Thu, Mar 4, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz W 125 111 38 18 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
57 Mon, Mar 8, 1993 Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 109 107 39 18 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
58 Wed, Mar 10, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 110 104 40 18 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
59 Fri, Mar 12, 1993 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 109 98 41 18 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
60 Sun, Mar 14, 1993 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 121 90 42 18 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
61 Tue, Mar 16, 1993 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 102 99 43 18 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
62 Thu, Mar 18, 1993 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 115 95 44 18 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
63 Sun, Mar 21, 1993 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 115 96 45 18 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
64 Tue, Mar 23, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 92 121 45 19 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
65 Thu, Mar 25, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 87 104 45 20 H. Davis ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
66 Fri, Mar 26, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 105 95 46 20 H. Davis ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
67 Sun, Mar 28, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 94 84 47 20 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
68 Tue, Mar 30, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 87 48 20 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
69 Thu, Apr 1, 1993 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 91 83 49 20 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
70 Fri, Apr 2, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 123 107 50 20 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
71 Sun, Apr 4, 1993 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 108 103 51 20 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
72 Tue, Apr 6, 1993 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 104 109 51 21 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
73 Thu, Apr 8, 1993 Box Score Boston Celtics W 110 88 52 21 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
74 Sun, Apr 11, 1993 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 102 90 53 21 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
75 Tue, Apr 13, 1993 Box Score Washington Bullets W 93 85 54 21 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
76 Wed, Apr 14, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 111 107 55 21 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
77 Fri, Apr 16, 1993 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 94 100 55 22 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
78 Sat, Apr 17, 1993 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 95 85 56 22 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
79 Tue, Apr 20, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 109 97 57 22 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
80 Wed, Apr 21, 1993 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 74 58 22 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
81 Fri, Apr 23, 1993 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 99 84 59 22 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
82 Sun, Apr 25, 1993 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 89 84 60 22 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks

9 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
20 16 4 .800 P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
19 16 3 .842 G. Anthony ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
14 9 5 .643 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith
12 8 4 .667 R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
8 4 4 .500 T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers ▪ J. Starks
5 4 1 .800 R. Blackman ▪ T. Campbell ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ D. Rivers
2 1 1 .500 H. Davis ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks
1 1 0 1.000 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ P. Ewing ▪ C. Oakley ▪ J. Starks
1 1 0 1.000 G. Anthony ▪ R. Blackman ▪ C. Oakley ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Starks